RIP Daddy

Chriskendo43
Re: RIP Daddy

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Accept my condolences

RIP, your dad lived a good life it seems, take comfort in that!!!

lukemana

Post by lukemana »

ojafranpa wrote:I lost my dad this morning in Naija. He was 93 years old. May God Himself comfort me and my entire family. :sad:
Hey, a good friend of mine living in Texas also lost her father same day at age 93. Her name is Dupe O. Are U related? Anyway, may he RIP!

Cheers!!!

Condolences to you and yours. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
brigadoon

Post by brigadoon »

May he rest in peace.
donzopia

Post by donzopia »

RIP.
FM 2020

RIP
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

My condolences. May your father rest in peace!
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Thank God for a life well spent. May he Rest In Peace.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

RIP to your papa and take heart brother,almost 4 years ago I lost my dad and for some strange feelings the whole yesterday I was thinking about him.
Your Father has done his job and 93 years is wonderful,we these days can't live that long with too many things to worry about.

Old boy,

93 years?

Dat one na big party for a long and prosperous life as evidenced by the big party u must invite CE to represent!

ojafranpa wrote:I lost my dad this morning in Naija. He was 93 years old. May God Himself comfort me and my entire family. :sad:

RIP

RIP.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Bro, i know how you feel. I went through the same earlier this year. Be strong for your mum (if she is still alive ) and the rest of your family.

The worst is yet to come. When you lower his body into his grave, it will hit you head.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
2think

Post by 2think »

My condolences...

May the good Lord comfort you and your entire family
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

Our condolences. May he rest in peace.

rudellar

Post by rudellar »

My heart felt condolences. God is ur strength.

Bro,

My condolences. Let his memories guide you at this time and be strong.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Please accept my condolences

lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Akure4Life wrote:May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Bro, i know how you feel. I went through the same earlier this year. Be strong for your mum (if she is still alive ) and the rest of your family.

The worst is yet to come. When you lower his body into his grave, it will hit you head.
Bro, are U going home for Iya Ojota's burial ceremony ?
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

lukemana wrote:

I wish i could. I just changed jobs. I am watching it live on facebook as i am typing.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Akure4Life wrote:
lukemana wrote:

I wish i could. I just changed jobs. I am watching it live on Facebook as i am typing.
Yeah! I watched the trumpetists' tribute on Facebook earlier today and had a glimpse of a her corpse. Tres tres emouvant!

To go back to what you said earlier, I didn't weep when my father died in 2006. I was in the USA and could not make the trip on time. Islamic rules require that the dead be buried right away. But everything was videotaped. I cried like a baby when I saw his body being lowered into the grave. Damn! I will never forget that feeling!

Cheers!!!
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

Ojafranpa, just seeing this. May his soul Rest-In-Peace.

93 is a life well lived. May you outlive your Dad.