CAPPELLO GETS ENGLAND JOB...SALARY IS 6.5 MILLION POUNDS!

Globero

Post by Globero »

bornaguru wrote:Ayo your writting looks nice, character and substance it so terribly lacks!
You must be new here ! :lol:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
lionga

Post by lionga »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Capello is the kind of coach who just wants to win. I suspect he will not be popular with the fans and press because his teams are likely to win matches 1-0.

His appointment just shows how desperate England has become. I certainly would not be advocating for that kind of coach for the Eagles.
Um, Ayo, if I may reinforce oluwaseye's point -(pardon me Gotti :D )

[1]viewtopic.php?p=793016#793016
Nigeria's coaching coach leaves a lot to be desired. They do not fill me with confidence at all.

We looked like Morocco atimes. Can you imagine what a coach like Gus Hiddink or Fabio Capello would do with this team.
[2]viewtopic.php?p=799893#799893
So Eguavoen is a great coach! Hmmmmmmmmmmmm. Imagine what Gus Hiddink, Fabio Capello or Marcelo Lippi could do with this team!

[3]viewtopic.php?p=822090#822090
nemi2002 wrote:Ayo, what is your solution to this problem?
Eeeh heee!! Good qwesion, Ayo please answer the qwesion.
[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat
[4]viewtopic.php?p=828181#828181
Its a Goal wrote:I thought we'd settled this arguement over who is competent to coach our darling Eagles. For the last time, we don't need no white colored skinned guy telling us how to play football. We have enough intellience in our socieity to lead our team to success.
I agree that we do not need a journeyman. We need someone of this calibre:

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
[5]viewtopic.php?p=826262#826262
azuka wrote:
Well done Fifa! Now let us get on with the serious business.
And for these are in the following order:

1. Credible Secretary-General - MD where are you?
2. A marketing guru to head the Marketing Department
3. Technical person to head the Technical Department - A position made in heaven for Chief A.O. Onigbinde.

and we will be in business.
...you forgot a top class manager:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????
[6]viewtopic.php?p=837154#837154
We are saying the same thing. Give this team to a coach like Gus Hiddink, Fabio Capello, d#$% Advocaat or Marcelo Lippi and it can get to the semi finals of the World Cup.
[7]viewtopic.php?p=838197#838197
akamoke wrote:Maybe now we can have the FC messiah in Dujkovic for the Nigerian team..Happy days are here again 8-)
If I say I no wan drink gari, it does not mean that I want rice. It may be pounded yam, tuwo shinkafa, akpu, amala or eba that I want!

We don't want ICs but we don't want ANY european either! Look at my list:

[1] Luis Van Gaal (Holland)
[18] Fabio Capello
[8]viewtopic.php?p=843864#843864
Ayo Akinfe wrote:If I were applying for the job of NFA secretary general, my slogan would be: "I guarantee to win the World Cup during my tenure." Give me a Gus Hiddink, Marcelo Lippi, Fabio Capello, Luis Van Gaal or Ottmar Hitzveld and we are half the way there.
[9]viewtopic.php?p=924144#924144
I think that coached by a manager of the highest order like:

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

...this team could get to the semi-finals of the World Cup. Trying them out in a game against the likes of Holland would have been the ideal preparations for the start of the reconstruction.
[10]viewtopic.php?p=930802#930802
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] One pleasing thing about Nigeria missing out on this World Cup is that our golden generation of boys who are not yet ready will not be exposed too soon
[6] To get the best out of our boys, we need a world class coach of the calibre of Fabio Capello, Luis Van Gaal, Ronald Koeman, Frank Rijkaard, Carlos Alberto Perreira, Luis Scholari, Amie Jacquet, etc

[10] Unless we appoint a top class foreign coach before the start of the African Nations Cup qualifiers in September, I fear that this golden generation of players will be wasted forever.
bornaguru

Post by bornaguru »

Igwe Globero, l know Ayo proper. Just telling it like it is to Ayo. traditionally Italians are known for their defensive play, that is true. But then again like Cic said they and for that matter ,Capello, injects not only a defensive mindest into his team, but an all possesion, highly-organized crisp short passes imaginative forward moving play into his teams. Its thus becomes hard to control ball possesion against them and once they put one goal in your net, its like swimming against feisty waves of the mighty ocean.
Africans together lets work to regain our lost glory and status as the once sucessful and glorious people!
dudu

