Stoke city vs Arsenal

bepanda
Re: Stoke city vs Arsenal

Post by bepanda »

Chamak, Bendtner, Andrej not even on the bench today ...

100%Naija wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Hmmmm I pray to God I am not seeing Maroune Giroud :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:
:???:
He is saying he is hoping Giroud is not just another Chamakh in disguise.
Why did you answer the Air Head? No wonder at 45 he is still bagging groceries at 7-11 :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
C'mon now 45 na big time exaggeration :D .
Uncle 100% is not that old, he is 44.
No be all of us way dey use football age in the real world o. Great Uncle Yemi brasierre...i salute you also sir :thumb:
I know I'm claiming 19 though I'm currently 24 but man must wack - my contacts with John Obuh are still working on something for me in the current Flying Eagles. If I make the team I go hook you up with the National football supporters club to come cheer us with your area father aluta songs and dance moves :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: .

Arsenal sucks.

Diaby Shoot the fooking ball you moron

Why did the ref give the ball back to Stoke

okuns

Post by okuns »

okuns wrote:This match appears to be heading towards a 1-1 goal less draw... Emphasis should be on "goal less." I must say that Arsenal does look to be very solid defensively. Last season, we would have conceded via a Delap throw-in by now.
Please dont jinx us, Delap is on the subs bench :scared:

Psst wetin be "1-1 goal less draw" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Aniks,

You continue exposed yourself... :) :) FYI, this is a common joke about a Nigerian sports commentator stating the result of a match. And it has carried on forever...

Mr. Piffington wrote:Arsenal sucks.
Says who? Arsenal is solid and we have two easy away matches in September.

... against Liverpool and Man City. Arsenal is a big match team, not interested in matches against smaller teams :D .

Look at this Ivorian Goat :scared: :scared: Please Wenger bring in the OX, there should be Zero tolerance this season

Gervinho sucks, he's a horrible player.

sorry gervinhos shooting is a joke
Detcord

Post by Detcord »

100%Naija wrote:
Detcord wrote:Meanwhile Yakubu don nak two tap-ins :taunt: :taunt:
And this is football related how? :???: Abeg jor :arrow: :taunt:
When did ArsNIL thread become football related :?: :taunt:
Look, I'm a coach, I'm not Harry Potter. He is magical, but in reality there is no magic. Magic is fiction and football is real." - José Mourinho

Oh how did Stoke not get a PK for that ? hmmm
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Dude is a joke. Gervinho does not know how to settle in a match and pick the opponent's pocket. He takes off with the ball the same way every day and the result is always the same.
smartbrother wrote:sorry gervinhos shooting is a joke
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

dis diaby sef
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Let me just say this, no other top club in the world needs Llorente as much as Arsenal needs him. Podolski will be brilliant as a second option without the the pressure of being the go to guy. For this season, Giroud will be a fantastic 3rd striker.
As usual Arsenal is faced with a scenario where if it chooses to spend 20 million plus pounds, it will improve itself tremendously and give the fan base much deserved hope of finally breaking the silver ware jinx. But as usual, I reckon it will spend only the minimum allowed for it to qualify for 4th place. Winning championships simply does not motivate this ownership. Looking at this team today against Stoke, if we dont get another potent striker we are going to struggle to score goals this season.

On another note, what exactly is Diaby's role on this team? Although he is tall and lanky, he plays a finesse game. He brings no physical presence. He does not win balls consistently neither does he cover much ground as a defender. He is a competent passer but is not a great one on one man with the ball. He does not score much. So again I ask what is this wastepipe doing on the pitch? Na wa......
Last edited by mke1010 on Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)

Detcord wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
Detcord wrote:Meanwhile Yakubu don nak two tap-ins :taunt: :taunt:
And this is football related how? :???: Abeg jor :arrow: :taunt:
When did ArsNIL thread become football related :?: :taunt:

GErvinho with all his ability is quite poor.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Nice long pass from the great Diaby! :thumb:

Jesu these stoke players are *kindpeople*!!!

That is an outrageous tackle, come on ref send him off that is ridiculous

mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

YemiBrazil wrote:Nice long pass from the great Diaby! :thumb:
Fucccvvvk Diaby!
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)

Come on that is a red card

Na wa oh...These animals from Stoke wan kill our players oh. WTH? :shock: :curse: