WYC 2013: Ghana Through to Last 16

Maradona
WYC 2013: Ghana Through to Last 16

Post by Maradona »

Despite losing their first two matches to France and Spain respectively, Ghana still went through after Egypt defeated England 2-0.. :D :D :D
In another development, the last time England won a match at the Under 20 World Cup was in 1997 when they beat Mexico 1-0, courtesy of a Michael Owen goal. Since then, they've been to 5 Under 20 World Cups without winning a game. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Re: WYC 2013: Ghana Through to Last 16

Bloody USA, Bloody England n Egypt msshhheewww
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

pajimoh wrote:Bloody USA, Bloody England n Egypt msshhheewww
Take heart and stop hating.
Ghana all the way! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

Maradona wrote:
A nation with proud history in this competition cannot qualify as of right but as a loser and not even any loser but the fourth best loser :shock: :shock: :shock:

They should even withdraw voluntarily

Maradona wrote:
Did Ghana colonize Sierra Leon?
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Maradona wrote:
A nation with proud history in this competition cannot qualify as of right but as a loser and not even any loser but the fourth best loser :shock: :shock: :shock:

They should even withdraw voluntarily
OK o.. The end justifies the means.. :)

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

cito us wrote:
Maradona wrote:
Did Ghana colonize Sierra Leon?
Yes! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Meanwhile, it will be:
Nigeria vs Uruguay
Portugal vs Ghana

....pack ur bags, book ur ticket ur going soon.
kalani

Post by kalani »

One more goal and Egypt would have made it instead.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

kalani wrote:One more goal and Egypt would have made it instead.
Bunch of clowns didn't even realize the permutations. Where just fat n happy to beat England while heading home. Complex issues gone bad again for Egypt. :boo:
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Bunch of clowns didn't even realize the permutations. Where just fat n happy to beat England while heading home. Complex issues gone bad again for Egypt. :boo:
They appeared to be celebrating thinking they had made it! :shock:

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

I think Ghana's fixture is much more difficult than Nigeria. Having said that, the Ghanaians are lucky to be here, and therefore they have nothing to lose. They'll be dangerous! Nigeria clearly looks the better and stronger side at this tournament.

Finidi

Post by Finidi »

Maradona wrote:Meanwhile, it will be:
Nigeria vs Uruguay
Portugal vs Ghana
Kai, Ghana really has to dig deep to pull off a win against Portugal. That Portuguese team ain't no joke at all.

Did anyone watch Uruguay play? How good are they?
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Finidi wrote:
Maradona wrote:Meanwhile, it will be:
Nigeria vs Uruguay
Portugal vs Ghana
Kai, Ghana really has to dig deep to pull off a win against Portugal. That Portuguese team ain't no joke at all.

Did anyone watch Uruguay play? How good are they?
I haven't seen Uruguay in action, but they won yesterday's match 4-0.. Then again, this Nigeria team is good..

munie

Post by munie »

teteeh tactical error against france almost cost ghana.
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

Never have I seen complex issues like in this forum. It wouldn't be brought up so often unless it was rampant. The Egyptian players simply didn't realize they needed another goal, which in its own right is reprehensible and embarrassing. The stupid coach even admitted as such after the match after being lambasted by the media. It has nothing to do with a "complex." If they lost the match, this forum would bring up a white man complex, they beat them 2-0 and still there must be a "complex." Sad.
"He who sacrifices freedom for security deserves neither." - Benjamin Franklin
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Pharaoh wrote:
Never have I seen complex issues like in this forum. It wouldn't be brought up so often unless it was rampant. The Egyptian players simply didn't realize they needed another goal, which in its own right is reprehensible and embarrassing. The stupid coach even admitted as such after the match after being lambasted by the media. It has nothing to do with a "complex." If they lost the match, this forum would bring up a white man complex, they beat them 2-0 and still there must be a "complex." Sad.
KPOM! I agree with you.. It was most certainly not a complex issue.
But the highlighted...... :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Pharaoh where have you been?
Welcome back brother.... :D

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Naija achilles heal is s. American teams. Now we have 1 in the knockout stage? I hope for the best.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Uruguay are very good
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.