Oliseh must go

General Trousers
Gerrarra here ... Gerrarra here!!!.

Post by General Trousers »

You can take a man out of the Motor Park ... but you cannot take the Motor Park out of the man. Sunday Oliseh's handling of Enyeama was boorish and over the top. Nigeria coaches must stop sowing the seeds of their own demise.

The episode is frustrating and will permanently damage morale. If you feel the way I do just say "Gerrarra here meen!"

///
muzines
Sunday Oliseh is a moron/Must Go/Walk Out etc...

Post by muzines »

I've been so busy, so haven't been here in a long time. I come to check about the game today, and I see all the nonsense from Oliseh. I used to support the guy, but he's a terrible manager and doesn't deserve to be SE coach. We made a huge mistake.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
orunmila
Re: Sunday Oliseh is a moron...

Post by orunmila »

Absolute hogwash. So, because he didn't choose who you like, he is a moron, right? He has the right to choose who he feels comfortable with. In the 1996 Olympics, Kanu was chosen as captain where Amokachie, Oliseh, Okechukwu, Okocha, Amunike were and heavens did not fall.

So you need to open a new thread because you're special, abi?

orunmila wrote:Absolute hogwash. So, because he didn't choose who you like, he is a moron, right? He has the right to choose who he feels comfortable with. In the 1996 Olympics, Kanu was chosen as captain where Amokachie, Oliseh, Okechukwu, Okocha, Amunike were and heavens did not fall.

I highly doubt his choice of captain is what muzines is referencing brother.

Muzines, good to see you around these parts.
muzines

Post by muzines »

orunmila wrote:Absolute hogwash. So, because he didn't choose who you like, he is a moron, right? He has the right to choose who he feels comfortable with. In the 1996 Olympics, Kanu was chosen as captain where Amokachie, Oliseh, Okechukwu, Okocha, Amunike were and heavens did not fall.
He can make anybody he wants captain, but there is a process and a right way of doing things. The fact he even called security to remove Enyeama shows how much of an imbecile he is. Oliseh doesn't deserve to be SE coach.

muzines wrote:I've been so busy, so haven't been here in a long time. I come to check about the game today, and I see all the nonsense from Oliseh. I used to support the guy, but he's a terrible manager and doesn't deserve to be SE coach. We made a huge mistake.
How did you come up with your conclusion about Sunday Oliseh? Do you know the DETAILS of what happened and so whose fault it is? Should a player be RUDE to his coach because the player has served Nigeria for 13 years?
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

It is official! If Muzine declare say you be Moron, then that one is official.
muzines

Post by muzines »

muzines wrote:I've been so busy, so haven't been here in a long time. I come to check about the game today, and I see all the nonsense from Oliseh. I used to support the guy, but he's a terrible manager and doesn't deserve to be SE coach. We made a huge mistake.
How did you come up with your conclusion about Sunday Oliseh? Do you know the DETAILS of what happened and so whose fault it is? Should a player be RUDE to his coach because the player has served Nigeria for 13 years?
The fact that Oliseh was angry that Vincent came late after burying his mother is enough for me. I don't need anymore details. It's a freaking friendly game and they still have another game coming up. If Vincent just came late without reason, that's one thing...but the guy just buried his mother.

Sunday Oliseh is a moron and an imbecile. He is a useless human being who has no decency. He will be a failure as the SE coach. We made a big mistake.

this is a correct thread, Oliseh must go :clap:

calico.chuks
oliseh must go!!

Post by calico.chuks »

that is just it. ..The campaign starts now.
Re: oliseh must go!!

oliseh is gone

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Walk Oliseh out

Same treatment given to Enyeama.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Oliseh appears clueless! He may be SE's worst coach ever!
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Oliseh must go. I support
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.
Re: Sunday Oliseh is a moron/Must Go/Walk Out etc...

I don't like what has transpired of late and I am angry about the particular incident.

However.....a coach should never be fired hastily. You saw him fit to take the job...then you should see him fit to prove himself.

I think he has a little more leeway, before such talks are warranted.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
LAST PERSON TO LEAVE PLS TURN OFF THE LIGHT

Im out of here until osaze becomes our new coach

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
calico.chuks
thunder fire who deleted my campaign

Post by calico.chuks »

it's seems cyber eagle is gradually turning to crap. why u go delete my campaign?
Re: thunder fire who deleted my campaign

omo they've been deleting my threads, I just dey ignore

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

muzines wrote:
The fact that Oliseh was angry that Vincent came late after burying his mother is enough for me. I don't need anymore details. It's a freaking friendly game and they still have another game coming up. If Vincent just came late without reason, that's one thing...but the guy just buried his mother.

Sunday Oliseh is a moron and an imbecile. He is a useless human being who has no decency. He will be a failure as the SE coach. We made a big mistake.

My friend, STFU. If Enyeama is going to be late, is it too much to ask that he calls the coach?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Thunder faya you both for starting multiple threads on the very same topic.
Go back and look well jare.
In fact, this one too is merged.
Nonsense.

Damunk wrote:Thunder faya you both for starting multiple threads on the very same topic.
Go back and look well jare.
In fact, this one too is merged.
Nonsense.
i forgive you for insulting me.. did i open a thread to complain?

Schillachi wrote:
muzines wrote:

My friend, STFU. If Enyeama is going to be late, is it too much to ask that he calls the coach?
A coach with brains should have called Enyeama first and the conversation should have gone like this:

Oliseh: Vincent, we heard about your tragedy and we are very sorry. Please take all the time you need.

Enyeama: Thanks coach! I really appreciate your support. I think I will come in [insert date here].

Oliseh: That's OK. Again our condolences and if you ever need anything, please hit me up.

End of.

Oliseh as a competent coach, hangs up the phone and then goes and makes arrangements for both scenarios, i.e. Enyeama shows up or does not show up.

I see this overzealous behavior from Nigerians who have lived overseas for two weeks :mrgreen: and get it into their minds that when they go back home they will be more oyibo than the oyibo.
If you are late to a meeting by 0.000001 second, they will make a big fuss about it, just to show that they are more oyibo than the oyibo. :mrgreen:

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: