Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

amafolas wrote:
PapaK wrote:
amafolas wrote: just curious what happened next after the pass or am I supposed to just admire the technique of the passer which is no doubt outstanding. By the way, from that little gif posted, there's still a defender on Khedija that received the pass. Pray tell me, which defender was at the spot where Fabregas passed to for Schurle.
Last season, I could remember on two occasions when Ramsey made one touch passes that put Ozil on goal. On both occasions Ozil scored simple left footed taps in. So, why do some people think no one at arsenal can make that Cesc pass?
Ramsey has no doubt been brilliant. He has been making more Cesc like passes since last season. Did you see the one he gave Giroud yesterday, any decent right-footed touch from Giroud and it would have been a goal. Instead, that donkey went at it with the left foot and completely whiffed.

just look.

Ozil's passes are of a different sort. I still haven't quite found a way to articulate the difference. They are equally as effective, also very technical, but are no the same in terms of vision. That's a poor way to describe what I am trying to say.

Why you post that ting? I am still trying to find excuses for that shambolic performance by Giroud.

Cesc himself said he had a ready replacement in Ramsey (of course take with a pinch of salt and pepper since he wasn't going to say anything bad about the kid PLUS he was smoothing the way for his exit).

I think if this were math, you'd say Cesc gets the score of 11/10 for passes while Ozil is a 10/10 guy, in other words, you think Cesc is able to make the harder more visionary passes. I'll take that if it's the case, not sure I agree wholly but I can see why anyone would say that. :) HOWEVER, in a breakaway situation or KANTATAKI (as brazilians dey call am) or if you had to pick one of the two to play the perfect pass to the forward 10 times out of 10, if your life was dependent on one of the two playing the pass no matter the difficulty, your choice would be? :)
Absolutely Ozil. That's when he is at his best. He picks out the right pass with the right weight. I love it.

But stop dreaming, :mad: we have Giroud as our striker. :atc: :atc: Those situations are going to be few and far between. My grandma can outrun that man. And shes is 90+
Bros, this is where we part ways. Cesc for me. With him, the options increase by one, as he is a more legitimate goalscoring threat himself. Next, Cesc is Mr. Clutch himself who will MAKE things happen, compared to Ozil, who is content to be an extremely talented player within the context of a superb team.

Examples of the vintage Cesc abound...stands out the time he stole the ball from the center circle vs Totoham just after RvP scored. He ran the ball all the way to score a goal that ripped the hearts of Totoham.

Also don't forget that in 2 Euro championships in a row, Spain relied on him to play their final 5th winning PKs, both of which he executed with perfection.

Bottom line is Ozil is our player, and Cesc is our former player and legend (Plat can't agree to this publicly :sneaky: ). We go to war with the army we have, which is pretty much set at the offensive midfield battalion.

Hopefully Oga AW signs solid DMs, does something about Giroud :curse: :curse: :curse: . kai...I had been praying I would not have a reason to yab Giroud this season. I convinced myself he was overworked last season. Kai...Giroud na wa! Thank God I didn't watch yesterday's game....maybe he doesn't even realize he sucks!
How is Cesc a legend? Wetin e do other than play 8 years with Arsenal...Even that no make am eligible for a testimonial...Ordinary tea cup sef e no win...Chief e be like say your head no dey house...

Cesc Fabregas is not an Arsenal legend in my eyes.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Arteta out for 2 weeks, I think Arsenal is better with Flamini starting.

More hot air and the so called prof is yet to resolve our main problem. Smh renewing that mans contract was the worst move ever. He has simply run out of ideas

Cally wrote:Cesc Fabregas is not an Arsenal legend in my eyes.
You are spot on. He was not loyal and won nothing.

Indeed the club is often criticised for selling players. What in fact has happened is, the club got rid of all the trouble makers who thought they were bigger than the club.

