Grp A games (Uruguay 3 vs Russia 0)-(KSA 2 vs Egypt 1)FT

Re: Grp A games (Uruguay 2 vs Russia 0) - (KSA 1 vs Egypt 1)

metalalloy wrote:El hadary! the legend still got it
Yup! :thumb:

Good reflexes for someone his age.

KSA really wanna win this

these guys are better than Poland and Panama

Uruguay are looking like a sleeper team to win this WC o! Solid, solid team.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Uruguay are looking like a sleeper team to win this WC o! Solid, solid team.
They havent been tested yet. Group A is a kitty cat cat group for them.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Uruguay are looking like a sleeper team to win this WC o! Solid, solid team.
And they are yet to concede a goal too. I am beginning to pay attention to them.
Re: Grp A games (Uruguay 2 vs Russia 0) HT - (KSA 1 vs Egypt

ohenhen1 wrote:The first one was also ball to hand. Not a penalty. Dodgy referee. He was determined to give Saudi Arabia a penalty.
Why are you always so STUPID?

Haven't you seen enough football games to learn that a defender who has his hands in an unnatural position and thus makes himself bigger will get called on a handball?
He has a valid point, with what has being going on in this world cup 2018 nigeria could be affected by a bias ref.

these refs getting in the way of an attacking sequence.

2nd time i've seen that happen.

end to end game

no midfield

Egyptians and tackling

no be am at all

Agree.

Colombia, Belgium, Croatia, and Uruguay look like an emergent group of contenders versus the usual suspects.

I'm biased towards Croatia and Uruguay...aside from my being Croatian...because of really strong defense with still potent offensive capability.

We'll see if these teams have the character and luck for deep runs.

LMAO how was that not offside?

mate wrote:

Agree.

Colombia, Belgium, Croatia, and Uruguay look like an emergent group of contenders versus the usual suspects.

I'm biased towards Croatia and Uruguay...aside from my being Croatian...because of really strong defense with still potent offensive capability.

Who do you pick, to come out of Croatia's group ( Nigeria, ICeland ,Argentina)

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

metalalloy wrote:LMAO how was that not offside?
What was offside? :?
uglyoneiamagain
Re: Grp A games (Uruguay 3 vs Russia 0)FT- (KSA 1 vs Egypt 1

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Ok tonight's games will//should be more exciting

mate wrote:

Agree.

Who do you pick, to come out of Croatia's group ( Nigeria, ICeland ,Argentina)
My heart obviously wants Nigeria, although I love Messi too. But my head says Argentina in spite of troubles is favored, on history and having Messi. Maybe 55% : 45%? It's close.

But if there was ever a time for Nigeria to take Argentina, this is it. We all keep debating it, but I feel Nigeria has its best chance in trying to get isolated attacks, as many as can be created without too much exposure in their own back...gradually increasing the frequency of counterattacks.

Argentina must win. They will have to press at some point. If they do it early, so be it, take those counterattacks.

It's then a simple game. The Super Eagles then have to finish. Just like we love saying on CE, it's now on the green grass, where it's individuals on the day playing as a team.
Re: Grp A games (Uruguay 3 vs Russia 0) - (KSA 1 vs Egypt 1)

Egypt buried in their pyramid

Chei Egypt...

Re: Grp A games (Uruguay 3 vs Russia 0) - (KSA 2 vs Egypt 1)

Egypt is a big joke.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Egypt is a disgrace BIG disgrace!!! :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
uglyoneiamagain

congrats to KSA.. they def wanted it more
uglyoneiamagain

I agree.

They have their way, it is not pretty but they make no apologies for it. Look at this game, they stack the midfield with effectively four defensive mids with Torreira at the base of the diamond and Bentancur as the number 10.

With Suarez and Cavani as outlets, they don't seem to miss the width. They also have the imperious Godin, who is the heart beat of the team, he is backed up by Jimenez. They have other quality players but above all, they are a team. They are defensive and look to win by any means necessary. Not the most entertaining side, but they are damn effective.

They do have weaknesses, e.g. the FBs, so they play the rigid 4-4-2, forcing teams out wide when they attack. If they meet a team with quality wide attackers, it will be interesting.

They also have tons of WC experience. For me, they can win it.