Copa America thread: Chile wins it again.

Re: Copa America thread: Colombia vs Peru 8 pm ET

I fell asleep after 5 minutes. US is a lucky team. Luck of the draw.

ohenhen1 wrote:I fell asleep after 5 minutes. US is a lucky team. Luck of the draw.
Weren't you saying none of the Concacaf teams would be in the semis? Pay homage were it's due.

ohenhen1 wrote:I fell asleep after 5 minutes. US is a lucky team. Luck of the draw.
Weren't you saying none of the Concacaf teams would be in the semis? Pay homage were it's due.
Typical

Show me where I said that.

I blame Brazil for this nonsense.

kolinzo wrote:It is what it is. CONCACAF is just one tough region mehn!! USA! USA!! USA!!! KABLAAM!!
:clap: :clap: :clap: I don dey shake if we go meet Argentina.I hope some how they choke oooh

kolinzo wrote:It is what it is. CONCACAF is just one tough region mehn!! USA! USA!! USA!!! KABLAAM!!
:clap: :clap: :clap: I don dey shake if wego meet Argentina.I hope some how they choke oooh

You be Yankee.

Colombia vs Peru is choppy. Lots of fouls and simulations.

Colombia look better tho. Early stages but it seems like Peru came to disrupt the game

YUJAM wrote:Colombia vs Peru is choppy. Lots of fouls and simulations.

Colombia look better tho. Early stages but it seems like Peru came to disrupt the game

Precisely. The first half was a big farce. All that drama and people paid money to watch all that rubbish? :boo: :boo: :boo:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Peru v Colombia is not even worth $1.00 gate fee so far. Rubbish game.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Peru v Colombia is not even worth $1.00 gate fee so far. Rubbish game.
Copa is great. I love it. Silly EPL groupie.

Signed,
YUJAM.

Enugu II wrote:Peru v Colombia is not even worth $1.00 gate fee so far. Rubbish game.

Signed,
YUJAM.

The Yeyeman,

Ol'boy, I think Copa is good but this game, until last 10 minutes, was utterly rubbish.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Jun 18, 2016 2:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
asabe

Post by asabe »

Serious?? This has been one hell of a game....end to end stuff..and I must add skillful stuff not EPL style kick and run.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Signed,
YUJAM.

The Yeyeman,

Ol'boy, I think Copa is good but this game until last 10 minutes was utterly rubbish.
Well the game finally picked..............Now PK time.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
asabe

Post by asabe »

Damn....penales to decido.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

YUJAM wrote:

Signed,
YUJAM.

The Yeyeman,

Ol'boy, I think Copa is good but this game, until last 10 minutes, was utterly rubbish.
Nna, I said nothing. Na YUJAM. :D

Horrible game. Peru highly negative IMO

asabe wrote:
Serious?? This has been one hell of a game....end to end stuff..and I must add skillful stuff not EPL style kick and run.
What game are you watching, and what EPL have you been watching recently?

asabe wrote:
What game are you watching, and what EPL have you been watching recently?
Are you sure that was not tongue in cheek? Spectators should actually ask for their money back!
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Jun 18, 2016 3:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Peru came to disrupt and be negative. I've seen them play much better football

YUJAM wrote:Peru came to disrupt and be negative. I've seen them play much better football
They didn't make the past two Copa semis by being positive...

Colombia wins :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Peru came to disrupt and be negative. I've seen them play much better football

Cueva isn;t in it.

YUJAM wrote:Peru came to disrupt and be negative. I've seen them play much better football
They didn't make the past two Copa semis by being positive...
They played very positive football in the last Copa. But they used a very different team in that one