How would you line up vs SERBIA

Re: How would you line up vs SERBIA

cic old boy wrote:My line-up for the Serbia game:
That is an unbeatable formation, especially with Star as the pivot.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Before or after the game? We need clear pics abeg :rotf:

In goal, Ezenwa will likely be given airtime and play the whole match... (the fight is still on for first place?)

Defence: Balogun took a few knocks. (Awaziem and Troost) should be the central pairing flanked by Ebuehi and Aina. Echiejile should see the game out.

M/f: Ndidi, Ogu, Agbor flanked by Iwobi and Moses Simon. (VM and Musa to see out the game)

Up front: Junior Ajayi (to establish whether he belongs). Gabriel to be introduced 2nd half.

This is not a good line up at all.

1. How many of you think Star has the aierial power to cope with Serbs
2. Star is only good for 30 mins max before it goes flat
3. Would Southgate not bring Gulder into the striking position
4. Who else watched the game where Gulder single handedly destroyed Cameroun
5. Do we seriously expect to go to Russia with all it’s vodka and not play Palm Wine
6. Only someone new to football would not have Palm Wine as central to the big dance
7. Even Ogogoro is more deserving of a place that Double 3
8. It is adding insult to injury to also include Star Lite; this is not a child’s game
9 . How can we play Maltex in defence ahead of Super Malt. Even Maltina would do a better job
10. Any line up without Guinness is a complete non-starter; Matic will just kill our midfield

@ Wakaman :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol: :lol:

waka-man wrote:

5. Do we seriously expect to go to Russia with all it’s vodka and not play Palm Wine
6. Only someone new to football would not have Palm Wine as central to the big dance
8. It is adding insult to injury to also include Star Lite; this is not a child’s game
9 . How can we play Maltex in defence ahead of Super Malt. Even Maltina would do a better job
10. Any line up without Guinness is a complete non-starter; Matic will just kill our midfield
You are truly nuts! :rotf: :rotf:

Mr Shows wrote:In goal, Ezenwa will likely be given airtime and play the whole match... (the fight is still on for first place?)

Defence: Balogun took a few knocks. (Awaziem and Troost) should be the central pairing flanked by Ebuehi and Aina. Echiejile should see the game out.

M/f: Ndidi, Ogu, Agbor flanked by Iwobi and Moses Simon. (VM and Musa to see out the game)

Up front: Junior Ajayi (to establish whether he belongs). Gabriel to be introduced 2nd half.
You think Rohr has time to waste such a crucial friendly with such an experimental lineup. That is a totally meaningless endeavor. We need to build on team chemistry, no way will Rohr do such a thing.

***********************************UZOHO*************************************

EBUEHI****************TROOST**********************AWAZIEM***************AINA

***************************NDIDI*************JOEL*****************************

**********************************IWOBI***************************************

MOSES******************************************************************SIMON

************************************IGHALO***********************************

SUBS

IHEANACHO FOR IGHALO AT 60 MINS
AJAYI FOR SIMON AT 60 MINS
ONAZI FOR JOEL AT 75 MINS
OGU FOR IWOBI AT 75 MINS
MUSA FOR MOSES AT 75 MINS
OMERUO FOR AWAZIEM AT 75 MINS

UZOHO needs another full 90 to get used to the team. Ezenwa has already been integrated. If UZOHO is to be our #1 we need to afford him all the minutes he can get.

Ebuehi needs a full 90 at RB and Aina a full 90 at LB. Abdullahis injury is a blessing in disguise because I am not sure Rohr has the right judgement at RB.

I want to see what AJAYI can offer certainly more than Musa.

Iwobi needs to be tried at #10 again. Joel also needs another decent shift to integrate with the midfield.

We need to play as close to our strongest team as possible for the majority of the match.

waka-man wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
nko

Post by nko »

It seems , from the final training lineup, that Musa will play the top striker position. I believe that is the same position Musa plays for CSKA?

http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=27112

Time to kick butt!

-----------------Uzoho--------------------
------------------------------------------
--Ebuehi----Balogun-----Ekong-------Idowu--
-------------Ndidi-------Onazi-------------
-------------------J.Obi--------------------
Moses-------------------------------Iwobi--
-------------------Musa-------------------

Robotnik wrote:Time to kick butt!

seems its actually a 433 not 4231

Look hard. You'll see a 4-3-3 in it

Been advocating for Musa to play centrally. His speed and nose for goals plays well with our system. He's being wasted as a winger since we know he simply can't cross the ball. Hope he comes through tomorrow.

Robotnik wrote:

Look hard. You'll see a 4-3-3 in it
This is how the reports described the line up:

----------------Uzoho--------------------
------------------Onazi-------------------
------------Ndidi---------J.Obi--------------------

marutimon wrote:With Balogun, Shehu, Mikel and Etebo all doubts I would play:

Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Awaziem, Ekong, Aina
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi
Ihenacho again ? Did you watch the match against Poland ? In the second half he was absolutely a waste pipe. He touched the ball only once which he passed backwards. He has deteriorated inordinately bad. Honestly the guy and Musa are not in any form suppose to be Russia even as ball boys. He is quintessential what one can describe as useless player.
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:With Balogun, Shehu, Mikel and Etebo all doubts I would play:

Uzoho
Ebeuhi, Awaziem, Ekong, Aina
Ndidi, Agbo, Iwobi
Moses, Iheanacho, Ajayi
Ihenacho again ? Did you watch the match against Poland ? In the second half he was absolutely a waste pipe. He touched the ball only once which he passed backwards. He has deteriorated inordinately bad. Honestly the guy and Musa are not in any form suppose to be Russia even as ball boys. He is quintessential what one can describe as useless player.
Iheanacho and Musa have only scored 20 goals between them for Nigeria. That’s not by luck

I wouldn't be so quick to write Iheanacho off.

He has shown more quality than he has ever shown mediocrity!

I still think he has it in him to become one of our best strikers ever! As far as his career goes, it is still VERY early days. So it is foolish to compare his stats with Musa's.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

waka-man wrote:

marutimon wrote:My lineup is a bit about testing players:

Uzoho - needs as much time behind the posts as possible
Ebuehi, Aina - we need to test them
Awaziem - we need to pick our 3rd choice CB
Ekong, Ndidi, Moses - some stability (although I'm fine dropping Moses for the game)
Ajayi and Agbo - we need to test them
Iwobi - as a replacement for Mikel
Iheanacho - will he work well by himself up top (either that or Ajayi / Okechukwu should be tested here).

We know what Onazi and Simon offer. No point in testing the obvious.
My humble suggestion is that we have him BETWEEN the post... :D