CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON

They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
Re: CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON

No be only Exercise. Abi na 2A or 2B. :sneaky:

vancity eagle wrote:They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
you mean exorcise chief
and the answer is no
they will lose again
thats what i think anyway
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

What gym does one have to go to in order to "exercise' a North African demon? :lol:
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Is your statement backed up by facts?
The only demon they need to exorcise is their own
Kolo did make an interesting point that their young defenders don't bear the burden of their past failures. We will see how it pans out. But if they continue this way Algeria won't be a problem

ogasir wrote:What gym does one have to go to in order to "exercise' a North African demon? :lol:

AFCON 2015 sweet o
DNQ no good o

cito us wrote:Image

No be only Exercise. Abi na 2A or 2B. :sneaky:

kai where you see this exercise book? I learned recently that the high-jumper depicted is the one and only Ifeajuna.

Exorcise

Their not mentally up for it!

Nigeria and Zambia are North African? Shebi?

So who was in their group at the last Nations cup?

Dem go take demon go gym? In fact this VE cluelessness pass explanation
aamimar
PROBATION

Post by aamimar »

YUJAM wrote:Is your statement backed up by facts?
The only demon they need to exorcise is their own
Kolo did make an interesting point that their young defenders don't bear the burden of their past failures. We will see how it pans out. But if they continue this way Algeria won't be a problem
You don't know when to stop :taunt:

Calm down :mad:
BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

vancity eagle wrote:They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
VE, CIV will defeat Algeria!

The more I think about it, its not really a problem with North African sides, Its just a CIV problem within. Any time they meet decent opposition in an intense setting with a lot at stake, they crumble under pressure

Egypt 2006
Egypt 2008
Algeria 2010
Zambia 2012
Nigeria 2013
Greece 2014

To be honest the worst thing CIV has ever done since I began watching them in 2006 was letting Greece win that match in the final second of the match, a mere minute after Yaya messed up a 2 on 0 at the other end. I don't even think them winning a common ANC and becoming local champs will ever make up for that.

It was especially painful how Greece of all teams destroyed the Worldcup of 2 African giants in a row.

I will never forgive CIV for that nonsense.

I see Algeria completely dominating the match, I have them up 2-0 and CIV gets a late consolation goal 2-1 final score.

wale1974 wrote:Image
Olodo, he said ' exercise ' North Africans not North Americans. Oya show me aerobics in Niqab :lol:

vancity eagle wrote:CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON
exorcise*
If they exercise the demon they will lose worse than before.

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Come on now people you know what he meant to say. :biggrin:

I have a feeling CIV will win this time against North African opponents.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

CIV for the win.

wale1974 wrote:Image
would

AFCON 2015 sweet o.
DNQ No good o.

Gudo wrote:Come on now people you know what he meant to say. :biggrin:

I have a feeling CIV will win this time against North African opponents.
Na wao! It is just a mistake and guys are dwelling on it unnecessarily.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics