Father Mbaka on Mikel

Re: Father Mbaka on Mikel

He might be saying the truth ..
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

You see? people are ready to make his excuses for him :)

Al B Sure wrote:You see? people are ready to make his excuses for him :)
We have been making excuses for Sir Sideways for about 10 years.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Purity wrote:He might be saying the truth ..
:agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: , enemies of progress will never see truth in that ,, Awon oloshi Buruku jetijeti .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

KingLoku wrote:
:agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: , enemies of progress will never see truth in that ,, Awon oloshi Buruku jetijeti .
Sideways passing Mikel & million naira pastors are all a product of Nigeria & must be embraced :sneaky:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

KingLoku wrote:
Sideways passing Mikel & million naira pastors are all a product of Nigeria & must be embraced :sneaky:
The man is preaching .. And so far , he comes out as a man of truth even tho some people here don't fancy acknowledging truth ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Not to mention that Al B has Surely been making excuses for Messi for more than 10 years. :D :D :D :taunt:

joao wrote:Fr. Mbaka is merely finding more clever ways of engaging his parishioners. Once engaged, he then
delivers his message which maybe soothes and salvage souls.
For better or worse, the strength of his congregation tells how much approval he earns.
Yep, the Mikel thing is like a parable. I'm sure a full clip of the sermon would show him link it to spiritual matters.
I know where I'd rather spend my sunday!

Definitely not with his ilk. I'd rather watch footie.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

joao wrote:Fr. Mbaka is merely finding more clever ways of engaging his parishioners. Once engaged, he then
delivers his message which maybe soothes and salvage souls.
For better or worse, the strength of his congregation tells how much approval he earns.
Yep, the Mikel thing is like a parable. I'm sure a full clip of the sermon would show him link it to spiritual matters.
That is what I thought too.

Isolated, that clip looks weird but that is the case if you isolate most people's speech. That said he made many mistakes on at least a couple of facts - starting with why Emenike started from the bench. I worry about that when you have the mic in your hands and you highly regarded. On another note, it looks like he meant to say referee but he kept substituting it with "coach"......
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

ohsee wrote:
Not to mention that Al B has Surely been making excuses for Messi for more than 10 years. :D :D :D :taunt:

Oh 'Einstein' is back. :? :) :)

So where do you draw the line?

You now need to engage the audience with Super Eagles to get their attention? What happens when that fails? Do you get Wizkid to perform? or Timaya?

or do you hire private dancers? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Don't worry, you are just getting their attention, the preacher will segue into the sermon.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
jb

Post by jb »

I no blame am, I blame the people wey de listen

Truth is bitter...........ride on Father Mbaka.

I hope Oliseh do the right thing sha, no room for bench riders period.