confed----BRA 2- URU 1 FT(fred, cavani, paulinho)

Re: confed----BRA 0 - URU 0 1st half

Mudi E wrote:
platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.

Anyway.
How many years are going by this shoulda, coulda and woulda? It's the result that count and not these moral victories year after year.

Jesus, the way some of una dey go on, you'd think Naija didnt win something recently...
Godfather
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 1 2nd half (fred, cavani)

Post by Godfather »

Scipio Africanus wrote:I do not see Brazil winning this.
Assuming they win this game, I am afraid what Spain will do to this team. Tahiti will be their case.
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

kalani wrote:Seriously if you're a Brazilian footballer and your name is Fred you owe your parents a slap. I promise if his name was Frederico or something like that he'll be three times better.
You obviously never heard of Gerson.

mmeny
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 0 HT (fred)

Post by mmeny »

Maradona wrote:
Maradona wrote:Brazil struggling against Uruguay. This is the same Uruguay that Nigeria played off the park in some moments of the game. I think Keshi deserves much more credit than some of are willing to acknowledge.
No no no no... for 18 games they have been saying the same thing... that he will be exposed. They were finally right...
Expose him for where?
Ol boy I am still surprised at the performance against Spain. There were moments when the Spanish almost didn't know what to do. They're so used to dominating teams, that Nigeria left them shell-shocked. You only need to take a look at the reaction of Del Bosque, who usually takes his seat waiting for the imminent slaughter.
Maradona,

Cellular was been sarcastic. He is in agreement with you. As for Naija vs Spain some can keep writing these and posting articles that support their self inflated ego. A simple eye test from watching the game know that, it wasn't a walk in the park for Spain on that given day. Yes they had their chances to score more but, Nigeria also had good enough chances to make level the game as well if the strikers were up to the task on that day.

I know this Keshi led Nigerian side has the signs of a dominating side in the near future if they can keep a level head and keeping working hard for themselves and each other.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Brazil don step up their game. Only a matter of time before they score.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Chei! Forlan should open a school on how to strike the ball (except for PKs).

As I type Fred just executed a perfect Mgbafu. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
He meant to do that... :P

The Russian judge gives him 10/10 for technique, execution, and degree of difficulty.

Godfather wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:I do not see Brazil winning this.
Assuming they win this game, I am afraid what Spain will do to this team. Tahiti will be their case.
I concur. Don't worry. Uruguay will spare them the agony of facing Spain.

tHIS GAME IS A DERBY SO FORM doesnt matter but Uruguay are an experienced team

kalani

Post by kalani »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
kalani wrote:Seriously if you're a Brazilian footballer and your name is Fred you owe your parents a slap. I promise if his name was Frederico or something like that he'll be three times better.
You obviously never heard of Gerson.
Gerson is okay, Fred sounds like the mailman or something.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Uruguay is super tactical, if theirs a weakness they will sniff it out.

hernanes on for oscar...good move.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Chei! Forlan should open a school on how to strike the ball (except for PKs).

As I type Fred just executed a perfect Mgbafu. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
He meant to do that... :P

The Russian judge gives him 10/10 for technique, execution, and degree of difficulty.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: E no easy oh!

okidoki wrote:Uruguay is super tactical, if theirs a weakness they will sniff it out.
People under estimate them......i noticed that from game 1 vs Spain..spain dominated thegame but that game ended 2-1

Janganza

Post by Janganza »

I expect Brazil to score soon.
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Oh boy, Cavani nearly scored o.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

That was close..

That Benard young guy has some how turn the game for Brazil.Uruguay should knock this Brazil befor Spain slaughter them like 5-0 for finals.Hopefully Italy cgo come correct tomorrow
asabe

Post by asabe »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I hate this uruguay team, they play negative football all the time. :curse:
It is in their DNA, they have been playing like this from the 80's, and maybe before.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Luis Suarez is killing the full back for Brazil.I will like him to score the today

I vividly recall in some of our ANC games where Ideye was played out wide or interchanged with Emenike when he was dropping as deep as Cavani is doing in this game. Yet, none of the purists on this site gave the coaches any credit. Now the Uruguayan coach does it... na superior tactics.

Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Brazil just dey kill bird anyhow. Marcelo...

Based on what i've seen at the confed a 100% fit SE team with a couple experienced players is a top 5 team in the world. Only spain, germany and holland would fear me, bring on anybody else!!!

abeg why una dey discuss Nigeria here now? :evil: If I begin talk Chelsea during Naija game na so una go dey complain o! :mad: