OPABUNMI TO MILLWALL!?!

PC
OPABUNMI TO MILLWALL!?!

Post by PC »

Say it ain't so! The following is taken from the Daily Mail (UK)...
I'm Millwall's man, says Nigeria striker

NIGERIA'S World Cup striker Femi Opabunmi looks set for a move to Millwall. The Grasshopper Zurich player, 19, says his manager has fixed up a summer move to the FA Cup semi-finalists.

Opabunmi became the third-youngest player to appear in a World Cup Finals when he played in Nigeria's 0-0 draw with England in 2002.

He said on a Nigeria radio station: 'I have a contract in England. My manager has arranged everything with the club and after the season is over I just need to fly to England to do the necessary things. The club is not in the Premiership but they are in the FA Cup Final with Manchester United.'

well atleast he will get to play in europe if only for one tie

Chei...I can never forget the the day Millwall lost a match at home and the home fans singled out and launched a vicious attack on their own black prayers.

I know people will say it his career and he has to go after the money etc...but if it is true, IMO this is not a good move, but I hope he doesn't regret it!
PC

Post by PC »

I hope he succeeds wherever he goes.

And here's what else...

Some may laugh but I've reached the opinion that players who don't feature in the top-flight of their respective leagues should not be selected for the Super Eagles. Seriously, those plying their trade for the likes of Macclesfield, Millwall, or Mogadishu Rovers should automatically disqualify themselves from contention.
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

I dont know how any black person (or person with a conscience) can have anything to do with Millwall.........its the most racist club I have ever come across. I remember when Derby played Millwall and their fans came on to the field to beat the $#% out of Paul Williams. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Opabunmi's 4head is strong some many of them will leave withbroken noses. :mrgreen:

Player

Post by Player »

apart from Burnley, Millwall is the most racist club in england, if Opabunmi does not perform he is gonna get banged up

Millwalls' best player is black, "Paul Ifill"

Hmm he should stay where he is.
mapet

Post by mapet »

apart from Burnley, Millwall is the most racist club in england, if Opabunmi does not perform he is gonna get banged up
Probably with this in mind, he ll play his heart out and hopefully make the premiership
bigapple

Post by bigapple »

Chelsea, Sunderland, Burley and Cardiff are more racist that Millwall.

I think the lure to play in London & also earn £'s has beclouded this boys judgement.

Millwall is a division 1 outfit and will remain so for the foreseeable future. Considering the calibre of players he is going to be surrounded by there, I expect his career to stagnate.

In any case, I wish him all the best.

Cheers
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

i wish him good luck .. when he performs outstandily he will move to a better club .. GOD speed Opabunmi

But wait oh, is he still claiming to be a teenager? I thought he would drop it after the U17 torunament, but I guess I was wrong.

BTW, what team did Femi use to play for in Nigeria?
nasoo

Post by nasoo »

3SC
IN GOD I TRUST, WITHOUT HIM I AM NOTHING

nasoo wrote:3SC
Are you sure??? Please be ceratain, because the veracity of his age declaration rides on this tiny bit of information.

:lol: :lol: :lol: u dey find trouble.
ivanuche

Post by ivanuche »

omey2k4 wrote:Opabunmi's 4head is strong some many of them will leave withbroken noses. :mrgreen:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
They used to say Muhammad Ali could float like a butterfly and sting like a bee. Arsenal swim with the grace of a dolphin — and bite like a shark. The GREAT Brian Clough. viewtopic.php?t=18273

If you're having girl problems i feel sorry for u son,i gat 99 problems but da *Nice Lady* aint one !

http://www.brazzil.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7162 BLACK BEAUTIES !
http://www.ypforum.org/nigeria2002

Pure wickedness. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

1Naija, u don craze finish :mrgreen: :mrgreen: