FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina FT

ogiso
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -1 Argentina:(Moses, Me

Post by ogiso »

These boys showed spirit. Not quite good enough yet. We could have won it, but at least these boys showed some grit.
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina:(Moses, Me

So who will blame the referee? We did not take our chances end of! We had this game wrapped up, Ighalo had a fantastic chance to win the game but fluffed his chance

Well done boys and better luck next time

RomanusOjinta

Post by RomanusOjinta »

I think you can shut up about Gernot Rohr now. Best preparations ever and he has hit the heady Heights of Onigbinde

danfo driver wrote:Shebi we go do moral victory today? eh?? Where are the happy negros who want to be fairply merchants? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
All these commentators are funny sha. :lol:

Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 0 -1 Argentina:(Messi)

Devastated. One moment of defensive weakness, and we are out.

We shall learn from this.

elerineye wrote:All on the COACH.

The coach cannot score for Ighalo. I've been saying it, Ighalo scores once every 10 to 20 games. He's not a tournament striker. He should be dumped like Emenike and ........He's a hustler and not a scorer

ceejay22 wrote:I blame this one on Rohr
Idowu was not cutting it and they kept attacking from that flank
How come he didn’t see fit to bring on Tyrone
I hope you know Messi was the one on that wing?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That ref is an angel.Whatever with FIFA conspiracy.

Better side won. But Ighalo, crikey, no composure. Pathetic.

Cellular wrote:Ended being about coaching.

An inability to make subs when your horses are tired.

No. Stop it!

This one is about not taking your chances.

Ighalo had two gilt edged chances. No excuses...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

ceejay22 wrote:I blame this one on Rohr
Idowu was not cutting it and they kept attacking from that flank
How come he didn’t see fit to bring on Tyrone
... even a BLIND person saw it
Except if he’s an agent for Argentina
There’s a lot of connection between the Germans and Argentina’s. That’s why a bunch of the Nazis Sought refuge there after the 2nd world war

Make dem come hime jo and stop the fashion show,

cchinukw wrote:The formation cost us.
No, it wasn't the formation. It was partly the coach REFUSING to change IDOWU and partly we trying to defend the day and missing few of our chances.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Five meetings, five losses, five one-goal differential losses.
This one hurts the most. We had this game won --- thanks to Ighalo ..
Last edited by Abbey on Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
dhoney
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -1 Argentina:(Moses, Me

Post by dhoney »

Fvvvvvvvking ref...how can a player nods the ball against his own hand and that is ball to hand ......FIFA is a joke
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Time to sack Rohr and get someone with liver to take us to 2022

I am not blaming the boys. Youngest team in the World Cup. The ref bottled that decision. How could that not be a penalty for hand ball - Ridiculous.

femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

Odas wrote:We are USELESS!
You are USELESS
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

charlie wrote:Devastated. One moment of defensive weakness, and we are out.

We shall learn from this.
You’re asking the black African to learn from mistakes? Good luck.

juventuss wrote:Idowu was not cutting it later in the game.. He was getting tired and burnt. Rorh should have subbed him
The pressure was just too much. The idiotic coach should've brought on Iwobi to try to retain some possession. Ighalo is good for holding up the ball and nothing else. He's the most anemic anaemic striker.

I don’t want to say hate but when I say that guy and the fool who gave him a shirt I don’t know who to slap more

You guys can rail on the coach for all you like, this was a game we lost because we did not take our chances. If Argentina had those chances,the game would have been over.

Now the World cup is OVER for me. We SUCK!