Nigeria 2 - 0 Iceland:(Musa x 2)

Re: Nigeria - Iceland:

Good bit of gusto, the question is, who tires first? Got to keep up the intensity second half and commit to the tackles.

Brian Idowu!!!!! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Another wasted set piece.. na wa o are we this poor or just nervous ?

oloye wrote:Do these guys practice corner...do they even know how to find each other in the box

They reportedly do. Everyday. Imagine if they didnt practice.

the entire team is not intelligent

Rohr has turned the SE to the most boring team ever

Rohr screwed up on the team selection

What the heck was Idowu doing there, YC
folem

Post by folem »

Naija fan shown on screen already bored to sleep.

Turned off my tv...

Musa is beginning to do what I expect him to do...run

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

elerineye wrote:
tmex12 wrote:What exactly has Rohr being doing since qualification. Stephen Keshi’s worst team played better than this team
Preparing us for 2022.
Why bother qualify for this one!

this game is boring sha..fans are falling asleep in the stadium :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

See our backline.

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

To the people here who said Algeria or Ghana would have done better than Egypt - you lot are not exactly doing much better thus far.
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Seriously, has anyone seen a less cerebral Nigerian team? Basic decisions, they cannot take???
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Whew!!! That was close!!

Odas wrote:Why are we slowing down the game while in attack?

Mind boggling. You slow down and ask Iceland to get into defensive position before you try to attack
probably the Nigerian wretched attitude. Remember when Okocha will dibble once, come back again and dribble the same person, needlessly. its probably the same attitude. We want them to get back in position , so we can dribble them. We are not interested in scoring. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Imagine that.......

Even at this stage, we cannot take a proper corner kick.....

Good formation wrong players, Moses is off colour, Ebuehi would have been a better choice.

Musa is leaving Ihenacho isolated.

Ihenacho is clueless........

We cannot create from the back without Ogu
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Kai set pieces again...
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

See the difference btw a team that actually practices this stuff vs the other that doesn't! That was almost a goal for Iceland!!

Let them just put us out of our misery!

kastro11 wrote:To the people here who said Algeria or Ghana would have done better than Egypt - you lot are not exactly doing much better thus far.
Aren't you lot supposed to be chilling in Cairo? :sneaky:

Now that is a team that practices set pieces