Shearer: Only one world class player in the EPL

Re: Shearer: Only one world class player in the EPL

kalamashaka wrote: With the exception of Barcelona/Argentina, which team in world football has a better #10 than Ozil (Ericksen is just a step below him, I think)?

Is Matthieu, for instance, a better CB than Kos?
Madrid got rid of Ozil. I doubt if he would have played in the WC if Reus was fit. I think Isco is better than him (and he can't hold down a place at Madrid).

Mathieu is a squad player at Barca.

zee wrote: My man, when it comes to football & coaching, the Dean has the final say...................and the DEAN CALLED IBRA and POGBA world class and that settles it.

What's happening to Pobga and Ibra simply shows what a daft, cowardly coach can do to world class players. You remember king Pele warning BFA and Neymar's father, never to allow Neymar to play under the football coward.
I can bet my last penny that Klopp wouldn't buy any of those players if he had the chance. They are not mobile enough for him. He was just being polite when he praised them.

Cruyff nailed it on Ibra: "good technique for a bad player, bad technique for a good player." :lol: :lol:
Pogba is top world class............when you get compared to Platini and Zidane by folks like Massimo Mauro .
Although Massimo Mauro says that at the moment Pogba is not in the 'level' of Platini and Zidane, the mere fact that he says with 'hard work' he will be in the same class with messers Platini and Zidane settles this world class discussion.
If Pogba is not world class, then world class has lost it's meaning.

http://www.goal.com/de/news/843/serie-a ... se-spieler
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Pogba is top world class............when you get compared to Platini and Zidane by folks like Massimo Mauro .
Although Massimo Mauro says that at the moment Pogba is not in the 'level' of Platini and Zidane, the mere fact that he says with 'hard work' he will be in the same class with messers Platini and Zidane settles this world class discussion.

Nna, shining in a bankrupt Italy is not what world class is. Watch the Euros and see if Pogba did anything. A final in your home country and you decide to stroll around and even get dropped. I would pick Moussa Sissoko over him any day and nobody calls him world class.

kalamashaka wrote:Shearer's a pillock though..wonder why anyone takes anything he says seriously. There are quite a few players playing their trade in England that would improve ANY team in world football
Name them.
Silva, Ozil, Progba, Sanchez, De Gea, KDB

Post by kalamashaka »

kalamashaka wrote:
kalamashaka wrote: It's a very subjective thing anyway but; DDG, Aguero, Mesut Ozil, KdB, Alexis (with the possible exception of Barcelona), Ospina, Hugo Lloris, Courtois, Ericksen, Koscielny etc..and Coutinho is on the way there as well
:lol: Ozil, Ospina, Ericksen, Kos, etc are just good players.
With the exception of Barcelona/Argentina, which team in world football has a better #10 than Ozil (Ericksen is just a step below him, I think)?

I agree, but How many of the top 3 or 5 teams play with a "#10"?

That's a different discussion entirely, no?
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Nna, shining in a bankrupt Italy is not what world class is. Watch the Euros and see if Pogba did anything. A final in your home country and you decide to stroll around and even get dropped. I would pick Moussa Sissoko over him any day and nobody calls him world class.
How many finals has Messi won for his country?
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

kalamashaka wrote: With the exception of Barcelona/Argentina, which team in world football has a better #10 than Ozil (Ericksen is just a step below him, I think)?

Madrid got rid of Ozil. I doubt if he would have played in the WC if Reus was fit. I think Isco is better than him (and he can't hold down a place at Madrid).

That's your opinion though, you don't know that about Reus (and for some reason, the Germans keep voting Ozil their best player so...), as for Isco, agree to disagree. Madrid getting rid of a player says nothing about the quality of the player considering how that club is run...they discarded Makelele at his peak and got Beckham instead.

As for Koscielny, I feel he would walk into almost team in world football.

kalamashaka wrote:

That's your opinion though, you don't know that about Reus (and for some reason, the Germans keep voting Ozil their best player so...), as for Isco, agree to disagree. Madrid getting rid of a player says nothing about the quality of the player considering how that club is run...they discarded Makelele at his peak and got Beckham instead.