Go speak to any person in the industry, they tell you Wenger is a great person but he is also canny and ruthless in making cold hard football decisions. Those players who were team players and did not do anything to harm the team, no matter what they did to Wenger, were given a 2nd chance to return. Look at Flamini and tell me there is room for him at Arsenal and none for Cesc.

There is a reason for this. Make no mistake, Cesc conduct in forcing a transfer to Barca still rankles, even if Wenger will have him back, he knew, it will never be sanctioned by the Arsenal Board. Forget the excuses, there is a place for a WC talent like Cesc at Arsenal, the decision to reject him on his return to the EPL, is down to the conduct of the player when he left the club. Adebayor and Hleb begged Wenger for returns continuously but they too were rejected. We all know why?

Song is being offered for nothing by Barca, why has an EPL club not taken up the offer? Look at Bendtner, no club will touch him in England even tough he was a free agent. Their conduct at Arsenal left a lot to be desired. I like Song, and will have him back but it looks like there is no return for him to Arsenal despite his agent's pleas.

Wenger has meticulously rebuilt his current squad with players who he knows through investigations will work together and have the right character and professionalism to work for the club. Wenger, we now know, agreed a deal for M'Villa but withdrew suddenly when investigations raised questions about his character. It was only when a 400 miles round trip to a night club in Paris the night before an Under 21 game for France was exposed that many began to understand why Wenger pulled out of the deal. BTW! France lost the game and the Coach was sacked.

We are already seeing the results. The trouble makers are gone, it's no coincidence we are now winning silverware. I don't bother about these players, they never won a thing at Arsenal cos their egos got in the way of the team ethic.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

We are already seeing the results. The trouble makers are gone, it's no coincidence we are now winning silverware. I don't bother about these players, they never won a thing at Arsenal cos their egos got in the way of the team ethic.
- So it wasn't because we had Almunia in post, always jogging Denilson in the midfield, a guaranteed squad position for never fit Diaby and Sylvester as defender.
- or that in 10 years, we didn't spend a dime on transfer net.
- or that every single summer between 2005 and 2012, we sold a key member of our first team usually late in summer too and replaced them with kids or not replace them at all.

No, it was because RvP, Song, and Cesc had egos. okay oh. dia riz god oh. :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by amafolas on Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

100%Naija wrote:More hot air and the so called prof is yet to resolve our main problem. Smh renewing that mans contract was the worst move ever. He has simply run out of ideas
What a load of rubbish. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He has not done what you want, so he has run out of ideas. :lol: :lol: You said the same and he won the FA cup. :taunt:

You lot should give it a rest, we all think we know what is best saying Wenger should buy this and that. But many of us are respectful in the knowledge that none of us really know what is actually going on. Moreover, none of us know better than the Manager whose job it is to coach and manage the club.

Window is not closed, at least wait till then to moan. This moaning and insults towards Wenger is now tedious and boring.

100%Naija wrote:More hot air and the so called prof is yet to resolve our main problem. Smh renewing that mans contract was the worst move ever. He has simply run out of ideas

He has not done what you want, so he has run out of ideas. :lol: :lol: You said the same and he won the FA cup. :taunt:

You lot should give it a rest, we all think we know what is best saying Wenger should buy this and that. But many of us are respectful in the knowledge that none of us really know what is actually going on. Moreover, none of us know better than the Manager whose job it is to coach and manage the club.

Window is not closed, at least wait till then to moan. This moaning and insults towards Wenger is now tedious and boring.
waffi I don make deal to no yab you again since you returned from the last rehab center Wengers antics sent you to. But here is my point, since money is no longer an issue as you used to throw the cost of stadium around as the reason for lack of signings; and we all know The need for a solid DM, CF and most importantly replacing TV.... Why hasn't he signed players. We should be moaning about the time it take to build team chemistry now and not whether or not he will sign before the window closes. This constant excuse because Wengers is just a genius and is thinking about this and that is crap. Tell that cheap goat to sign the last few pieces we need to make a real run at the title this year o. What a yeye clueless coach he has become.

