The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

bepanda
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by bepanda »

Mou playing games with Wenger/Arsenal again. Mou would LOVE for Arsenal to sign players like Ozil ...So he can have his players bully him on the pitch...
Mou has no interest in Ozil.
There is no doubt Ozil will find suitors ... he is just not good for Arsenal... and that's all we should care about.
Bepadna
Robbynice wrote:I don't get it...But anikulapo said nobody wants Ozil. If that is the case why is he going to manure in January? :???:
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... sfer-news/
Actually El Robby, you're right :rotf:

@Bepanda na wa for you ooooh,he is not good for Arsenal but likes of Welbeck,Walcrap,Xhaka,COQ,Mert, etc are good for Arsenal?Is Wenger still good for Arsenal?Wenger is the problem not Ozil,did not Wenger offer Ox 180k a week?Then you expect Ozil not to ask for more?
Hope you guys know with Wenger around Ozil will leave and we will bring in a player not even good as Ozil.
I just hope if he will leave end of season ,Arsenal should try and sell this coming window so we clear space and bring another player better but i doubt they will.Top 4 is the best we can get but not looking like we will finish in top 4.
Europa should be consider strongly like the best way to get to CL.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Robbynice wrote:I don't get it...But anikulapo said nobody wants Ozil. If that is the case why is he going to manure in January? :???:

Respect man Aniks for this link which states the other side of the story. Here's the whole story.
WHAT A MES Arsenal star Mesut Ozil denies Manchester United rumours and is ‘angry’ over ‘campaign’ linking him with exit
Recent reports claim German has told Arsenal team-mates he will be linking up for a second spell with Jose Mourinho
EXCLUSIVE
By Martin Lipton
20th October 2017, 10:30 pm Updated: 20th October 2017, 11:23 pm

MESUT OZIL is fuming over a ‘campaign’ to undermine him as an Arsenal player.

Ozil has grown increasingly angry at flak being fired his way.

Mesut Ozil has denied rumours he's joining Manchester United

Mesut Ozil has denied rumours he’s joining Manchester United
The German told pals he wants to set the record straight over his commitment to the club.

And SunSport can reveal that World Cup-winner Ozil, 29, has NOT had talks about a new contract with Arsenal since March, has NOT told anybody at the club he wants to join Manchester United and has  NOT asked for £300k a week.

Ozil fears he is the pawn in a game being played over his intentions to stay.

A close friend of Ozil revealed: “Mesut has not had any contract offer from Arsenal. There were talks about a modest pay rise last season but all those talks ended in March. There’s been nothing since then.

The midfielder has been strongly linked with a reunion with Jose Mourinho

close friend insists Ozil plans to remain in London
“At the time there was uncertainty over Arsene Wenger’s future so the conversations stopped.

“He has not been offered £300,000 a week — in fact, he has no offers on the table from Arsenal or any other club.

DAMNED TO UTD Arsenal fans react furiously as Ozil ‘tells team-mates he is joining Man Utd’

“And he is not seeking to become the highest-paid player in the Premier League. That’s not his aim.”

Claims surfaced yesterday that midfielder Ozil told Arsenal team-mates he wants to be re-united with his former Real Madrid boss Jose Mourinho at Old Trafford.

Ozil hasn't held contract talks with Arsene Wenger since last season

Ozil’s current Arsenal £150,000-a-week contract runs out at the end of the season. He could sign a pre-contract agreement with a European club from January 1 — then leave on a free next summer.

But Ozil’s pal insisted: “Mesut is adamant he has never spoken to any player about going to Manchester United.

“He has no idea if United want him but he wants to stay at Arsenal. Look, he just bought a new house in London.

The German has shown he wants to stay put by buying a house in the capital

“Mesut had been renting but he decided to buy a house because he both expects and wants to stay.

“But he is angry that people are briefing against him and feels there seems to be some sort of campaign against him. His intention has always been to remain at Arsenal.

“Mesut, though, does feel he is being isolated and kept in the dark. He is worried that there is a game going on and he is left in the middle of it.”
Waffi abeg come here. What exactly is going on as regards the bold part.

azuka wrote:

Respect man Aniks for this link which states the other side of the story. Here's the whole story.
WHAT A MES Arsenal star Mesut Ozil denies Manchester United rumours and is ‘angry’ over ‘campaign’ linking him with exit
Recent reports claim German has told Arsenal team-mates he will be linking up for a second spell with Jose Mourinho
EXCLUSIVE
By Martin Lipton

The German told pals he wants to set the record straight over his commitment to the club.

And SunSport can reveal that World Cup-winner Ozil, 29, has NOT had talks about a new contract with Arsenal since March, has NOT told anybody at the club he wants to join Manchester United and has  NOT asked for £300k a week.

