Croatia 2 vs 1 Senegal Today ..

Re: Croatia 2 vs 1 Senegal Today ..

Poor decision by Mueller. He had the open man to his right

truetalk wrote:
paj wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:whoever dey play RB for Senegal no get ball sense
ewu... that's left back..though U went back to Onisha..
Pa
i dey Maryland, come talk pass your mouth

You dey dodge me. I come Texas come look for you. I dey near DC last week.

I wan discipline you and teach you small respect.

Why you dey harass Tobi?
wetin dis wan dey yarn , spell ya name first, but me goat meat suya first..then we go talk.. :D

See pass :shock: dis Germany go disgrace some teams oh..

YUJAM wrote:The Saudi’s look very weak.
They are better now than when I saw them some months back :lol:

They want to pass the ball on the carpet, and have some decent players, the problem is you're right, they're a lightweight team going to a heavyweight tournament.

FIFA should do something about reducing the amount of teams from the AFC region. Saudi Arabia shouldn't be at the world cup. Even Enyimba will beat them.

They want to pass the ball on the carpet, and have some decent players, the problem is you're right, they're a lightweight team going to a heavyweight tournament.
I can see them beating the Egyptians tho. :D

ohenhen1 wrote:FIFA should do something about reducing the amount of teams from the AFC region. Saudi Arabia shouldn't be at the world cup. Even Enyimba will beat them.
Ha ha. They’ll beat Enyimba by 5

Benedict Iroha wrote:Croatia will smash naija 4-1.

I have bookmarked his thread. We shall see.

folem

Post by folem »

YUJAM wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:FIFA should do something about reducing the amount of teams from the AFC region. Saudi Arabia shouldn't be at the world cup. Even Enyimba will beat them.
Ha ha. They’ll beat Enyimba by 5
I seriously doubt that. Enyimba FC is pretty good.

This is like a training game for Germany. They defend so effortlessly..

YUJAM wrote:

Now you're taking your Egypt bashing too far.

Egypt used to produce a line of good goalkeepers, but now they are parading Metuselah in goal.

The guy who came on for him in the 2nd half against Belgium reminded me of Etafia (small, not as bad as Akpeyi, but still looked nervous and unsteady). Wonder what the wisdom of taking 2 keepers from Al-Ahly. Well, maybe they are co-starters, to quote Enugu II.

They will beat Saudi though. They should be able to beat Russia too, as there is enough quality in the side but I hope their keeper does not cost them.

Saudi still has good keepers i see.

E go do u like film trick when Russia fails to beat this team.

I will believe it when I see it.

Hoddini will be proud.

#Nevergoingtohappen.

pk to saudi

Yeah right lol

That was no penalty.

YUJAM wrote:

I think even with salah, that game will be a draw

Thank God we have VAR at the world cup.

You have a lot more faith in Egypt than I do. The rule of thumb for me is to always expect Egyor to disappoint

BTW I don’t see Germany winning the WC

truetalk wrote:
YUJAM wrote:

Egypt used to produce a line of good goalkeepers, but now they are parading Metuselah in goal.

The guy who came on for him in the 2nd half against Belgium reminded me of Etafia (small, not as bad as Akpeyi, but still looked nervous and unsteady). Wonder what the wisdom of taking 2 keepers from Al-Ahly. Well, maybe they are co-starters, to quote Enugu II.

They will beat Saudi though. They should be able to beat Russia too, as there is enough quality in the side but I hope their keeper does not cost them.

al sahlawi misses the pk but al-yassine scores the rebound, 2-1

YUJAM wrote:You have a lot more faith in Egypt than I do. The rule of thumb for me is to always expect Egyor to disappoint

truetalk wrote:
YUJAM wrote:

I've not been impressed by Egypt or Cuper. We will see how they do, I expect three tough games and wouldn't be surprised by three draws from them..

Germany are more complete and better than they were in 2014. The problem is people forget that in 2014 they had some bounces go their way and won a tournament they didnt necessarily dominate (they destroyed Portugal and Brazil but those two were cruising for a bruising and Germany handed it to them). They'll take that kind of luck again if they get it. Luck and matchups matter a lot. When teams dont make mistakes, Germany has to do a better job of opening them up and finishing. That was the issue in the last Euros.

YUJAM wrote:You have a lot more faith in Egypt than I do. The rule of thumb for me is to always expect Egyor to disappoint

truetalk wrote:
YUJAM wrote:

Fully agree on Germany.

They will get exposed this WC. Some team will trash them badly.