Senegal 2 Ngr 1 (FT)

Re: Senegal 2 Ngr 0 (HT)

I like the two central defenders, Igoh and Ozoromwafor. I think in time Kingsley Michael and Offoborh will develop into solid midfielders. Apart from that, i dont see anyone that can make the jump to the senior team
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...i don't see us coming back. Too tough to coordinate at the last 3rd of the field, plus the Senegalese are faster vs our defense.

I am glad the mod wey remove me as game thread starter did so....no be my name dem go use associate with jinx..God is good

Re: Senegal vs Nigeria( live FS2) Official Game thread

ohenhen1 wrote:The plane is ready.

The coach need to be bold and change tactics, bring in more pace, remove Mohammed
Play the ball out wide and over the top.
Really? :lol: :lol: :lol:

The coach need to be bold and change tactics, bring in more pace, remove Mohammed

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Cally wrote:That keeper needs to just retire, he is useless.

I spoke to an NFF insider who told me that he opted out of the trip to the tournament cause the team was picked on the highest bidder basis. He said he knew they were bad even before they left.

I play with Nigerians every weekend and I can confidently say that the boys I play with are not this bad. How can many of these people call football their chosen careers? I can't find words.

I won't be surprised if this Tijani comes out for the second half. He must have paid the highest bribe. Dude was non-existent like he's been all tournament. After watching forwards like Success, Awoniyi, Osimhen at our youth level, to watch this Tijani is a tragedy.
Why can't we just shame and expose these folks once and for all.

ojafranpa wrote:

I spoke to an NFF insider who told me that he opted out of the trip to the tournament cause the team was picked on the highest bidder basis. He said he knew they were bad even before they left.

I play with Nigerians every weekend and I can confidently say that the boys I play with are not this bad. How can many of these people call football their chosen careers? I can't find words.

I won't be surprised if this Tijani comes out for the second half. He must have paid the highest bribe. Dude was non-existent like he's been all tournament. After watching forwards like Success, Awoniyi, Osimhen at our youth level, to watch this Tijani is a tragedy.
You mean from behind the keyboard?

okidoki wrote:Federal character team, crashes out.
Didn't take long for your prejudice to come out :biggrin:
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Godfather wrote:
Godfather wrote:Senegal just dey play naija half field
Abeg, which game are you guys watching?

Is my feed on tape delay? :?

I swear there are a lot of people here that need new bifocals!
At this rate, na you and cellular go need bifocals :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I know goals are what counts but when the statement was made, we were not doing badly.

We have had our chances.
My son is so pissed with this team especially since after they lost to his second best team(USA) and Ukraine. He said they are horrendous :rotf:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

...am afraid to say that. This team was not properly selected, good thing they are junior, not our national senior team. Either they improve later in years to come or they better start looking for next SE replacements.

this team no go score one goal.. I been receive text say one nice gal i dey eye, today nah her birthday, so i decided to call her as we were about to take the free kick, after i call am finish , sing for am, next thing i switch back to the game, see Senegal bench dey celebrate :boo: :boo: :boo: chei..who are these fake men wearing naija colors eh

This IPOBian don come again.

Here is the federal character U17 team that beat Mexico to win world cup in 2013.

ALAMPASU
MUHAMMED
OKON
IDOWU
ABUBAKAR
ALFA

IHEANACHO
YAHAYA
NWAKALI C.
AWONIYI
BELLO

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

DIMKA76 wrote:
Spicyee wrote:It's official...our GK nor be am.
Na wa-ooo! It makes one wonder how many players in this team really made it by merit
many play in Europe, which should never be a selection criterion. What happened to those academies in naija?
But it is a selection criteria. That is a fact.

IMO, though, this is the best they have played since Qatar game. In the other two games their domination came after going behind and their opponent seeking to protect a lead. Today they did battle toe-to-toe (not that the overall quality was worth it) until they conceded.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Siddon look mode.

ojafranpa wrote:

Its a great question but the unspeakable truth is that much of this thing is feelings.
Ask that guy to provide names even anonymously and the guy go dey kalolo*.

WE need a fact-based society not one based on feelings, rumour and cowardly non-revelations.

Yes now. It'll get the team on the plane even faster.

DIMKA76 wrote:
Spicyee wrote:It's official...our GK nor be am.
Na wa-ooo! It makes one wonder how many players in this team really made it by merit
many play in Europe, which should never be a selection criterion. What happened to those academies in naija?
But it is a selection criteria. That is a fact.

IMO, though, this is the best they have played since Qatar game. In the other two games their domination came after going behind and their opponent seeking to protect a lead. Today they did battle toe-to-toe until they conceded.
A lot of the Naija academies did not want to play ball. Mine included. Simple.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

If there's any iota of pride left in this team (Players and coach), we'll see in 45 mins.

Cmon FE! With u all the way, win lose or draw its GWG for life and eternity. :thumbs:

Ugbowo wrote:Siddon look mode.
You called it. We need to talk, Ugbowo.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

You don't need to have attended a coaching course to know there isn't a single decent player in this team...
None.

This team's limitations have absolutely nothing to do with the opposition... I'm watching players misplacing 5-yard passes under no pressure whatsoever...Tijani is a No. 9 who couldn't control a chest-high pass under no pressure...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

This whole squad is super bad, the worst I have ever seem and I have seen some bad teams. Only useful player is Igor. If a team is this bad, its a reflection on a bad coach and his eye for talent evaluation. There are players in every region that can ball, the AYC team is bad and they are miles ahead of this retooled side. No be joke, I cant play worse that the average player on this team and I didn't even make my high school team. They are disorganized and too many subpar players plus I suspect a subpar coach.

Lolly wrote:
This IPOBian don come again.

Here is the federal character U17 team that beat Mexico to win world cup in 2013.

ALAMPASU
MUHAMMED
OKON
IDOWU
ABUBAKAR
ALFA

IHEANACHO
YAHAYA
NWAKALI C.
AWONIYI
BELLO
Good and where are the players in red today?