Has it occord to any of us that

Bim
Has it occord to any of us that

Post by Bim »

Brazil 2014 is compiting to be the worst world Cup ever ?

and all the signs are there but are being ignored my the western press , Just imagine if this was an African world Cup . South africa was where brazill are now three years before the the kickoff date and we were allready hearing countries like Australia England and USA saying SA will not be ready The convicted criminal olly Horenes said awarding the WC to AFRICA (not SA)was a big mistake . The same Australia ,USA and England who were useing their nasty press core to shout how Sa will not be ready were allso saying that they are ready to step in in a momments notice . But what do you know ? Now that we are just 48 hrs to the kickoff of this WC thease dispicable countries and their press have largely under reported how unprepeird Brazil really is . from Stadiums with non coresponding seat and section numbers with tickets to Airport araival halls under canopy tents . from whole sections of 20thousand seat part of Stadiums that have not been tested and will not be tested till game day to collapsing metroline brigdes . And all thease happings is in the most inequal Country on earth and then Comes the protests and demostration that Shows no sign of ending . Now just imagine if this was an African world Cup
Re: Has it occord to any of us that

Get your secretary to proof read your post abeg. :taunt:

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Wicked please don't mind cchinukw :)
Last edited by Al B Sure on Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Concerns about Brazil are not underreported. Not in Brazil and not in the western media. It all depends on what you read. You can't hide the result of poor preparation. Just note that negative stories are often exaggerated.

The Olympics is a more sensible project for Brazil than the World Cup! The Olympics will help them! The World Cup hurts them!

Rationally, they should never have hosted it, at least not this way! But Symbolically, spiritually, sentimentally......I still think it can be a good World Cup and in spite of the preparedness, this can still be the best World Cup ever!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
JMObi

Post by JMObi »

Part of why its underreported is because brazil has hosted it before.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu

“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe

Tbite wrote:The Olympics is a more sensible project for Brazil than the World Cup! The Olympics will help them! The World Cup hurts them!

Rationally, they should never have hosted it, at least not this way! But Symbolically, spiritually, sentimentally......I still think it can be a good World Cup and in spite of the preparedness, this can still be the best World Cup ever!
Best ever?When people will not find it easy to move from one place to another to watch the games

South Africa to me remains the best hosted world cup and I ve seen about 5, and Im not just talking the atmosphere and all...the way people are transported from venue to various bus/train/air stations was remarkable

Bim is right, people dare not talk bad about Brazil because it is the "spiritual home of football", so they say.

Regardless, I hope they come right and host a great world cup

Tbite wrote:The Olympics is a more sensible project for Brazil than the World Cup! The Olympics will help them! The World Cup hurts them!

Best ever?When people will not find it easy to move from one place to another to watch the games
Well....Brazil is a special place! The Brazilian essence, should be able to make up for that! You can host a World Cup in South Korea or Germany or Switzerland or Finland...but it will not be Brazil! Brazil is the spiritual home of football!

Provided that the entire preparation does not fall apart..they can still make it the best World Cup ever! Symbolically!

Of course financially, structurally and rationally speaking....there is no salvaging this!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Bim

Post by Bim »

you apsolutly must watch this

Post by Super Eagle »

cchinukw wrote:Get your secretary to proof read your post abeg. :taunt:
Wikid! :rotf: :rotf: :bump:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Bim wrote:you apsolutly must watch this

Very interesting though it's much more focused on the corrupt entity called FIFA than Brazil :D .

nellcarter

Post by nellcarter »

cchinukw wrote:Get your secretary to proof read your post abeg. :taunt:
:rotf: You're wicked, man.

And then theres the watermelon, an audience of any variety, is more than adequate compensation for the threat of catastrophe and any political peccadillo. Five a day. Yes please.

JMObi wrote:Part of why its underreported is because brazil has hosted it before.
That's quite a soft argument for the calamity that tis prep is. Besides, they hosted the WC in the 50s
when half the real world was not looking, and the US was a contender.
The main gist of the thread is that the westtern press are giving Brazil a lot of slack on the
poor preparations. To buttress the example of SA2010 and how the west attempted to rubbish
it, imagine if the hosting nation is India, Nigeria, or Columbia. The stories would make some federations
not want to even send their teams.
But then, we saw how the problems of London's 2012 Olympics were treated
as little staging headaches.