A close friend of Ozil revealed: “Mesut has not had any contract offer from Arsenal. There were talks about a modest pay rise last season but all those talks ended in March. There’s been nothing since then.

“At the time there was uncertainty over Arsene Wenger’s future so the conversations stopped.

“He has not been offered £300,000 a week — in fact, he has no offers on the table from Arsenal or any other club.

DAMNED TO UTD Arsenal fans react furiously as Ozil ‘tells team-mates he is joining Man Utd’

“And he is not seeking to become the highest-paid player in the Premier League. That’s not his aim.”

Claims surfaced yesterday that midfielder Ozil told Arsenal team-mates he wants to be re-united with his former Real Madrid boss Jose Mourinho at Old Trafford.

Ozil’s current Arsenal £150,000-a-week contract runs out at the end of the season. He could sign a pre-contract agreement with a European club from January 1 — then leave on a free next summer.

But Ozil’s pal insisted: “Mesut is adamant he has never spoken to any player about going to Manchester United.

“He has no idea if United want him but he wants to stay at Arsenal. Look, he just bought a new house in London.

“Mesut had been renting but he decided to buy a house because he both expects and wants to stay.

“But he is angry that people are briefing against him and feels there seems to be some sort of campaign against him. His intention has always been to remain at Arsenal.

“Mesut, though, does feel he is being isolated and kept in the dark. He is worried that there is a game going on and he is left in the middle of it.”
Arsenal and Wenger not telling us the truth,if they have not try to negotiat why make up story .It looks like he want to stay but Arsenal want him out not the fans as some try to make it look like
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

anikulapo wrote:http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... d-11375613

Azuka please open and read :taunt: :taunt:
About the only defence of Xhaka’s dereliction of duty against Watford has been that ‘holding midfielder’ is not really his bag. The same is true of Santi Cazorla and Aaron Ramsey - yet Wenger has continued to press-gang passers into screening roles. He seems to have no time for the theory that a top team cannot thrive without an N’Golo Kanté, Fernandinho or Victor Wanyama

^Beloved doesn't play with a defensive midfielder, even Gilberto was a trequartista. Welcome to 2005.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Kajifu,
If your team wants to win the EPL, then you can't do it with Ozil playing a primary role. Isn't that obvious to you now? I'm not a big fan of Xhaka, Coquelin, Walcott, Per either, but I understand why they are on the team. In case you haven't noticed, I have always believe that Wenger should be coaching somewhere else. Wenger is a great "offensive coordinator", if you allowed me to borrow American Football terminology. But, that's about it.
As a head coach, he has stopped making players accountable for their poor performances on the pitch. That doesn't work.
Bepanda
kajifu wrote:@Bepanda na wa for you ooooh,he is not good for Arsenal but likes of Welbeck,Walcrap,Xhaka,COQ,Mert, etc are good for Arsenal?Is Wenger still good for Arsenal?Wenger is the problem not Ozil,did not Wenger offer Ox 180k a week?Then you expect Ozil not to ask for more?
Hope you guys know with Wenger around Ozil will leave and we will bring in a player not even good as Ozil.
I just hope if he will leave end of season ,Arsenal should try and sell this coming window so we clear space and bring another player better but i doubt they will.Top 4 is the best we can get but not looking like we will finish in top 4.

azuka wrote:

EXCLUSIVE
By Martin Lipton

It means your so called best chance creator is a known Parasite :woot: :taunt: :taunt:

bepanda wrote:Kajifu,
If your team wants to win the EPL, then you can't do it with Ozil playing a primary role. Isn't that obvious to you now? I'm not a big fan of Xhaka, Coquelin, Walcott, Per either, but I understand why they are on the team. In case you haven't noticed, I have always believe that Wenger should be coaching somewhere else. Wenger is a great "offensive coordinator", if you allowed me to borrow American Football terminology. But, that's about it.
As a head coach, he has stopped making players accountable for their poor performances on the pitch. That doesn't work.
Bepanda
kajifu wrote:@Bepanda na wa for you ooooh,he is not good for Arsenal but likes of Welbeck,Walcrap,Xhaka,COQ,Mert, etc are good for Arsenal?Is Wenger still good for Arsenal?Wenger is the problem not Ozil,did not Wenger offer Ox 180k a week?Then you expect Ozil not to ask for more?
But do you believe Wenger want to win the league again?He is not good to lead this team to the top again.

Shall we say womanchester have no Canines?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

^T'is very possible for Wenger to, having massaged with coconut oil, open yansh for Mourinho in timely fashion. Let Beloved collect 3 points from the Mancunians before mocking their Huddersfield horror show.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

AW starts this 11 and Arsenal beat Everton on a canter.

Cech

Kos--BFG---Monreal

Bellerin-----Xhaka---Wilshere---Kolasinac

Ramsey---Lacazette---Sanchez
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:AW starts this 11 and Arsenal beat Everton on a canter.

