Match Thread: USA 2 - 1 Nigeria FT

Ligamentum
Re: Match Thread: USA 1 - 0 Nigeria 2H

Post by Ligamentum »

1. Why are there 2 threads?
2. Team sucks.
@#$% bitchress Vogts
this guy has destroyed nigerian football!

bushboy wrote:How Moses is on this team and Aluko and Obasi are left out is beyond me.
Suppose Moses is "just" having a bad day?
Re: Match Thread: USA 1 - 0 Nigeria HT

Cristao II wrote:MIKEL IS OFF and REUBEN IS ON!! GOOD MOVE!

Babatunde is on but I dont know for whom. I wont be surprised if it is Osaze.

Not to worry, Mikel's boys will come and tell you how he carried the team on his back when talk about this match comes up next month

anointed wrote:
eyan wrote:
Shownoja wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Result is immaterial to me. I don't care if we lose this game. My concern is the lack of ideas in the final third and absolute lack of off the ball movement from our players. This has occurred over the past few games and is a worrying trend.
That is because od selfishness. In the last 2 games, Osaze's selfishness has been the cause of the disjointed play in the final third. Today, Moses is adding his own, and with a half sleeping Mikel, no one is there to link the team play. This is the worst I have seen a Keshi team play in a while, and I am a die-hard fan of his.
Osaze selfish in this game? It's either you are out of your mind or your eyes are outdated.
If Osaze is selfish Moses must be fish through and through

please get ameobi off the field, he doesnt move and we're not playing to whatever strengths he has....bring on nwofor
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This Babatunde can be a headless chicken sometimes..
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

kai you guys overreact! Moses has been our best player.
tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

zee wrote:Thank you Big Boss :thumbs: :thumbs: for pulling out Mikel :thumbs: .
Next pullout should be Victor Moses, Onazi and Vinnie

Then I can watch the training in peace.
Haha.......what value is a win with injuries to our to our stars......

smartbrother wrote:kai you guys overreact! Moses has been our best player.
This your moniker dey deceive people o. Kai :roll:
Re: USA 0 NIGERIA 0

oloye wrote:Please Keshi, I beg you yank Shola off, bring Emenike or anyone who would move into the attack, having an attacker strolling around where we need fast short busts is anti Niaja football.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!........to do what in this silly training, abi Uwa injury neva do us?
Just bring someone resdy to trouble the defence, play false number if that would help, Shola is the problem in the attack chikena.
Sorry but the problem is more than one individual. It's a collective mentality of Nigerian teams. They DO NOT know how to play without the ball. They still have this amateurish mentality of thinking football is only all about dribbling and passing. Every player without the ball just stands, watches and waits for the player with the ball until it is obvious that a pass is coming their way.

The US goal is a perfect example of how to play without the ball that's why the Nigerian defense failed to pick up both Jones and Altidore's run.

By the way Moses would've been benched during Westerhof's days. Dude is a momentum killer. It's no surprise he was benched by a teenager.
yup

We had a squad that won the ANC in 2013. All Keshi needed to do was develop that squad. On what I have seen so far, I dont know what will make me miss valuable sleep time to stay up and watch Nigeria play.

Even the Confed squad IIRC had better offense.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sun Jun 08, 2014 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

I love my SE and in fact ordered my jersey but I honestly don't see this team getting out of the group stages talkless of winning the cup.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

icee

Post by icee »

I;ve said it - Babatune, Uzienyi, Ucheobo = hunger but not the skills to b e playing at this level

platinum wrote:one more rant....

ameobi brings leadership and experience to this team but if he cannot throw his weight around on field and bully defenders, he's useless.

LOL. He can do his leadership thingy on the bench. Give me Emenike over him any day.

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

imehjunior wrote:The good part of this friendly is the fact that Ameobi should be part of our non playing staff during the world cup. He should not even wear track suit but suit cause he has no business on the pitch.
Chai... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

All of una dey lose sleep. Una think say keshi and SE players wan risk this rubbish game..smh

Why is Oshaniwa so exposed?

Damn we look clueless

maceo4 wrote:So easy to cut us apart lol
Yes..............in a training, 5 days away from the BIG DANCE!!
Only an idiotic player will risk injury and get replaced by another person.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

It's so easy for them, we're making life so easy for them in attack and defense.
icee

Post by icee »

Sola has cleared two balls from set peices. His been one of the better clearers of the ball

we dey fear passing?!!!!
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

One common problem from all our game is marking at the edge of our 18
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.