Super Eagles update: Eagles ready to fly, Papi doubtful

Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Prince wrote:
MobilePolice wrote:Gentlemen, a new thread has been created for the IC/FC argument.

You will find it here (all 7 pages worth):

viewtopic.php?t=76472

Please leave this thread for KoC's updates, and for discussions directly related to our upcoming match with Lesotho.

Future IC/FC posts on this match thread will be removed.

Thanks.
Cool, until...
Someone says the camp's disarray is because of ICs! :lol: :lol: :lol:

GOOD LUCK TO THE EAGLES AND EGUAVOEN!!!

<
We now have the first generation of players who began all the coming late to camp business now coaching and what the they expect...

It is called Law of Reciprocal action or what you sow is what you reap.I can't wait until JJ becomes coach
Bingo!

Guys what time is the match on Sunday? USA time zone only please!

Yettycom wrote:based on the way the thread has been completely hijacked by the same stale and pungent issue of IC & FC, one can't give a proper response...

Anyway i wish the SE all d best in their game especially after all the shenanigans of the NFA... which seems never to have an end... :evil:
I concur.
African Star

Post by African Star »

Naija fan wrote:
Lefak wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote: [1] Our boys have arrived in Lesotho
[2] The weather there is harsh
[3] They have seen the pitch they will play on
[4] Apparently, the pitch is bad
[5] There are currently 22 players in Maseru
[6] Kanu is the only injury doubt
[7] There appears to be nothing wrong with the hotel
[8] I have not heard anything to suggest there are any problems
[9] There is no excuse for any lousy performance
[10] I'll keep you posted as I hear more

:roll:
Someone has to come up with a term for these wAyoistic contradictions, they are just too stupendous :shock:
bakana

Post by bakana »

so folks what's the latest from Maseru?

GG of G wrote:Abeg all, when is the Kick Off, 9ja time only?
17:00hrs GMT .... looks like 5PM to me.
Since Lesotho is some 2hrs ahead of Nigeria, does that mean it's a floodlights game?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
Since Lesotho is some 2hrs ahead of Nigeria, does that mean it's a floodlights game?
Nope, the game starts at 2.00pm Nigerian time. Our boys are all ready for action.

anointed wrote:
Nope, the game starts at 2.00pm Nigerian time. Our boys are all ready for action.
Thanks! If it's televised, we are supposed to be back from church by then.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
It will not be televised. Lesotho simply does not have the facilities.
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

......but they want foreign coach, first.
You are Your Own Dog
confuscius

Post by confuscius »

What's the altitude in Maseru?
It is my fantasy to fata si, je n'bu obe si, je n'wobe
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

confuscius wrote:What's the altitude in Maseru?
2000 metres above sea level :roll:
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
confuscius

Post by confuscius »

Riche007 wrote:
Hmmm, aclimatization might be a problem. Not sure if half a week is enough to cope with physical exertion at high altitude. So peeps wey dey expect cricket score, hope u're not disappointed.
It is my fantasy to fata si, je n'bu obe si, je n'wobe
bakana

Post by bakana »

confuscius wrote:
Riche007 wrote:
Hmmm, aclimatization might be a problem. Not sure if half a week is enough to cope with physical exertion at high altitude. So peeps wey dey expect cricket score, hope u're not disappointed.
To be precise 1756m above sea level, which still means 2days might not be exactly enough but then again it's not an altitude that should be too demanding for professional athletes, had it been say 2500-3000m that would have been looking for big trouble with the number of days they had to adapt.
CMS

Post by CMS »

African Star wrote:
Naija fan wrote:
Lefak wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote: [1] Our boys have arrived in Lesotho

:roll:
Someone has to come up with a term for these wAyoistic contradictions, they are just too stupendous :shock:
10 points for what? :shock: :shock:

"I'll keep you posted as I hear more" so this is point deserving? Wow!
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
leftee

Post by leftee »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Our boys have arrived in Lesotho

How you make 2 points out of the fact that they have seen the pitch and it is bad is beyond me. 10 points must complete!
"If You Need a Helping Hand, You'll Find One at the End of Your Arm"

$#% (moderators change Sh't) to sugar haha) 2000 metres above sea level , it must be some sotta monte video
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
DMS

Post by DMS »

Pls any idea about the likely weather situation(forcast) w.r.t the match tomorrow? I pray it won't be wet, 'cos could be dagerous.
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

DMS wrote:Pls any idea about the likely weather situation(forcast) w.r.t the match tomorrow? I pray it won't be wet, 'cos could be dagerous.
The weathernetwork (www.weathernetwork.com) is predicting:

First half - Thunder and Lightening
Second half - Snow storm

God help our boys. Any more questions?
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

anointed wrote:
Supersport has promised to show it live!
Eruobodo

Post by Eruobodo »

http://www.cokerconfidential.com/
The One Stop Resource
Eruobodo

Post by Eruobodo »

http://www.cokerconfidential.com/
The One Stop Resource

leftee wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Our boys have arrived in Lesotho

How you make 2 points out of the fact that they have seen the pitch and it is bad is beyond me. 10 points must complete!

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D By all means Ayo must get 10 pointsa out of 2 sentence. The sign of a man that refuses to adapt. Definately a Dino - Ayo-rex