The Fifa and CAF Pot Ranking Fiasco

Re: The Fifa and CAF Pot Ranking Fiasco

Wow.. interesting read.

very interesting.

Tunisia bribing its way to Pot 1 eh

rutgers

Post by rutgers »

And in the end it is African football that will suffer for it. While Algeria and Nigeria and Cameroun fight it out for a spot, as well as Ghana and Egypt in their respective group, Tunisia gets an easy path. Not to forget that Libya might have to play their home games
in Tunisia.

So in Russia 2018, Tunisia will be there while Algeria might not. Tunisia wont go far in the tournament and everyone will question the quality of African football. Good job CAF.

:mad:

The article was written by an Egyptian. Chai our Egyptian bros love to complain. The interesting thing is even with a different one seedlings pot they could have gotten a tougher draw than they did.

YUJAM wrote:The article was written by an Egyptian. Chai our Egyptian bros love to complain. The interesting thing is even with a different one seedlings pot they could have gotten a tougher draw than they did.
But is the article incorrect?

I told you guys that Tunisia wrote to FIFA, but Tunisia Gooner did not believe me.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Kabalega wrote:I told you guys that Tunisia wrote to FIFA, but Tunisia Gooner did not believe me.
Are you high?

I said just the opposite.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Nigeria missed a competitive game in that window due to Chad's withdrawal and then Egypt for to play Tanzania while we were idle or played a friendly.

Maybe that could've gotten us to pot 2.

theYemster wrote:Nigeria missed a competitive game in that window due to Chad's withdrawal and then Egypt for to play Tanzania while we were idle or played a friendly.

Maybe that could've gotten us to pot 2.
Dude, we were in pot 2! Egypt played and beat Tanzania away 0-2.