Cybereagles not talking about Tomori

I finished watching Derby knock out Southampton in the fA Cup and the standout player for Derby was Tomori. I am surprise no one had open a thread to discuss this potential Super Eagles. He represented England in the FIFA under 20 World Cup which they won he is a Chelsea player on loan to Derby. What is the reason for the lack of interest?
GG of G
Re: Cybereagles not talking about Tomori

Post by GG of G »

I agree. Dude was immense
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

I have only seen him play once, vs. Leeds, and he was atrocious.

Actually, Tomori has been discussed several times on CE, most recently in respect of invitees for the dead rubber game against the Seychelles (see link below).

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=292210

I think we should look to Tomori, Adarabioyo and the English boys instead of Tourinagha and all the German boys that keep doing us shakara

danfo driver wrote:I have only seen him play once, vs. Leeds, and he was atrocious.
He's a solid prospect...
But scored a most bizarre own goal in the 2017 U20 WYC - from about the centre circle.

danfo driver wrote:I have only seen him play once, vs. Leeds, and he was atrocious.
https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/12889 ... eeds-Derby

Una no dey fear God :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wale1974 wrote:

Chai Ce wicked o...but maybe na the wrong leeds game you pull up !!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Btw I watched the game against Soton and he was massive, commentator sef talk about him trying to decide if he will play for Nigeria ..something about the young kids in England now with those choices are flenty flenty..

I take that to mean England no need all of them..

Gotti wrote:Actually, Tomori has been discussed several times on CE, most recently in respect of invitees for the dead rubber game against the Seychelles (see link below).

He also scored an own goal ironically against Chelsea in the Carabao cup at the bridge this season before proceeding to put in a solid performance. His strengths are speed, technical skill on the ball and a very solid tackler. He loves to get tight and physical to mark his man. However, as can be expected of young players, he is prone to lapses of concentration here and there. That said he could also do with bulking up slightly. He’s got the frame for it.

Notwithstanding, he’s be a good player for the Super Eagles if he’s open to the switch.

wale1974 wrote:

I apologize that I didn't get to watch the game on whoscored.com. Perhaps, next time, I will turn off the tv and follow the game on whoscored.com.

:dream: :dream: :dream:

One of ours, Omeruo put in a stellar performance against Real Madrid yesterday in the Copa del Rey. Leganes won 1-0 but were eliminated 3-1 on aggregate.
Omeruo was rested for the first leg.

Gotti wrote:Actually, Tomori has been discussed several times on CE, most recently in respect of invitees for the dead rubber game against the Seychelles (see link below).

Many thanks for directing to the thread highlighted. I was expecting more of a discussion specifically on Tomori.

From his performance yesterday I think he could add depth to our CB position.

This boy should be called up or approached ASAP. He is quality and just 21 – he is on loan from Chelsea

Flex Swift wrote:I finished watching Derby knock out Southampton in the fA Cup and the standout player for Derby was Tomori. I am surprise no one had open a thread to discuss this potential Super Eagles. He represented England in the FIFA under 20 World Cup which they won he is a Chelsea player on loan to Derby. What is the reason for the lack of interest?
Some of us objectively cover all the prospects available to the SE, and we've mentioned him several times.

I'll be as comfortable with a starting CD pair of Tomori & Awaziem, as I am with Ekong & Balogun.

Tomori needs to chill on the own goals though. I think he's had 2 or 3 since the U-20 WC. No Yobo do-overs. Nigerians won't forgive that ish. HE can ask Odiye.
Last edited by truetalk on Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote::dream: :dream: :dream:
WETIN? You don start again!
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Tomori is a star. We need to get him, Asap.

okidoki wrote:Tomori is a star. We need to get him, Asap.
I find it interesting that all these players coming of age are within the same age bracket.
I can't remember a time in the past outside of the Kanu/JJ/Finidi era when we had so many performing young players as legitimate options.

When players like Onyekuru and Ademola Lookman (who had an excellent game for Everton yesterday) cannot be guaranteed a spot on the SE team even if he (Lookman) decides to make himself available.
When our 'Starboy' Iheanacho is under serious threat from the likes of Chukwueze.
When the absence of certified master Mikel Obi is no longer a source nightmares because we have upcoming youngsters as heirs to his throne...

My one concern (and it may be totally unfounded) is whether they will all peak at the same time but with no-one coming behind....
For now, I'm excited about this 'problem'.

I watched him last night, to be honest he is not better than what we currently have. He is ok, another prospect or talent we can add to what we have, but I am not sure he is better than the ones we have now. On the same night I was able to watch Omeruo play for Legane against Madrid and the different in class was obvious.

Dammy wrote:One of ours, Omeruo put in a stellar performance against Real Madrid yesterday in the Copa del Rey. Leganes won 1-0 but were eliminated 3-1 on aggregate.
He didn’t play in England and it wasn’t Stoke City, they don’t care about non England players here only those with colo attachment.

Dammy wrote:One of ours, Omeruo put in a stellar performance against Real Madrid yesterday in the Copa del Rey. Leganes won 1-0 but were eliminated 3-1 on aggregate.
He didn’t play in England and it wasn’t Stoke City, they don’t care about non England players here only those with colo attachment.
Maybe because most of us don't get La Liga on our TVs - whether we are in the UK or Nigeria.
Not sure about the USA.

Its not as if we are reporting from the stadiums gan-gan....
Who even watches Stoke sef?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

oloye wrote:I watched him last night, to be honest he is not better than what we currently have. He is ok, another prospect or talent we can add to what we have, but I am not sure he is better than the ones we have now. On the same night I was able to watch Omeruo play for Legane against Madrid and the different in class was obvious.

Egbon Oloye. You know I will always bow to you when it’s anything football, because you’ve actually been there and done that. However aside from the class in opposition involved, Tomori was as impressive as Omerue was.(watched both games, one on replay).
Aside from that Tomori, has something modern footballers clearly need, that many of our CB’s struggle with including Omerue. The ability to pass the ball, from the back.
No one is saying give him a shirt asap, but the kid has outstanding pace, technical skills, pretty good in the air, and very strong. I would try to poach him, if I was NFF.