And the whole piece on Cesc is just another one of your pornographic poems to the gallery of wingerists like Rooby and papak that can't wait to read the next episode. No serious team with the chance to resign quality players will give some half hearted cock n bull for fizzling out. Cesc gave his all while in an AFC jersey, he got tired of the lack of ambition and went for he's the thought was greener pastures. He won't have left if we beefed up the squad - fact.
Last edited by 100%Naija on Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

amafolas wrote:

So it wasn't because we had Almunia in post, always jogging Denilson in the midfield, never fit Diaby that we didn't win jack. No, it is because these players had egos. okay. or that in 10 years, we didn't spend a dime on transfer net. No, it was because RvP, Song, and Cesc had egos. okay oh. dia riz god oh.
These players got to finals and semi finals, when it counted on the pitch, they let themselves and the club down. They lacked the character to fight as a team to win. Alumnia alone, cannot be held responsible, he messed up in one final and I am not including it in this equation.

Remember the game Eduardo got injured. Go watch it and see how many time Adebayor and RvP refused to make critical passes that could have won the game to each other. Yes! The Ref that day was a disgrace, yes! It should have never have been a penalty to Birmingham etc etc. But if Adebayor and RvP had put their dislike/hatred for each other for the sake of the team, we could have won that game. Go read what Theo had to say about Adebayor and RvP in his book.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

amafolas wrote:

- So it wasn't because we had Almunia in post, always jogging Denilson in the midfield, a guaranteed squad position for never fit Diaby and Sylvester as defender.
- or that in 10 years, we didn't spend a dime on transfer net.
- or that every single summer between 2005 and 2012, we sold a key member of our first team usually late in summer too and replaced them with kids or not replace them at all.

No, it was because RvP, Song, and Cesc had egos. okay oh. dia riz god oh. :rotf: :rotf:
As usual, Waffileaks dey full ground........now he is concocting stories about RVP & Cesc.....talk about character assassination. You are worse than PapaK....
So let me get this str8......the reason why AFC went trophyless for 9 yrs is because we had too many troublemakers in the squad and therefore had to be weeded out? Why stop there? So Henry, Vieria, Freddy, Lauren etc... were troublemakers abi? WOW!!
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

amafolas wrote:

So it wasn't because we had Almunia in post, always jogging Denilson in the midfield, never fit Diaby that we didn't win jack. No, it is because these players had egos. okay. or that in 10 years, we didn't spend a dime on transfer net. No, it was because RvP, Song, and Cesc had egos. okay oh. dia riz god oh.
These players got to finals and semi finals, when it counted on the pitch, they let themselves and the club down. They lacked the character to fight as a team to win. Alumnia alone, cannot be held responsible, he messed up in one final and I am not including it in this equation.

Remember the game Eduardo got injured. Go watch it and see how many time Adebayor and RvP refused to make critical passes that could have won the game to each other. Yes! The Ref that day was a disgrace, yes! It should have never have been a penalty to Birmingham etc etc. But if Adebayor and RvP had put their dislike/hatred for each other for the sake of the team, we could have won that game. Go read what Theo had to say about Adebayor and RvP in his book.
U don't sell your best players....period
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:

I remember them saying selling RVP to a rival was good business. Imagine now turning around to blame those players for being ambitious. Lol Na wa for Waffi. Shia I just bow at his ability to twist tori to portray Wengers as a saint. Everyone else is at fault

100%Naija wrote:

waffi I don make deal to no ya you since you returned from the last rehab center Wengers antics sent you to. But here is my point, since money is no longer an issue as you used to throw the cost of stadium around as the reason for lack of signings; we all know The need for a solid DM, CF and most importantly replacing TV.... Why hasn't he signed players. We should be consoling ourselves with team chemistry now and not whether or not he will sign before the window closes. Haba!

