SKYSPORTS: Bolton Wants JJ For Next 3 Matches

Larry Ashagbe
SKYSPORTS: Bolton Wants JJ For Next 3 Matches

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

According to Skysports, Bolton have asked NFA fro JJ to feature in their next 3 matches.

Judging by the info reaching me, I would say the CCC/NFA are happy for JJ to stay because he is still playing competitive football but might set a wrong precedence.

I would say that the answer would be YES.

What do you think the NFA should do?

Say YES or NO?

Let us hear your comments.

hell no , what if he gets injured or pull hamstring, if that happens i'll take the next flight to manchester, and smoke SAM :evil:

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL NO

Bigpokey24 wrote:hell no , what if he gets injured or pull hamstring, if that happens i'll take the next flight to manchester, and smoke SAM :evil:
LMAO,JJ should stay in Bolton Nigeria dosent need him that bad.

omey2k4 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:hell no , what if he gets injured or pull hamstring, if that happens i'll take the next flight to manchester, and smoke SAM :evil:
LMAO,JJ should stay in Bolton Nigeria dosent need him that bad.
u must be high on some wet or something, cos i bet ure fake #$% acata wanna be will be the first to get all excited if jayjay scores

WE don't need a masturbatory dribbler to win the ANC

Larry:

The problem I have with these concessions is that concession ought to be a 2-way street. If the FA is willing to grant Bolton all these concessions what is Bolton conceding to the FA in the future. Would they, for instance release JJ for the WC qualifiers more than the required number of days before the qualifier? The nFa, in short, must be wary of these concessions particularly if they are not getting anything back. A precedence now set will be cited for ever by these Euro clubs. The NFA must realize that they are asking Bolton to do is not unique, it is a FIFA RULE.

JJ should play this weekend's game then head over to Faro. CCC definately needs his assistance in the technical department of the game.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

Fat Sam must have been smoking a bit too much of the green stuff. You mean he is putting in a request after all the insults....? He can go to Hell wilth his request
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep

Unfortunately, there is nothing the NFA can do cause Jay Jay is on the side of Bolton.
In theory, they shoul scream murder, but practically, there is nothing that can be done.

furiously frank wrote:WE don't need a masturbatory dribbler to win the ANC
u must be insane or high on some octane or ganja, when last did u see jayjay dribble like say 2moro no dey , o boy give credit when its due and stop sucking too much ,,, opps my bad

bleaching cream

Post by bleaching cream »

E2, I concur. The NFA must secure something in return b/4 granting bolton their wish.

deanotito, practically something CAN be done. The NFA can request he appear 14 days before the tournament (i.e. 10th Jan) and that is that. Bolton will not be able to select him from that period. Simple.

Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

The way the NFA works is a bit different.

JJ, being the captain has a lot of influence with CCC/NFA (normal in most country) and will discuss it with them and if JJ wants to stay and play those extra 3 matches that takes him till W/E 17th of Jan, it will happen.

We have to remember that JJ still needs to come back and look for a contract after ANC and he has to keep his club sweet.

Spurs would have been an ideal replacement but that has been put on hold with their relagation battle and imminent appointment of a new manager.

Larry Ashagbe wrote:The way the NFA works is a bit different.

JJ, being the captain has a lot of influence with CCC/NFA (normal in most country) and will discuss it with them and if JJ wants to stay and play those extra 3 matches that takes him till W/E 17th of Jan, it will happen.

We have to remember that JJ still needs to come back and look for a contract after ANC and he has to keep his club sweet.

Spurs would have been an ideal replacement but that has been put on hold with their relagation battle and imminent appointment of a new manager.
jayjay doesnt need to look for a contract, they all know what he can do so thats out of the topic

leftee

Post by leftee »

Hell no!!!!!!!!
"If You Need a Helping Hand, You'll Find One at the End of Your Arm"
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Larry,
if competitive football is rationale for skipping camp, then all players should stay with their respective clubs.
Haba!

This one pass me o!
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

It's high time JJ makes up his mind who he wants to play for. personally l think he should stay away from the SE as he is setting a bad example as captain. :twisted:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Larry Ashagbe wrote:The way the NFA works is a bit different.

jayjay doesnt need to look for a contract, they all know what he can do so thats out of the topic
God forbid, supposing he gets a nasty injury at ANC that rules him out for a year, who is going to touch him then?

JJ shouldnt come o the ANC i don talk am finish.

God forbid, supposing he gets a nasty injury at BOLTON that rules him out for a year, who is going to touch him then?

Enugu II wrote:Larry:

The problem I have with these concessions is that concession ought to be a 2-way street. If the FA is willing to grant Bolton all these concessions what is Bolton conceding to the FA in the future. Would they, for instance release JJ for the WC qualifiers more than the required number of days before the qualifier? The nFa, in short, must be wary of these concessions particularly if they are not getting anything back. A precedence now set will be cited for ever by these Euro clubs. The NFA must realize that they are asking Bolton to do is not unique, it is a FIFA RULE.
Kpom!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

It takes at least 1 month to prepare a national team for a major competition, especially a country like Nigeria where players get little national team action.

The 2 week rule is a compromise and an absolute minimum. Any attempt to break this is simply farcical.

NFA's INCOMPETENCE in simply beyond comprehension!!!! How much $$$ are they getting from Bolton?
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.