Going to Italy really made William Ekong a better defender

ogasir
Going to Italy really made William Ekong a better defender

Post by ogasir »

His passing used to be terrible. One yr in the Serie A and dude spraying passes out the back with ease.

IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Re: Going to Italy really made William Ekong a better defend

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

ogasir wrote:His passing used to be terrible. One yr in the Serie A and dude spraying passes out the back with ease.

Saw this clip
His play is phenomenal; calmness on ball, passing, timing, position sense and confidence...so much improvement
I see him as the only Legit player that cd give Ribo/Uche a run for a place on the BEST Nigerian team ever, the 96 Olympics team
Agree??
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos
zakixxtra

Post by zakixxtra »

What's so special about what he is doing? Anyone can pass

He was in the EA sports team of the week as well

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

zakixxtra wrote:What's so special about what he is doing? Anyone can pass

Bros, not true at all
Playing on that side of the pitch is the most difficult part cos every mistake you make is NEVER forgotten
Strikers can miss and get a second chance , any defensive mistake can cost a team
He is a solid DF now, no doubt
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Really loving the corps of Centerbacks we have now:

1. Troost Ekong - 26yrs
2. Kenneth Omeruo - 26yrs
3. Semi Ajayi - 25yrs
4. Chidozie Awaziem - 22yrs

Hopefully, we can groom another 2 centerbacks (e.g. Junior Pius Udeme @ 23yrs - really rooting for this lad!) and we should be set for the next 2 WCs. There also might be the option of poaching one of the German kids (a big maybe!)
The nice thing I also like about the options listed is they are all 6'3"+ (...well, save for Kenneth Omeruo, who is 6'2").

we can't be set until we have at least 2 World class defenders. can you point out 2 world class defenders presently playing for the super eagles of Nigeria

zakixxtra wrote:What's so special about what he is doing? Anyone can pass
Not necessarily special but the guy has worked so hard on his weakness that it’s great to see how he’s improving. In the off-season instead of messing about he has a personal trainer work on him. He’s dedicated to the game gotta love his passion.

Otitokoro wrote:Really loving the corps of Centerbacks we have now:

1. Troost Ekong - 26yrs
3. Semi Ajayi - 25yrs

Hopefully, we can groom another 2 centerbacks (e.g. Junior Pius Udeme @ 23yrs - really rooting for this lad!) and we should be set for the next 2 WCs. There also might be the option of poaching one of the German kids (a big maybe!)
The nice thing I also like about the options listed is they are all 6'3"+ (...well, save for Kenneth Omeruo, who is 6'2").
Adarabioyo is going to be good

niyi wrote:

1. Troost Ekong - 26yrs
3. Semi Ajayi - 25yrs

He'll be good for England. :boo:

ogasir wrote:His passing used to be terrible. One yr in the Serie A and dude spraying passes out the back with ease.

So true, playing in a league that appreciates good defending has given him that extra understanding of the game.

niyi wrote:

1. Troost Ekong - 26yrs
3. Semi Ajayi - 25yrs

He'll be good for England. :boo:
Is that your prayer or your fear? :rotf:

There is nothing special about William except that he is a Super Eagle. People see what they want to see.
mapet

Post by mapet »

I miss Sia1

ANC wrote:There is nothing special about William except that he is a Super Eagle. People see what they want to see.
Agreed but that doesn’t take away the fact that he’s improved does it?

Udinese defence marshalled by Ekong is currently the best in Serie A, conceding the least number of goals.

ANC wrote:There is nothing special about William except that he is a Super Eagle. People see what they want to see.
That in itself is special...this is an SE fan board after all. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Best league to hone his skills. He has come a long way and playing for the SE has definitely raised the value of his stock.

With Tyrone Ebuehi back and Semi ready to displace Balogun, Awaziem and Ola Aina settled in the team, our back 4 is taking good shape.

so therefore there is something special? :sneaky:

Abi o. :twisted: :twisted:

john12 wrote:we can't be set until we have at least 2 World class defenders. can you point out 2 world class defenders presently playing for the super eagles of Nigeria
In another 2yrs, ekong.

Awaziem and maybe ajayi might just be there in 2yrs.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Definitely encouraging to see. :thumb:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767