Cech

Kos--BFG---Monreal

Xhacrap will be overrun by Davies and Gueye. Way too risky. Let him play against Norwich in the carabao :curse: :roll: along with Ozil .

Ramsey over Iwobi? Really?

Tunisian Gooner

Cech

Kos--BFG---Monreal

Xhacrap will be overrun by Davies and Gueye. Way too risky. Let him play against Norwich in the carabao :curse: :roll: along with Ozil .

Ramsey over Iwobi? Really?
I had to accept reality we're dealing with Arsene Wenger. No chance he sits 2 of Xhaka, Ozil, Ramsey. With that in mind my hope is if AW opts to bench 1 of those 3 it's "Captain no show" Ozil that rides some pine.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Highly probable!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Cech

Kos--BFG---Monreal

No betting man puts cash on Ramsey being on the bench post-Chelsea.
Like many Gooners & England fans, you're over estimating the power of Jack's recovery - let him build up slowly - he ain't a 2games a week dude(i am sorry).
Iwobi & Ramsey are fresher - play Jack vs Norwich on Tues then get in the mix for Swansea on Sat!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Squad depth will play a huge part this season especially after big Euro weeks like this one which is after an imp international break.
Chelsea coming from that Roma match were bound to struggle - Watford miss inform Ighalo.
In both Europa & domestic cup games(depends on opposition) - if we can get a decent backup at right wing back then Reiss Nelson should replace
TW on top - far superior arsenal(real talk).
In the midst of all this worshiping of Jack - gotta say Joe Willock got game - his composure on the ball in Belgrade was off another zip code.
Maitland-Niles was in a great groove, still hope Cohen gets recalled so Niles can play in midfield.
Jeff Reine-Adelaide & Chuba Akpom must catch the wave and make their marks!!!
Godspeed to young soldier - Gedion Zelalem.
azuka

Post by azuka »

tolahs wrote:Squad depth will play a huge part this season especially after big Euro weeks like this one which is after an imp international break.
Chelsea coming from that Roma match were bound to struggle - Watford miss inform Ighalo.
In both Europa & domestic cup games(depends on opposition) - if we can get a decent backup at right wing back then Reiss Nelson should replace
In the midst of all this worshiping of Jack - gotta say Joe Willock got game - his composure on the ball in Belgrade was off another zip code.
Maitland-Niles was in a great groove, still hope Cohen gets recalled so Niles can play in midfield.

And what happened to TD and his cojones today? Thought he and his team mates are full of cojones? See what i said about empty drums making the most noise.

azuka wrote:
tolahs wrote:Squad depth will play a huge part this season especially after big Euro weeks like this one which is after an imp international break.

And what happened to TD and his cojones today? Thought he and his team mates are full of cojones? See what i said about empty drums making the most noise.

You obviously didn't watch the game. That's a bloody well coached team even with no superstar. Give that coach Arsenal's talent and see what he does with them .

Up 2-1 that cheating clown Richarlison blows two sitters like Ozil that would have iced the game ....

In the end the talent and cojones of Chelshyt won the game

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
I just hope we get the win,Everton has been been poor but some how that Koeman knows how to beat Wenger.
Hope this time we can help forced his sacking
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

azuka wrote:

Niks is right on this one - as a matter of fact he's being too reserved - Watford blew multiple chances - TD's as important as our fanbase chose to make him - he'll tell you outright that he's a limited player & like i mentioned last week, he has a habit of throwing shade at Arsenal - last week our performance was disgraceful so he sang - heck, we already know that though.
This Marco Silva guy's a top coach - was impressed with what he did @hull & again vs Chelsea. Looks ready for a big club.
LCFC needs a coach don't know if their budget is much bigger than Watford.
azuka

Post by azuka »

tolahs wrote:
azuka wrote:

Niks is right on this one - as a matter of fact he's being too reserved - Watford blew multiple chances - TD's as important as our fanbase chose to make him - he'll tell you outright that he's a limited player & like i mentioned last week, he has a habit of throwing shade at Arsenal - last week our performance was disgraceful so he sang - heck, we already know that though.
This Marco Silva guy's a top coach - was impressed with what he did @hull & again vs Chelsea. Looks ready for a big club.
LCFC needs a coach don't know if their budget is much bigger than Watford.

This is what comes from listening too much to these British pundits who claim to know it all, @Tolahs and @Aniks. What exactly did he do with Hull City? Wasn't he brought in to save Hull City with 6 months to go? Is Hull City still in the Premiership? Why do you guys keep shifting the goalposts when it comes to what counts as success? Now it's all about "what hi did with @Hull"?
And if i may add whatever happened to the British Pundits annointed successor at Bournehount (sp)? Now they've moved on from him to Silva at Watford? SMH.