Now, that's comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

kalamashaka wrote:

Now, that's comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad you enjoyed it....I'm here all week!
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

kalamashaka wrote:

I kindly ignore your comment on Koscielny, but you are right on Özil. World class player, and Reus would not have started for Özil under no circumstances.
CIC does not know what constitutes a good player, he was the one saying that Jesus Navas is a better player than Thomas Müller.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kalamashaka wrote:
kalamashaka wrote: It's a very subjective thing anyway but; DDG, Aguero, Mesut Ozil, KdB, Alexis (with the possible exception of Barcelona), Ospina, Hugo Lloris, Courtois, Ericksen, Koscielny etc..and Coutinho is on the way there as well
With the exception of Barcelona/Argentina, which team in world football has a better #10 than Ozil (Ericksen is just a step below him, I think)?

I think you have to factor that in though. He didn't say "squad" he said "team". If a team doesn't play with a no 10, then Ozil shouldn't really be in the discussion as being able to make the starting 11 of that team.

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

kalamashaka wrote:

I think you have to factor that in though. He didn't say "squad" he said "team". If a team doesn't play with a no 10, then Ozil shouldn't really be in the discussion as being able to make the starting 11 of that team.
Maybe they would play with a 10 if they had Özil :taunt:
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote: I kindly ignore your comment on Koscielny, but you are right on Özil. World class player, and Reus would not have started for Özil under no circumstances.
CIC does not know what constitutes a good player, he was the one saying that Jesus Navas is a better player than Thomas Müller.
I'm a better player than Thomas Muller. He's just efficient.

kalamashaka wrote: That's your opinion though, you don't know that about Reus (and for some reason, the Germans keep voting Ozil their best player so...), as for Isco, agree to disagree. Madrid getting rid of a player says nothing about the quality of the player considering how that club is run...they discarded Makelele at his peak and got Beckham instead.

Reus has been injured a lot lately. Madrid are not going to get rid of Crissie and Bale. But they dumped Ozil. I'm glad what you said about Kos was your "feeling". :lol:

How many finals has Messi won for his country?
OK, Pogba is as good as Messi. At least Messi helps his team get to the final. Pogba helped France on the bench.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

kalamashaka wrote: That's your opinion though, you don't know that about Reus (and for some reason, the Germans keep voting Ozil their best player so...), as for Isco, agree to disagree. Madrid getting rid of a player says nothing about the quality of the player considering how that club is run...they discarded Makelele at his peak and got Beckham instead.

Reus has been injured a lot lately. Madrid are not going to get rid of Crissie and Bale. But they dumped Ozil. I'm glad what you said about Kos was your "feeling". :lol:

As said above they dumped Makelele, they dumped Robben, they dumped quite a few great players.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

kofi86 wrote: I kindly ignore your comment on Koscielny, but you are right on Özil. World class player, and Reus would not have started for Özil under no circumstances.
I'm a better player than Thomas Muller. He's just efficient.
sure

kofi86 wrote:
Maybe they would play with a 10 if they had Özil :taunt:

World class players showed up in Manchester today :D

What about Mezut Ozil?

What about Alexis Sanchez?

What about Ibrahimovic?

and etc.

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

All of this is just what each of us thinks or how we feel...it's not as if there is an objective criteria to decide what's 'world class' or not...or even what anyone means when they say 'world class, no?

P.S. Which teams (club & int'l) would not have Koscielny?

kalamashaka wrote:
All of this is just what each of us thinks or how we feel...it's not as if there is an objective criteria to decide what's 'world class' or not...or even what anyone means when they say 'world class, no?

P.S. Which teams (club & int'l) would not have Koscielny?
Kos is at the Arse b/c the big boys don't want him.

kofi86 wrote:
As said above they dumped Makelele, they dumped Robben, they dumped quite a few great players.
Those two are world class. Ozil is not.