2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1 (2nd half)

France needs to bring in Tolisso or Nzonzi ..... Pogba needs help or to be subbed .... Kante is being overworked and is in a yellow

soothsayer
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1 (HT)

Post by soothsayer »

AreaDaddy wrote:Yeye BBC. Why is Musa's goal against Iceland not in the contenders for goal of the tournament?
Abi oh.. be like say them put Messi goal cos nah Messi.
Last edited by soothsayer on Sun Jul 15, 2018 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1(1st half)

toyin133 wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:deschamps has a problem.....Mbappe should be playing point, while Dembele should play that flak. Giroud is useless there.
Chief .kpomest :agree:
Bring in Dembele and remove Giroud .......Croatia will concede 3 more goals plus 1 red card.
That was how France started the tournament and they stank
I thought that should be obvious.... maybe they did not see France from the beginning

Dean, it's not how you start, IMHO. They are supposed to work their kinks as the tournament progresses. I don't know know what Giroud is doing. If they insist on a big man, they should have taken Benzema. The guy is just donkey-ing up and down
Abeg, no bring your Arsenal bias enter thread.

Why you Arsealist dey carry una baggage enter every game thread? :curse:
Giroud na Ogba-na-chance!

What a save by Lloris

OMG! A shot on goal for Francia.

France is not playing well at all. These young French lads can't chase the ball, Croatians are beating them on every ball.

Pogba is walking around like a field marshall!he should get gripe of himself!tufiakwa :mad:

Good save, by Iloris.

Hmm, that was close for Croatia. I think they will score very soon, but they also need to be mindful of conceding another goal, else this game will be over
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

France is having a nightmare
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

That left foot shot into the corner should be patented by Croatia

Varane is becoming a liability

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Honestly our defence was tighter than this crap France are pulling.
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 1-1(1st half)

Neither of their hands were in a "natural position"
Of course but one prevented a scoring opportunity while the other actually stopped a headed clearance presenting us with a clear scoring opportunity.

France are looking a shambles.

the French don't understand the kind of pressure Coatia is applying

anikulapo wrote:It’s funny Wetin kids go teach you sha ... I have always wondered why Griezmann does that weird dance with the L sign but my pikin had to tell me that it’s a dance they do in a popular video game they play on Xbox smh .... man don old be that :woot:
Chai! That's life.
Pikin wey you born yestiday come dey teach you about 'life'... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Oloye is right. This Rebic no get brain true true. Instead of wacking the ball hard and low across Lloris, he gave him an easy save. Then rather than recover the ball back to Modric to cross again, he just kicked the ball out of touch.
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 1-1(1st half)

It was a penalty. His hand did move towards the ball from a higher position. You can debate whether it was intentional or not, but his hand interfered with ball from an unnatural position.

Varane almost went from GOAT to goat.

asabe

Post by asabe »

Officially switching my support to Croatia. Adventure and innovation over pragmatism
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Senator WIRES wrote:Pogba is walking around like a field marshall!he should get gripe of himself!tufiakwa :mad:
That is Pogba for you,plays one good game, you wait another month before you get another good one

Croatia totally dominating