Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread FT

Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 1H

Its a Goal wrote:Why is VW only using European countries in their adverts?
Because they buy 90% of their cars.
98% of Africans buy used cars
...so when they advertise used ones dem go use una do ad :???:

See, japan nearly score :shock:
Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 2H

Its in watching matches like this that you better appreciate the defensive discipline that Rohr has brought to the Super eagles. We used to defend just like Senegal.

Not anymore.

Japan is balling!!! if Cisse knows what is good for him, he will substitute that RB or get him some help.

Bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lucky,lucky,lucky Senegal.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

The spacing by Senegal defending is poorly executed against an opponent that plays mostly on the ground. See. Ball just knack bar as I type.

zee wrote:You know that a team is under serious pressure, when a gifted attacker/finisher(Sane) is doing a lot of defensive work.

Because they have stupid coach!!!

Two of his central MFs have been unable to run for the last 20mins!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How that mechanic Ndiaye plays ahead of Kouyate is a mystery.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Senegal looking poor,
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Instead of thinking about scoring, that wan fall down dey look for penalty.
kpom!!! so frustrating!

Big for freaking nothing.
-Simpli fy -

Just squeeze the gaps and control the game thereby allowing your quality players to take over.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

metalalloy wrote:japan wants this more. Cmon senegal. stop wasting your energy chasing shadows.
Kicking long balls, running into dead ends. Not even trying to hold the ball for abit to slow down Japanese

[color=brown]AreaDaddy[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]AreaDaddy[/color] wrote: Senegal need to do more. Japan are coming into this and a draw throws the entire group wide open.
A draw is actually not a bad result for Senegal since they will only need a draw in their last match to advance.
I believe Colombia will beat Senegal so they need this.
You don't know this for certain. Senegal has never lost a game in the WC so that speaks volume for their chances against Columbia.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

green4life wrote:The spacing by Senegal defending is poorly executed against an opponent that plays mostly on the ground. See. Ball just knack bar as I type.

and they are just casing shadows all of a sudden. They were moving more like a unit in the first half. Its all gone to shambles.

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Senegal will be lucky to end dis game with a draw.

pure yellow

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Damn .. thats a professional foul! Smart
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

98% of Africans buy used cars[/quote]...so when they advertise used ones dem go use una do ad :???:

Wow! Source please?
-Simpli fy -

soothsayer wrote:Damn .. thats a professional foul! Smart
Yup he had to take one for the team.

...tactical foul, lucky it wasn't in the box.

Needs to take Niang off and bring on Diouf or Balde

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
98% of Africans buy used cars[/quote]...so when they advertise used ones dem go use una do ad :???:

Wow! Source please?
cmon man. Don't respond to a troll :D

Raptor

Post by Raptor »

Japan conserved their energy in the first half, let Senegal wear themselves out. Now waiting for the sucker punch. A bit like Ali-Foreman

Ugh poor fk.