GROUP FOUR STANDINGS

Team - Pld - W - L - D - GF - GA - GD - Pts

Angola - 2 - 1 - 0 - 1 - 1 - 0 - +1 - 4
Nigeria- 2 - 1 - 1 - 0 - 2 - 1 - +1 - 3
Rwanda - 2 - 1 - 1 - 0 - 3 - 3 - 0 - 3
Zimbabwe - 2 - 0 - 0 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 0 - 2
Algeria - 2 - 0 - 0 - 2 - 1 - 1 - 0 - 2
Gabon - 2 - 0 - 1 - 1 - 2 - 4 - -2 - 1

Puts everything in prspective. Wish we had done better but I'm not worried at all.

airwolex wrote:Puts everything in prspective. Wish we had done better but I'm not worried at all.
U better be by the time we lose our next away match and Angola keeps their momentum.

mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

We had a non-existent midfield and attack today..the defence and Enyeama kept us in the game...we hardly strung a decent build up together all game..

omey2k4 wrote:
airwolex wrote:Puts everything in prspective. Wish we had done better but I'm not worried at all.
U better be by the time we lose our next away match and Angola keeps their momentum.
Do you really think Angola or anybody for that matter will negotiate this qualifiers unscathe?

I repeat I'm not worried, no be football? They have to come to Abuja now abi? We've lost, what we need to do is to make sure we collect our three points back from them.

airwolex wrote: Do you really think Angola or anybody for that matter will negotiate this qualifiers unscathe?

I repeat I'm not worried, no be football? They have to come to Abuja now abi? We've lost, what we need to do is to make sure we collect our three points back from them.
AW, I believed Angola shud have been scathed in Algeria. They weren't. I believed Nigeria shud not have been scathed in Luanda. They were. I am worried. Damn, I am worried.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

airwolex wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:
Do you really think Angola or anybody for that matter will negotiate this qualifiers unscathe?

Anyone thinking Algeria, Rwanda or Zimbabwe will be a cakewalk on their home ground need their heads examined...if we go to those mathes with this kind of preparation we will get caned big time..
Fegwu

Post by Fegwu »

When did you move (back?) to America?

MD i can guarantee we wont be getting no points at Algeirs.These mumu soccer internet fans overlooked Angolas draw against Algeria and some were saying we will win 3-0.U guys hsould just wait and see,when we lose our next away match then U guys will see the war hapenning.

it won't be a cake-walk but its doable. Congrats to Angola, but with all due respects they can't play any better than they did today; We can and will.

airwolex wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:

Is it not the same team that the referee aided us to get a draw with in Benin? Dude, anything can happen.

The disappointment in my heart tells me i'm worried

Fegwu wrote:Gotti
When did you move (back?) to America?
My broda, I am still in the process of moving. In fact, I have been working on three continents (Europe North America and Asia-Pacific) since late last year.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

8 games left...1 loss..not much to cry about, we shall over come!!!!!Have faith guys............ :mrgreen: