VIDEO - Oliseh Explains....

Babafad
Re: Oliseh Explains....

Post by Babafad »

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
Babafad
Re: VIDEO - Oliseh Explains....

Post by Babafad »

Where are all the Oliseh haters now??? Una don run?? :roll:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Oliseh's side of the story. At the end of the day, a legend is forced to retire. The bed has been made.

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Indiscipline affects team harmony. You simply can't usurp the boss's responsibility. Vince's actions Dow a lack of discipline on his part. And as I pointed out earlier, he would never pull that crap with Herve Renard or any of his ziti nob coaches. Good riddance
Thanks a lot Yujam! In many occasions, our (African) players always try to pull some insubordination and RUDENESS on African coaches; something they will NOT DARE with Oyibo, either in the national team or in their clubs. Mr. Enyeama should go, good luck to him and good luck to the Super Eagles. If we MUST lose all our remaining games because Enyeama is not there, so be it.

Enyeama was very RUDE to Oliseh. I wish I can get back Saddam Hussein's children (Uday and Quday) to teach him a lesson.
This is rich coming from someone who clearly flaunts forum rules on here and when called to order goes ahead and insults the site admins and moderators. Who should we call for you?
Perhaps you deserve to be insulted because you are CLEARLY one of them! What forum rules did I violate? That I stood up for myself after being called a LIAR and one "who advocates for women to be KILLED", something I never said?

Since you want to tow that route, let me PLAINLY say you an IDI0T. I do not think or operate in blindness like you. Because I disagreed with your position doesn't warrant your insulting me. It is your type who causes problem in Nigeria if not in the world.

I have read all your posts and they all contained no "thought provoting" points, very POORLY articulated and senseless positions taken even when the evidence says otherwise
See as you just morphed into Enyeama and Oliseh all at once. :taunt: :taunt: So it is okay to flaunt forum rules to defend your honor abi when Odas is called a LIAR. Whatever happened to respecting authority and insubordination?
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Oliseh e tori get as e be sha.
So did he tell Vincent two weeks ago about his new Captain?

So in the end, I believe Oliseh is still at fault for not letting VE know ahead of the team dinner that he was going to make the announcement of change in captain. That's all I can fault Oliseh for.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

juventuss wrote:So in the end, I believe Oliseh is still at fault for not letting VE know ahead of the team dinner that he was going to make the announcement of change in captain. That's all I can fault Oliseh for.
Juventuss,

Any story emanating at this point in time is just damage control and limitation. It is really just that!
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
BAP

Post by BAP »

juventuss wrote:So in the end, I believe Oliseh is still at fault for not letting VE know ahead of the team dinner that he was going to make the announcement of change in captain. That's all I can fault Oliseh for.
Probably didnt think it would be a bog deal since Enyeama had been announcing his looming retirement . Also probably didnt know if Enyeama would show cos I think Enyeama only came in while they were practicing which would be before dinner
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

Babafad wrote:Where are all the Oliseh haters now??? Una don run?? :roll:
The interview looked stage managed to me and the reporter was asking leading questions. Oliseh cannot justify dropping Enyeama during the burial period of Enyeama's mum. It's just tackled - is team building laying cement that it cannot wait to change personnel? What is this fixation with having a captain for 3years as part of team building. If Musa sustains an long term injury does that then mean team building starts again or goes out the window?

Saying he wanted SE to wear black armband for Enyeama's mum is nonsense/ naive - having being in the game so long Oliseh should know it requires time.

Such nonsensical gesture is equally not needed when he could have visited Enyeama in person or showed more empathy with him. Oliseh is acting like a tout and spinning the picture to make himself look good. Convenient he left out he held the door open for Enyeama to leave plus told him to leave or he would call security.

Giving the record caps holder such dress down in front of his colleagues is totally unacceptable. Equally is losing to DR Congo - Oliseh says it's because he didn't have Oboabona but Oliseh clearly said Nigeri would play expansive attractive football under him. Something we are still waiting for.
DADA BOAT

Post by DADA BOAT »

I think VE should have just retired after the initial conversation with the coach. The coach obviously is rebuilding and you are saying you are retiring before the WC which is the major goal of this current coach.

But the coach should have made it clear after that meeting that he is moving on from VE. I think some 'big men' pressured him to continue to call him and can you imagine him dropping him 'after' the death of his mother. Nigerians would go crazy!

All around just bad communication and some suspect behaviour on both parts. I think VE might have heard rumours of the coach not wanting him before he even came into camp, which might have took this whole thing to another level.

Oya time for CE to start singing a different song................Vincent out :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Yeye people :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Anyway hope Oliseh and Vincent can leave this behind and move on.

muzines wrote:Oliseh is a stupid moron and an imbecile. He is now trying to lie to change people's opinion of him. I hope he gets fired like the rabid dog that he is. What kind of angel* tells his captain and the long term GK that he is now the 3rd GK, after insulting his dead mom. What an arrogant ignoramus.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: People like who............get back to work man. Why are u so emotional?
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

lacidi wrote:So the bottom line is that Oliseh never told Vincent that he was no longer the captain. Vincent got to know on that Tuesday. Also Vincent did not say that Oliseh insulted his mother, we are Nigerians and we know a figure of speech when we hear one.

Additionally, if Oliseh knew that Vincent's mother died prior to the Tanzania game, then why did he go all over the news castigating Vincent for not showing up for that game?

The next question is 'was Vincent there when the Ambassador came'?

Well said

charlie wrote:I had kept quiet during the Keshi fracas, watching the past errors repeat themselves.
The clamor to replace Keshi on this site alone shows we have zero clue about how to nurture success into long-term growth, and we revel in repeating the errors of years past. For us, failure is not an opportunity to learn, but an opportunity to exploit. We want to be world beaters, yet we have zero clue as to how to work together to better ourselves as a people and a footballing nation.

Its totally clear to me that Nigerians are their own worst enemy. We keep on failing because we cant stop tripping on ourselves with our shortsightedness. The firing of Keshi is once again going to hurt us severely.

That said, we have Oliseh now. He clearly has some serious challenges ahead of him. Coaching is much more than just X's & O's. Its also about people management and inspiring the best out of your players. On this, it is totally clear to me that Oliseh is a novice and has a lot to learn.

I hope we give him the time to turn things around.

How is firing a junk peddling agent PE teacher , masquerading as a coach, who failed to qualify for a common ANC in a group with fake Congo, SA, and Sudan a mistake ? Please tell me how?

The only mistake was not firing the fool earlier, and tolerating his nonsense for as long as we did.

Now it may end up being a mistake to hire SO as his replacement, time will tell, but we made the right move a year too late getting rid of the clown known as Ke$hi.
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

How did Oliseh know that What VE wanted to say was personal, when VE got up to speak. Oliseh is holding back some vital info, I think
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

How did Oliseh know that What VE wanted to say was personal, when VE got up to speak. Oliseh is holding back some vital info, I think

Too many holes in Oliseh's version:
Was Enyeama escorted out by his teammates or security?
When was Enyeama informed that he was no longer the captain?
Should Enyeama have been allowed to at least say one sentence before asking him to shut up?
Why did Oliseh skipped the part of calling him the 3rd keeper?
How can a sensible coach publicly admitted that his reaction was based on a third hand news sent to him from Nigeria the morning after the incident?
Did he then call Vince privately to ascertain the veracity of the story before jumping off the cliff with it?
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Oct 10, 2015 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post by Super Eagle »

If this Oliseh's account is true, then I will say that Oliseh is 101% right on this one. Enyeama should be asked to retire peacefully. No one should be bigger than the team.

I still think that Oliseh isn't ready for the job and will be a failure but, if his account is true, he's 100% right in the way he handled the situation.

O pari
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

charlie wrote:I had kept quiet during the Keshi fracas, watching the past errors repeat themselves.
The clamor to replace Keshi on this site alone shows we have zero clue about how to nurture success into long-term growth, and we revel in repeating the errors of years past. For us, failure is not an opportunity to learn, but an opportunity to exploit. We want to be world beaters, yet we have zero clue as to how to work together to better ourselves as a people and a footballing nation.