And the whole piece of Cesc is just another one of your pornographic poems to the gallery of winger like Rooby and papak that can't wait to read the next episode. No serious team with the chance to resign quality players will give some half hearted cock n bull for fizzling out. Cesc gave his all while in an AFC jersey, he got tired of the lack of ambition and went for he's the thought was greener pastures. He won't have left if we beefed up the squad - fact.
It takes 3 parties to agree for a deal. I know we are trying to sign a CD and a CM as a fact. I have heard rumours of a top player which may materialise with CL group stages. If they happen, so be it. Wenger always has a plan B, C, D etc. I will wait for the window to close before I comment on the squad and transfers.

You talk like Arsenal have not spent money, the club has been spending money since the last 5 windows. There is money, does not mean, the club will have to buy to satisfy you. :winking:

As for Cesc, I have given the facts and my opinion. Fact! Cesc went on strike to force a move. Fact! Cesc showed up at the stadium during the Emirates cup to show he was fine and refused to play. Fact! Captain Cesc took a £5m salary hit to forced the deal through. Fact! Cesc conduct, collusion with Barca costs Arsenal £20m on the deal.

Opinion, there is no way the Board would have agreed any Cesc deal even if the nice and forgiven Wenger had wanted him, which he could easily have done to make room for him in the squad given the player's talent. Cesc's rejection is mainly down to his conduct at the club and IMHO, no player is bigger than any club.

100%Naija wrote:

waffi I don make deal to no ya you since you returned from the last rehab center Wengers antics sent you to. But here is my point, since money is no longer an issue as you used to throw the cost of stadium around as the reason for lack of signings; we all know The need for a solid DM, CF and most importantly replacing TV.... Why hasn't he signed players. We should be consoling ourselves with team chemistry now and not whether or not he will sign before the window closes. Haba!

And the whole piece of Cesc is just another one of your pornographic poems to the gallery of winger like Rooby and papak that can't wait to read the next episode. No serious team with the chance to resign quality players will give some half hearted cock n bull for fizzling out. Cesc gave his all while in an AFC jersey, he got tired of the lack of ambition and went for he's the thought was greener pastures. He won't have left if we beefed up the squad - fact.
It takes 3 parties to agree for a deal. I know we are trying to sign a CD and a CM as a fact. I have heard rumours of a top player which may materialise with CL group stages. If they happen, so be it. Wenger always has a plan B, C, D etc. I will wait for the window to close before I comment on the squad and transfers.

You talk like Arsenal have not spent money, the club has been spending money since the last 5 windows. There is money, does not mean, the club will have to buy to satisfy you. :winking:

As for Cesc, I have given the facts and my opinion. Fact! Cesc went on strike to force a move. Fact! Cesc showed up at the stadium during the Emirates cup to show he was fine and refused to play. Fact! Captain Cesc took a £5m salary hit to forced the deal through. Fact! Cesc conduct, collusion with Barca costs Arsenal £20m on the deal.

Opinion, there is no way the Board would have agreed any Cesc deal even if the nice and forgiven Wenger had wanted him, which he could easily have done to make room for him in the squad given the player's talent. Cesc's rejection is mainly down to his conduct at the club and IMHO, no player is bigger than any club.
I have heard you o. Waiting till the transfer window closes to see the division 7 player, I mean plan c or d that we may or may not sign. Back to Siddon read mode.

100%Naija wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:

I remember them saying selling RVP to a rival was good business. Imagine now turning around to blame those players for being ambitious. Lol Na wa for Waffi. Shia I just bow at his ability to twist tori to portray Wengers as a saint. Everyone else is at fault
How ambitious were these players at Arsenal? RvP was trouble and always trouble. He has already showed that at Manure by asking for a transfer last season.

Fact! Like you, RvP once went to Wenger demanding he sold Ramsey. :taunt: Fact! RvP and Ramsey once came to blows when Ramsey got fed up of RvP picking on him and hit back. Fact! The majority of the players turned on RvP on this issue. I always remember Ramsey's reaction when we lost at Old Toilet, after the final whistle, Ramsey made a point of going to seek RvP to shake his hands, saying no hard feelings. Same cannot be said for him and his ex team mates he had issues with.

