BRASIL V GERMANY OLIMPIK FINAH

Re: BRASIL V GERMANY OLIMPIK FINAH

Germany the better team clearly. Structured, composed display.

asabe

Post by asabe »

asabe wrote:
zee wrote:Germany might win..............Brazil can't put 3 passes together.
We might have got gold if silly Azubuike didn't get his bonehead yellow card.
I do not think Nigeria lose to Germany was due to one player. It's a structural issue...why do you think Germany keeps getting into later stages of all tournaments they enter.
Better FA, better players, better coaching.
The funny thing is that it's not a secret.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

There's a political stake to this game, Brazil may need to win to calm the nerves of brazillians who feel the $4.5B spent on these games is a waste of money. A lot of resentment brewing.

Enjoyed the game so far. Great game.

Waffiman wrote:Enjoyed the game so far. Great game.
yup neymar is a wonderful player

Brazil using joga bonito while Germany are using a tactical, methodical approach. I hope Brazil wins! They deserve something .....

The Perreira generation of Brazilian coaches continue to amaze me. You are playing at home, in front of 100k fans, and you don't have the confidence to play your game...

will be surprised if Germany don't win this...

Bender gets a yellow, only after the 100th foul!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
asabe

Post by asabe »

smartbrother wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Enjoyed the game so far. Great game.
yup neymar is a wonderful player
Good Final.

...i think the Germans are playing 'stupid'. Losing focus, wonder why they did not play like this against us.

Like that guy Wallace..tremendous balance..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
asabe

Post by asabe »

mcal wrote:...i think the Germans are playing 'stupid'. Losing focus, wonder why they did not play like this against us.
It's not an exact science...better opponents, tactics...

And Luan. Plays like Oscar...

asabe wrote:
mcal wrote:...i think the Germans are playing 'stupid'. Losing focus, wonder why they did not play like this against us.
...but this is the final, big game. The Germans are really like playing u-something boys, nothing close to their senior team or u23.

felarey wrote:Brazil using joga bonito while Germany are using a tactical, methodical approach. I hope Brazil wins! They deserve something .....
BS...............Brazil joga bonita is long DEAD.
The joga bonita died with their last great generation of Ronaldo(real one :D ), Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Carlos etc.............since then apart from Neymar, all brazilian players are glorified Dungas and Germany knows how to deal with a bunch of Dungas 'cos they hold the copyright.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
asabe

Post by asabe »

asabe wrote:
...but this is the final, big game. The Germans are really like playing u-something boys, nothing close to their senior team or u23.
They dominated some periods of the game, but Brazil has been on the up for the last 15 minutes..The injury to the German midfielder has freed up Neymar.

Both teams settling for extra time.

Waffiman wrote:Both teams settling for extra time.

Na from there Germany go pounce.

felarey wrote:Brazil using joga bonito while Germany are using a tactical, methodical approach. I hope Brazil wins! They deserve something .....
BS...............Brazil joga bonita is long DEAD.
The joga bonita died with their last great generation of Ronaldo(real one :D ), Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Carlos etc.............since then apart from Neymar, all brazilian players are glorified Dungas and Germany knows how to deal with a bunch of Dungas 'cos they hold the copyright.
Brazil have used a lot of flair and individual brilliance to press the Germans. Not as effective as the old Brazil though.

asabe

Post by asabe »

I do not think it's going to pk's...

Brazil in behind the German defence for the 3rd time.

felarey wrote:Brazil in behind the German defence for the 3rd time.

and they remain wasteful

these yeye brazilian strikers are whack. Neymar creating for them, and they are squandering

Germany sitting back, covering up and getting ready to smash them on penalties. Imagine.