Post by dudu »

bornaguru wrote:Igwe Globero, l know Ayo proper. Just telling it like it is to Ayo. traditionally Italians are known for their defensive play, that is true. But then again like Cic said they and for that matter ,Capello, injects not only a defensive mindest into his team, but an all possesion, highly-organized crisp short passes imaginative forward moving play into his teams. Its thus becomes hard to control ball possesion against them and once they put one goal in your net, its like swimming against feisty waves of the mighty ocean.
I have been trying to figure out the problem with the English team, for awhile now, it has really been difficult to nail a spot, since Ericsson failed to lift them very high, i have not been too such it is a coaching problem, I think it has to do with the English mentality and style of play. They play a very fast and direct football, relying alot on set-pieces; which these days have become easier for opposing teams to contain or counter. I see an English team as a prototype of Manchester United, but the difference is Man utd, as so much mastered and perfected that style of play, of course as a club they practice more together and have some foreigners (C.Ronaldo) that provide what is generally lacking in an English footballer. It is going to take some time for any coach to get it right; whoever is coming will mostly still retain the same set of players. For me an Italian will not do better than an English man, the last thing they need is a re-inforced defensive play, a Potuguese, Brazilian or spanish coach might just be better, they just need some flavour. On a 2nd thought, who knows any Sucessful English coach?? Can't think of one!
Globero

Post by Globero »

This is a TOTAL KNOCKOUT !!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

lionga wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Capello is the kind of coach who just wants to win. I suspect he will not be popular with the fans and press because his teams are likely to win matches 1-0.

His appointment just shows how desperate England has become. I certainly would not be advocating for that kind of coach for the Eagles.

Nigeria's coaching coach leaves a lot to be desired. They do not fill me with confidence at all.

We looked like Morocco atimes. Can you imagine what a coach like Gus Hiddink or Fabio Capello would do with this team.
So Eguavoen is a great coach! Hmmmmmmmmmmmm. Imagine what Gus Hiddink, Fabio Capello or Marcelo Lippi could do with this team!

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat
Its a Goal wrote:I thought we'd settled this arguement over who is competent to coach our darling Eagles. For the last time, we don't need no white colored skinned guy telling us how to play football. We have enough intellience in our socieity to lead our team to success.

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

3. Technical person to head the Technical Department - A position made in heaven for Chief A.O. Onigbinde.

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????
We are saying the same thing. Give this team to a coach like Gus Hiddink, Fabio Capello, d#$% Advocaat or Marcelo Lippi and it can get to the semi finals of the World Cup.
akamoke wrote:Maybe now we can have the FC messiah in Dujkovic for the Nigerian team..Happy days are here again 8-)
If I say I no wan drink gari, it does not mean that I want rice. It may be pounded yam, tuwo shinkafa, akpu, amala or eba that I want!

[18] Fabio Capello
Ayo Akinfe wrote:If I were applying for the job of NFA secretary general, my slogan would be: "I guarantee to win the World Cup during my tenure." Give me a Gus Hiddink, Marcelo Lippi, Fabio Capello, Luis Van Gaal or Ottmar Hitzveld and we are half the way there.

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

...this team could get to the semi-finals of the World Cup. Trying them out in a game against the likes of Holland would have been the ideal preparations for the start of the reconstruction.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] One pleasing thing about Nigeria missing out on this World Cup is that our golden generation of boys who are not yet ready will not be exposed too soon
[6] To get the best out of our boys, we need a world class coach of the calibre of Fabio Capello, Luis Van Gaal, Ronald Koeman, Frank Rijkaard, Carlos Alberto Perreira, Luis Scholari, Amie Jacquet, etc

[10] Unless we appoint a top class foreign coach before the start of the African Nations Cup qualifiers in September, I fear that this golden generation of players will be wasted forever.
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Josimar

Post by Josimar »

Wow, this Ayo guy na real wonda! He is gettin' a beating from all sides! Holy crap! The guy no go run comot here so!
Winning is a habit, unfortunately so is losing. Losers always have excuses for losing, but winners always look for reasons to succeed!
bakana

Post by bakana »

Lionga mayweather has nothing on you, I hereby throw in the towel on Ayo's behalf, e don do, na pesin pikin/broda/fada/uncle/granfada you dey deck like dis remember. :twisted:
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

lionga wrote:

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????

[18] Fabio Capello

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

Kai! kai! Kai! :lol: :lol: :lol:
African Star

Post by African Star »

Look at this foolish man, see how dem dey turn you upside down, inside out en strip you naked for market. Dem don knock you out in every post wey you enta this whole week, even a penarity full of viagra no fit use you di wey dem use you so. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was going to say that your foolishness, foolhardiness, stubborness and idiocy and lunatic rantings has never been in such display as this week but then again I remember gotti's sodomization of you and I am left flabbergasted, does your stupidity know no bounds. Kai you fit get shame small. See how dem finish you for this thread left and right, you must be punch drunk like crazy by now, gaddem :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guv007 wrote:
lionga wrote:

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????