Wenger had 2 choices only, but chose to sell to Manure instead of Shitty. Today, we can see it was the right choice for the club. Easy to criticise from the sidelines, I remember RvP's statement. As a Gooner, that's not about ambition, it's about an uncontrolled ego.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

All these people having a go at Ozil.

Did you realize that when he was out for over a month, we struggled and that is when we lost most of the big games etc.

It was when he came back that we started picking up momentum again.

Haters always hate.

Leave the guy alone, i think he may not look like he is doing much but he is making the players around him look better, even Giroud.

Remember Gilberto Silva how people were having a go at him that he wasn't doing anything etc etc etc until he left and then......

We need to show our players love. This is just so sad how we criticize every player and compare them with others.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:

Yeah! A club that desperately needed the money lets them run their contracts down and leave on a free transfer costing the club over £20m per player - RvP, Nasri etc. The Nasri and RvP deals alone generated over £50m for the club, where will the club be without that money today? We need to be realistic, it's a business and Arsenal had huge bills to pay.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

100%Naija wrote:

I have heard you o. Waiting till the transfer window closes to see the division 7 player, I mean plan c or d that we may or may not sign. Back to Siddon read mode.
So if Cesc has a successful season and Chelshite win the EPL, the Arsenal board is to blame, abi?
They may have made a 20 million loss (as Waffi has alleged), but how much would have AFC made if we actually signed him and win the EPL this season?
Oya, let us wait and see wetin happen after Transfer window finish........like I have said before, we have been lead to believe that it all hinges on UCL qualification......

emekonia

Post by emekonia »

:lol: chai u be wayo man...wen window close now...una go talk this is not the time to moan but the time to get behind the team hahahaha...kai u sabi this business sha :D. Please when is the appropriate time to moan again? :P

Gooner1 wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

So if Cesc has a successful season and Chelshite win the EPL, the Arsenal board is to blame, abi?
They may have made a 20 million loss (as Waffi has alleged), but how much would have AFC made if we actually signed him and win the EPL this season?
Oya, let us wait and see wetin happen after Transfer window finish........like I have said before, we have been lead to believe that it all hinges on UCL qualification......
I don't care about Chelski and their players. I care about my team only. Whether Chelski win or lose is no skin off my nose.

We will never know if we would have won a thing if we had signed him. He did not win the title with Arsenal when he had the chance. Fact is he is not an Arsenal player. We signed a top player in a position where it was most needed. We don't need Cesc, we got Özil and Ramsey. We now need to focus on other parts of the team, instead of a luxury signing that Cesc would have been had Wenger wanted him.

emekonia wrote:

:lol: chai u be wayo man...wen window close now...una go talk this is not the time to moan but the time to get behind the team hahahaha...kai u sabi this business sha :D. Please when is the appropriate time to moan again? :P
the guy talent is being wasted. PDP and APC suppose dey fight war over who go get him signature as a campaign manager. Him own wayo 3 much I tell you. I just dey laugh here as him dey rally the wengerist troops while gooner1 dey waste time trying to convince person like waffi way still get wenger poster for him bedroom :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
emekonia

Post by emekonia »

100%Naija wrote:
emekonia wrote:

the guy talent is being wasted. PDP and APC suppose dey fight war over who go get him signature as a campaign manager. Him own wayo 3 much I tell you. I just dey laugh here as him dey rally the wengerist troops while gooner1 dey waste time trying to convince person like waffi way still get wenger poster for him bedroom :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Blaming Cesc is for Arsenal's woes is a new low for Waffileaks and his followers. Wenger had nothing to do with the barren years....just Cesc, RvP and Song.

Again, for some, Wengerism is like a religion. Blind faith in AW. Yes, Robby, I am looking at you.