Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 1)-(Japan 0 v Poland 1) FT

Re: Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 1)-(Japan 0 v Poland 1) 2H

WTF is wrong with Mane? Clear pass he chooses to drag the ball one more touch haba...

Robotnik wrote:Why is Senegal third if they have they same goals difference with Japan?
Yellow cards.

Let's see how Colombia manages this game out.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Re: Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 0) - (Japan 0 v Poland 1) 2

mate wrote:
mate wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Set pieces o!

My evidence is obviously anecdotal, but I'm starting to think there is something about set pieces with African teams. Mikel suggested it.

Now Senegal has to move forward and throw the kitchen sink.
I am sure african teams are not the only ones who conceded from set pieces. Even Germany did yesterday from South Korea

I know, hence my saying anecdotal. I like to see what % of goals scored against are set pieces in this context. It just seems to constantly be happening as the margin of victory. I could be wrong.
It is magnified against African teams because they never seem to recover from it. It is often the decider and so leave a bitter taste in the mouth

juventuss wrote:Never make a change during a set piece you are defending.. kai
Crossed my mind as he was running into the pitch

Senegal playing "set"

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Poland never score again?

maceo4 wrote:Na wa for Mane, keeps dwelling on the ball...
Very very annoying.

No sense of urgency on his part.

Re: Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 1) - (Japan 0 v Poland 1) 2

Senegal will go out on yellow cards.

bk-one wrote:African teams are really frustrating
Disgusting is the word. :boo: :boo:

Their approach to this World Cup has to be the worst ever on record. Senegal actually should have beaten the shhiiit out of Japan but did not.

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Ismailaaaa see open net
Our technique lets us (Africans) down terribly.

maceo4 wrote:WTF is wrong with Mane? Clear pass he chooses to drag the ball one more touch haba...
Mane dey play 'big man' football.

Robotnik wrote:Why is Senegal third if they have they same goals difference with Japan?
In a virtual tie, Fair play rules apply (Senegal has more yellows than Japan).

Looking at the replay of the goal against Senegal you had a guy on the far post striking a pose like he is taking a picture.

SMDH

Jesu just look at Gueye who was supposed to be guarding that post, he was standing cool!

Japan has the better fair play record less yellow cards

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

African coach showed his inexperience there. Never make changes when you are about to defend set piece
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Cellular wrote:Looking at the replay of the goal against Senegal you had a guy on the far post striking a pose like he is taking a picture.

SMDH
Na Gueye :D :D :D :D

Cellular wrote:Looking at the replay of the goal against Senegal you had a guy on the far post striking a pose like he is taking a picture.

SMDH
Gueye, even after goal went in he was still posing, na real wa :shock:

Come see the #5 fpr senegal doing pose with post when the corner came in..
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Senegal very frustrating to watch.

tunde72 wrote:African coach showed his inexperience there. Never make changes when you are about to defend set piece

Our German coach was not better

We need Poland to score again