Utaka don hang

83' Lens 1:0 Batsia Utaka goal!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
lionga

Post by lionga »

more meat in his soup
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

He's Len's leading scorer even with the brilliant form of Cousin of late.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Mudi E wrote:He's Len's leading scorer even with the brilliant form of Cousin of late.
And that despite that he was injured at start of season.

He scored one goal and we open a thread??????? What would happen if he scores a hattrick then? He is a striker for crying out loud so he is only doing what is expected of him. Now if he turns into a keeper and saves a bunch of goal bound shots, then we can consider opening a thread in his honor.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

I just checked livescore on Soccernet.com. There's NO Lens vs Bastia game listed.
When was this game played?
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Its a Goal wrote:He scored one goal and we open a thread??????? What would happen if he scores a hattrick then? He is a striker for crying out loud so he is only doing what is expected of him. Now if he turns into a keeper and saves a bunch of goal bound shots, then we can consider opening a thread in his honor.
Because Utaka don HANG!!!

Its a Goal wrote:He scored one goal and we open a thread??????? What would happen if he scores a hattrick then? He is a striker for crying out loud so he is only doing what is expected of him. Now if he turns into a keeper and saves a bunch of goal bound shots, then we can consider opening a thread in his honor.
Just like we harp on other footballers when they are supposed to be doing what they are paid to do: Play football.

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Mudi E wrote:I just checked livescore on Soccernet.com. There's NO Lens vs Bastia game listed.
When was this game played?
http://www.lequipe.fr/Football/Football ... 64594.html

mardi 21 décembre 2004
Bastia (Furiani) - 1556 spectateurs - Arbitre : Mr VEISSIERE Gilles

Terminé Bastia Lens (mt : 0-0)

0 1

BUTEURS J. UTAKA (83e)

EQUIPES

Bastia
N. PENNETEAU
F. MATINGOU
P. CHIMBONDA
A. YAHIA
G. VANNEY
F. JAU
A. SONG BILLONG
R. ROCCHI
F. NEE
T. VAIRELLES
H. CONOMBO (85e)
C. BEN SAADA
Y. HADJI (85e)

Lens

C. ITANDJE
N. GILLET
A. COULIBALY
E. CUBILIER
B. ASSOU-EKOTO
E. CARRIERE
O. THOMERT (63e)
J. LEROY
S. KEITA
A. DIARRA
D. COUSIN
P. BARUL (88e)
J. UTAKA

Entr. : François CICCOLINI
Entr. : Joël MULLER[/b]
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Rogermilla, this doesn't tell me much. English translation please!!
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

Mudi E wrote:Rogermilla, this doesn't tell me much. English translation please!!
without any knowledge of french I can make out the following words:

21st December 2004

J. Utaka

83 (min?)

1556 spectators

bastia

Lens
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Lefak wrote:
Mudi E wrote:Rogermilla, this doesn't tell me much. English translation please!!

21st December 2004

J. Utaka

83 (min?)

1556 spectators

bastia

Lens

hehehehe :P :P

Obviously Mudi is not picking up any French lingo from his 42 year old divorced Senegalese mistresses... :P :P
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Wednesday December 21 2004
Bastia (Furiani) - 1556 spectators - Referee : Mr VEISSIERE Gilles

Final Score Bastia Lens

0 1

Scorer(s) J. UTAKA (83rd)

Teams

Bastia

N. PENNETEAU
F. MATINGOU
P. CHIMBONDA
A. YAHIA
G. VANNEY
F. JAU
A. SONG BILLONG
R. ROCCHI
F. NEE
T. VAIRELLES
H. CONOMBO (85e)
C. BEN SAADA
Y. HADJI (85e)

Lens

C. ITANDJE
N. GILLET
A. COULIBALY
E. CUBILIER
B. ASSOU-EKOTO
E. CARRIERE
O. THOMERT (63e)
J. LEROY
S. KEITA
A. DIARRA
D. COUSIN
P. BARUL (88e)
J. UTAKA

Coach. : François CICCOLINI
Coach. : Joël MULLER
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Thank you Rogermilla
:lol: :lol: Mister Dolly, you dey craze!!!

ol boy ma begi fun e oooo! :lol: How dare u? :lol: Utaka smiling deserves a thread of its own :D

Well done Torpedo, well done
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Mudi E wrote:He's Len's leading scorer even with the brilliant form of Cousin of late.
I believe he just tied Cousin with 5 goals. So it should read joint leading scorer.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Lefak wrote:

21st December 2004

J. Utaka

83 (min?)

1556 spectators

bastia

Lens
1556 spectators that's all? Did they play this game in the icy north pole?

Mudi E wrote:Thank you Rogermilla
:lol: :lol: Mister Dolly, you dey craze!!!
Mudi, no mind Mister Dolly. E no know say you dey to busy to pick up anything when you are with your 42 year old divorced Senegalese mistresses.. :P

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Fegwu wrote:
I believe he just tied Cousin with 5 goals. So it should read joint leading scorer.
Mba my bro..my boy Utaka is the leading scorer...Cousin has only four goals as at the previous game when he scored a brace..
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
ola34

Post by ola34 »

Its a Goal wrote:He scored one goal and we open a thread??????? What would happen if he scores a hattrick then?
We will open 3 threads. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: MU HA HA MU HA ROFLMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
ola34

Post by ola34 »

Mudi E wrote:
Lefak wrote:

21st December 2004

J. Utaka

83 (min?)

1556 spectators

bastia

Lens
1556 spectators that's all? Did they play this game in the icy north pole?
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

ola34 wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:He scored one goal and we open a thread??????? What would happen if he scores a hattrick then?
We will open 3 threads. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: MU HA HA MU HA ROFLMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ola34 wrote:
Infact we should open four titled as follows

1) John
2) Utaka
3) Don
4) Hang