Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden

We scored 5 in the last game, when least expected, suddenly, we have final third challenges.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Chimex101 wrote:Abeg how many mins left?

25mins

Chimex101 wrote:Abeg how many mins left?
Five plus injury time

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

I thought Mikel handed over the captain's armband to Etebo but I see it on Azubike?

Dodo wrote:Etebo alone 9 shots on goal, 5 on target, 0 goals
Hello Dodo. Good to see you. You don't post as often these days.
Bros, I dey. Yes, hardly anytime for CE or even football for that matter for the last few years. Hope you are doing well :thumbs: and being a yeye man :D

Umar booked despite winning the ball.

My computer feed is several minutes slower than the actual game

Corner to Sweden....

whats the point of bringing madu on if we're still leaking on the left side of defence

the heck was that card for? he got the ball nah.

nigeria has allowed these chaps hang around, should have been over long before this
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

What a stupid yellow card
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Troost again!!

My MOTM

*ImHo :taunt:

I criticized Ekong a lot in the first game, so its only fair i say he has done well today.

Troost Ekong has been a rock at the back

1naija wrote:My computer feed is several minutes slower than the actual game
Don't worry it's still going to be a 90 minutes game :tic:

metalalloy wrote:the heck was that card for? he got the ball nah.
From behind.

Dodo wrote:
Dodo wrote:Etebo alone 9 shots on goal, 5 on target, 0 goals
Hello Dodo. Good to see you. You don't post as often these days.
Bros, I dey. Yes, hardly anytime for CE or even football for that matter for the last few years. Hope you are doing well :thumbs: and being a yeye man :D
All good bro! :D What's keeping you busy?

uglyoneiamagain wrote:I thought Mikel handed over the captain's armband to Etebo but I see it on Azubike?
Azubuike always gets it. IIRC He was the captain before mikel was drafted to the team.
Last edited by metalalloy on Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

anointed wrote:We scored 5 in the last game, when least expected, suddenly, we have final third challenges.
We are creating chances but not just taking them...It happens sometimes. With that said, we conceded 4 goals in the last game and now we are looking good on defense...Na so e dey be sometimes bro...3 points is really all that matters to me.

SUB: Udo on, didn't see who he came on for.