[18] Fabio Capello

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
rabbit

Post by rabbit »

lionga wrote:

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????

[18] Fabio Capello

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

Dang...another Lille v Monaco
GOD IS A GOONER
Player

Post by Player »

Damn :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Oh damn!

Ayo is being massacred! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chei! See how forumers are lining up to tear strips off him.

Ayo, there are times when you have to wave the white flag and accept defeat.

khalela

Post by khalela »

I don commot.Case don close.Chineke.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"

Sid Lowe,2008

Annoying thing is the wanker still won't shut it.

Meanwhile see these wankers. Why don't they suggest who should be coach instead of saying who shouldn't be?

The worst of the lot is Southgate. All things being equal the dude shouldn't even be a manager at all. He lucks out on a fluke win over Arsenal and suddenly he thinks he's Einstein. :lol:

Unisol

Post by Unisol »

lionga wrote:

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????

[18] Fabio Capello

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

Ayo again, chei!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Go Super Eagles - We taught the world to play Soccer.
CMS

Post by CMS »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I was about to look for these posts.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chineke mia.... :lol: :lol: :P
African Star wrote:Look at this foolish man, see how dem dey turn you upside down, inside out en strip you naked for market. Dem don knock you out in every post wey you enta this whole week, even a penarity full of viagra no fit use you di wey dem use you so. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was going to say that your foolishness, foolhardiness, stubborness and idiocy and lunatic rantings has never been in such display as this week but then again I remember gotti's sodomization of you and I am left flabbergasted, does your stupidity know no bounds. Kai you fit get shame small. See how dem finish you for this thread left and right, you must be punch drunk like crazy by now, gaddem :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guv007 wrote:
lionga wrote:

[1] Ottmar Hitzveld
[2] Luis Van Gaal
[3] Gus Hiddink
[4] Fabio Capello
[5] Giovanni Tappatoni
[6] Klaus Toeppmoller
[7] Henri Kasperczak
[8] Jean Tigana
[9] Amie Jacquet
[10] d#$% Advocaat

Luis Van Gaal
Gus Hiddink
Klaus Toepmoller
d#$% Advocaat
Ottmar Hitzveld
Jean Tigana
Fabio Capello
Marcelo Lippi
Giovanni Trappatoni
Amie Jacquet
Henri Kazperchak
Gigi Simeone
Fatih Tarim
Claude Leroy
Marcelo Bielsa
azuka wrote:

Fabio Capello
Gus Hiddink
Marcello Lippi
Luis Van Gaal
Klaus Toppmoleller
Amie Jacquet
Jean Tigana
Fatih Tarim
d#$% Advocaat
Henri Kazperchak

...where are you?????

[18] Fabio Capello

[1] Luis Van Gaal
[2] Fabio Capello

http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Never in the field of cyber space has so many posts by one man been filled with so much contradiction and has that man been exposed on so many occasions. :lol:
BIG"G"ESTMAN

Post by BIG"G"ESTMAN »

oh dear, oh dear, oh dear........................... :roll:
seabreeze
Re:

Post by seabreeze »

If you want to build a brand around a team, I do not think it is wise to go for a coach who will play that kind of negative football, sit on leads, defend for 90 minutes and make the team play in a way that is not pleasing on the eye. Capello won the league with Real Madrid playing that way but was sacked because the sytle was too boring.

If winning major trophies was the result of a bunch of 1-0 victories, then to me that's the best brand of them all.
Last edited by seabreeze on Sat Dec 15, 2007 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ad Astra Per Aspera
ola34

Post by ola34 »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo kai :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is the danger of 10 pointers. You say more than is necessary.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
ola34

Post by ola34 »

One of Ayo's new year resolution should be to reduce his 10 pointers to 5 pointers :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: And then reduce it to 4 pointers from 2009 and then to three pointers by the 2010 world cup as new year resulutions. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: MU HA HA HA MU HA HA. KAI. If u don't know what you are saying, don't post on Eagles nest. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
Yettycom

Post by Yettycom »

just watching football focus on BBC2 where they were interviewing the FA head of something ... and he confirmed that Capello's salary is 6.5million and another seperate 1m+ for d backroom staff.. So Ayo, Capello's contract is seperate from his backroom staff
God is good to me and all who love and follow him.. Amazingly, he's also loving to all those who dont know him. What a mighty God he is!