Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden

ETEBO is selfish. He doesn't know when to release the ball. This is why is is not SE standard yet.

Has the commentator fallen asleep?

toyin133 wrote:that shot was just plain dumb
True.

vancity eagle wrote:ETEBO is selfish. He doesn't know when to release the ball. This is why is is not SE standard yet.
To be fair the other attackers in that counter didn't position themselves very well....

imehjunior wrote:Aminu for Mikel and Etebo takes Mikel midfield role.
Olodo.

Off the ball run was lacking there
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Great run and cross by Etebo! cross just evades Umar.

skillful

Post by skillful »

commentator don fall asleep :biggrin:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

That was close!!! Etebo is literally going places!!

vancity eagle wrote:ETEBO is selfish. He doesn't know when to release the ball. This is why is is not SE standard yet.
not you again :roll:

Shoulda connected that
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Soo close.. wonderful cross by Etebo

Slide mofo, slide

excellent from etebo
Re: Nigeria v Sweden

our boys are just wasting chances anyhow
thankfully that ghastly bbc commentator has gone mute

Mikel was wide open on the counter but Nigeria slow the game down. Shot eventually goes wide from Etebo.

soma

Post by soma »

Sadiq ulnar is not an international class striker. Stop the hype already.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Sweden is a very weak team. They can't take advantage of siasia's cluelessness on how to protect a lead.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

See Mikel calling for ball like 'I'm free!! I'm Free!' Lol

Our coaches look like they just got back from Mama Calabar

ETEBO shooting again when he should have passed. I don't like these kind of typical African players.

Nigeria need to be more clinical.

These small boys dey make dia senior run the full field no pass am ball. Mikel go knock somebody oh
Last edited by metalalloy on Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.