Eto’o brands Mourinho a fool

Samuel Eto’o has fired a parting shot at Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho, branding him a ‘fool’ for questioning his age.

Mourinho, who repeatedly criticised his strikers for failing to find the net during the season, was caught on camera earlier this year suggesting Eto’o was older than his official age.

Eto’o attempted to brush off the incident by pretending to be an old man as he celebrated his next goal for Chelsea, but the 33-year-old has vowed to prove the Portuguese coach wrong.

“Today, I am 33 years old. And it is not because a fool called me an old man that you must believe it,” Eto’o told africanfootball.com.

“And you may have noticed that the old man was better than the youngsters.”

“Some believe I am going to retire in the United States or in the Middle East, but I have regained the joy of the Champions League and I am going to carry on playing in the Champions League. Where? I am not going to tell you.

“But I am going to carry on playing because physically and mentally I feel great.

“So I am going to go to this World Cup and to the next one when I will be 37.

“Some did it at 42, so I can still play in two more World Cups.”

http://www.setanta.com/ie/etoo-brands-mourinho-a-fool/
Re: Eto’o brands Mourinho a fool

Post by GUEST »

iworo wrote:Eto’o brands Mourinho a fool

Samuel Eto’o has fired a parting shot at Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho, branding him a ‘fool’ for questioning his age.

Mourinho, who repeatedly criticised his strikers for failing to find the net during the season, was caught on camera earlier this year suggesting Eto’o was older than his official age.

Eto’o attempted to brush off the incident by pretending to be an old man as he celebrated his next goal for Chelsea, but the 33-year-old has vowed to prove the Portuguese coach wrong.

“Today, I am 33 years old. And it is not because a fool called me an old man that you must believe it,” Eto’o told africanfootball.com.

“And you may have noticed that the old man was better than the youngsters.”

“Some believe I am going to retire in the United States or in the Middle East, but I have regained the joy of the Champions League and I am going to carry on playing in the Champions League. Where? I am not going to tell you.

“But I am going to carry on playing because physically and mentally I feel great.

“So I am going to go to this World Cup and to the next one when I will be 37.

“Some did it at 42, so I can still play in two more World Cups.”

http://www.setanta.com/ie/etoo-brands-mourinho-a-fool/

May Every wish You Wish self come to Pass--Kudos Eto's (African Legend)
Last edited by GUEST on Thu May 15, 2014 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Well damn.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Eto'o spot on.

even as a Jose fan that was a mistake by him....and I'd hoped he could have done more to squash it in private

You guess saying well done.Jose go come back with another attack.But that is why I like Eto'o he will tell you how he feels not behind the scene.Jose mess up for saying that and might not last at Chelsea with Hazard doing big man.

He was def a fool for those statements about bobos age...dude has been in Europe since he was like 15/16...
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

everybody knows that Mouthinho is a big fool. Thanks Etoo for saying it again
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

PapaK wrote:everybody knows that Mouthinho is a big fool. Thanks Etoo for saying it again
..U can feel free to repeate that a dozen times..I'll never believe U got satisfaction from saying it only once... :tic:

paj wrote:even as a Jose fan that was a mistake by him....and I'd hoped he could have done more to squash it in private
:thumbs: :clap: wow I'm surprise you did not back him.So is it true Hazard and jose not talking and Hazard want ro leave chelsea if Jose is still the coach?
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Thank You Eto.

You have achieved a lot in football.

Torres who could not score was never insulted directly or indirectly
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

paj wrote:
PapaK wrote:everybody knows that Mouthinho is a big fool. Thanks Etoo for saying it again
..U can feel free to repeate that a dozen times..I'll never believe U got satisfaction from saying it only once... :tic:
my fellow gunner how bodi? Hope you are eagerly waiting for Saturday.

By the way, Mouthinho is one big mumu
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Mourinho messed up but Eto'o should have shown more class.

Eto'o should go sit hin butt somewhere. He got back at Mourinho by scoring and showing him (JM) he was wrong. The boy is still butt hurt. Make hin carry hin mouth enter another club where he go get problem with coach again! He thinks he can still play the WC at 37? Taking jab at Roger Milla? He head no dey house at all!!!

songs_banga

Post by songs_banga »

Eto was not talking about mourinho, he was talking about his ex squeeze who told the sun newspaper that he was about 40yrs old.
But as usual with the media they try o see conflict where there is none.

Etoo is outspoken but not stupid

songs_banga wrote:Eto was not talking about mourinho, he was talking about his ex squeeze who told the sun newspaper that he was about 40yrs old.

Thank you. I knew Etoo ain't that stupid.

songs_banga wrote:Eto was not talking about mourinho, he was talking about his ex squeeze who told the sun newspaper that he was about 40yrs old.

But he is 40 if not 41...

That being said, Jose should not have said it...

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Props to Eto for speaking his mind... :clap: :clap:

Now watch the Mourinho nyash lickers attack Eto for speaking truth to power...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Were u there when he was born? :mad: With your puff puff jaws.lol

PapaK wrote:
paj wrote:
my fellow gunner how bodi? Hope you are eagerly waiting for Saturday.

By the way, Mouthinho is one big mumu
..U and who? :evil:Olboy if na play abeg stop am o! :twisted:

femibyte wrote:Props to Eto for speaking his mind... :clap: :clap:

Now watch the Mourinho nyash lickers attack Eto for speaking truth to power...
Even Jose fans knows he did wrong.That is why even Paj did not defend jose.
Where is uncle Zee?
Last edited by kajifu on Fri May 16, 2014 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

The Goddess wrote:

My dear, he is what he is... but he is still performing better than a lot of younger players.

How far? :D

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

The Goddess wrote:

My dear, he is what he is... but he is still performing better than a lot of younger players.

How far? :D
I dey fine o. I di still wait my money. :sneaky: