[WC2014] Nigeria 2-3 Argentina: FT (Messi x2, Rojo, Musa x2)

opine
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria 1-2 Argentina: HT

Post by opine »

FRANK WHITE wrote:
opine wrote:The year was 1998, we fell behind twice and came back to win. I see it happening again. It is written :thumbs:

who is with me?
I just wanna get out of the group without getting thrashed.
Cowards die many times before their death. Come on let's go braveheart on Argentina. BTW Iran aint beating Bosnia in this lifetime.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

kolinzo wrote:Okay, for the first time I am commenting on SE game this WC. Why? Because I can breathe easy since BiH is winning on the other side.

Now I can tell you that Keshi hasn't done his job this first half. Argentina is better than Naija. Fact!! This should have been a game where you play two DM and three other midfielders to move forward and backward. A 4-5-1 formation would have helped a lot knowing that Messi operates from the middle. Mikel should have no role up front in this game. He should have been in that DM role all day!

If I were the coach I will take out Mikel Obi. Not because of his performance but because he is already on a yellow. If Mikel can last 10mins without getting a card in the SEcond half then he should be subbed off.
They are better than Nigeria, are you trying to say otherwise? But we can get a result from this one...
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria 1-1 Argentina: 1st H

omey2k4 wrote:
packerland wrote:Fck! Now Iran will really come out to attack Bosnia. Hopefully Bosnia will punish them.
Why are worried about that game?
O'boy that game matters right now o. If the game was tied then we should go for the win & avoid France. Now we're trying to get in any way we can.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

bushboy wrote:Vincent was poor on that goal. Very, very, poor!
Which one?

First, Second or both?

Me thinks both!
That's harsh on the first goal! He did make the save!

Chxta wrote:Meanwhile, Mikel's inability to come to the party is affecting Osaze's game as he has to cover the slack.
He has been the weak link.
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

I dey go watch Iran vs. Bosnia, my heart wont let me watch Nigeria...
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.

Benedict Iroha wrote:plz remove mikel abeg...the guy is too slow
..and put who?

Waffiman wrote:What galls is how this Ref has cheated us consistently all game. He has given a sequence of fouls which has led to the correct foul call that led to the goal. However, take the game back 2 to 3 minutes, he gave a sequence of foul of which one was best debatable and the rest blatant cheating.

The Ref will die a thousand deaths for his cheating. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

As for us, we have been magnificent. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

We are still in this and I know and hope we are not thinking we can qualify, so let's accept our a defeat. I am a Nigerian, and we Nigerians never accept defeat, it is not in our DNA so that is not the trouble because we can beat this lot, all we need to do is keep it tight, stick to our game plan because Keshi tactically has been spot on. I hope he does not change it looking for the goals too early, we do the same and open it up with 15 minutes to go. We will beat this cheating ref and his Argentinian friends.

Up Naija!!!!
Pasha

Post by Pasha »

opine wrote:The year was 1998, we fell behind twice and came back to win. I see it happening again. It is written :thumbs:

who is with me?
I am with you. Go SE go

Woooh

goallllllll

GOLASOOOOOOOOOOOO
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

MUSA!!!!!!! AGAIN!!
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Musaaaaaaaaaaa
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Ese Ese oooo

paj wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:plz remove mikel abeg...the guy is too slow
..and put who?
Reuben

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Goallllllllllllllllllllll Musaaaaaaaaaa
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Musa 2-2
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Goal to Nigeria
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Musa!!!!

For Presido....

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

equaliser again musa
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Gooaaaaalllll!!!!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Musa shows up again!!!! 2 - 2!!! Their defence is not good! We can win this!!