Its totally clear to me that Nigerians are their own worst enemy. We keep on failing because we cant stop tripping on ourselves with our shortsightedness. The firing of Keshi is once again going to hurt us severely.

That said, we have Oliseh now. He clearly has some serious challenges ahead of him. Coaching is much more than just X's & O's. Its also about people management and inspiring the best out of your players. On this, it is totally clear to me that Oliseh is a novice and has a lot to learn.

I hope we give him the time to turn things around.

How is firing a junk peddling agent PE teacher , masquerading as a coach, who failed to qualify for a common ANC in a group with fake Congo, SA, and Sudan a mistake ? Please tell me how?

The only mistake was not firing the fool earlier, and tolerating his nonsense for as long as we did.

Now it may end up being a mistake to hire SO as his replacement, time will tell, but we made the right move a year too late getting rid of the clown known as Ke$hi.
...pick and condemn. You failed to say this PE teacher also won ANC on first try. Like I always say, 'we are a fffuccked people'.

Ewoooooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Platinum Na ya fault be this :woot: see what happens when you let your little poodle off of his leash and he starts barking at the wrong dude :laugh:

Look how he just got eviscerated :laugh: Kaii this is an SPCA case, clear instance of cruelty to animals :mrgreen:

mmeny wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Indiscipline affects team harmony. You simply can't usurp the boss's responsibility. Vince's actions Dow a lack of discipline on his part. And as I pointed out earlier, he would never pull that crap with Herve Renard or any of his ziti nob coaches. Good riddance
Thanks a lot Yujam! In many occasions, our (African) players always try to pull some insubordination and RUDENESS on African coaches; something they will NOT DARE with Oyibo, either in the national team or in their clubs. Mr. Enyeama should go, good luck to him and good luck to the Super Eagles. If we MUST lose all our remaining games because Enyeama is not there, so be it.

Enyeama was very RUDE to Oliseh. I wish I can get back Saddam Hussein's children (Uday and Quday) to teach him a lesson.
This is rich coming from someone who clearly flaunts forum rules on here and when called to order goes ahead and insults the site admins and moderators. Who should we call for you?
Perhaps you deserve to be insulted because you are CLEARLY one of them! What forum rules did I violate? That I stood up for myself after being called a LIAR and one "who advocates for women to be KILLED", something I never said?

Since you want to tow that route, let me PLAINLY say you an IDI0T. I do not think or operate in blindness like you. Because I disagreed with your position doesn't warrant your insulting me. It is your type who causes problem in Nigeria if not in the world.

I have read all your posts and they all contained no "thought provoting" points, very POORLY articulated and senseless positions taken even when the evidence says otherwise

bret- hart wrote:I support Oliseh. ATEOTD no one player is bigger than the team. If Vince cannot respect the authority of the coach, then he has to go. Oliseh should only be judged on the results on the field and not sentiments. BTW the same Vincent that people here are potraying as a patron saint is the same Vince that fought with Betty Voghts, SSS, Ke$hi, Amocachi etc. He has resigned from the NT like 3 times since the 2014 WC. Abeg if his heart is not in the SE anymore, he needs to make way. The SEs will always be there.
What results?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
muzines

Post by muzines »

Super Eagle wrote:If this Oliseh's account is true, then I will say that Oliseh is 101% right on this one. Enyeama should be asked to retire peacefully. No one should be bigger than the team.

I still think that Oliseh isn't ready for the job and will be a failure but, if his account is true, he's 100% right in the way he handled the situation.

O pari
How is he right? At what point in that version did he tell Enyeama he wasn't captain anymore before announcing it at the meeting.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

I dont know them but I think they are BOTH lying

At the end of the day the problem here is the deification of football players and putting them on a pedestal. It doesnt matter what Enyeama had to say a the end of the day Oliseh is the boss. Endnof story. In any other walk of life at work you wouldnt just speak out aimlessly when your boss is talking but because he is nigerias superstar player he is being given a pass by some. Nonsense

If he had whatever to say he should have spoke to the coach afterwards.