NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

dhoney
Re: NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

Post by dhoney »

where is the pressing ...?. I am freaking tired of this walking around the picth
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:33 pm I hope you name throwers can now see that our regular starters are our best 11. Time to bring on Moses and Nacho.
Moses has been on for the last 10 minutes.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:31 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:30 pm Bassey is utter $#%
Absolute pants.
Statue on the sidelines. He is making me miss Rohr.

sabb wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:30 pm SE is too stagnant
move around guys, stop standing still
Maybe they are tired and hence 'standing still.'

Onyeka is a big miss. Ghana taking over midfield

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ghana controlling the middle now. Cmon boys!

What mistake?
The guy has been bleeding useless for quite a while, even moreso the 1st leg.
He has been the problem with the Nigerian team for a while - trying to force a square peg in a round hole.
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:16 pm The only obvious thing about the game so far is that Eguavoen’s decision not to start Iheanacho was a mistake. We don’t have a good setup man, no drop dead goal poacher and no dead ball specialist. Ihopehe makes the proper substitutions quickly❗️

Needs to change Dennis

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:33 pm irregardless of the outcome to this game, we now know we don't have a good team and even if we made the WC, its three games and out. Let's just go back to drawing back and not rely on shorter routes to success, cause it will never be that simple.
Let's win! Every country's team gets three games minimum at the global fiesta. I have been to one before. The experience is worth it, three games and out does not matter. Let's qualify and address other issues after today.
Last edited by MYMIND on Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He should have brought on Simon for Dennis, not Lookman.
txj wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:35 pm Needs to change Dennis

Eagles, come on guys, give us a goal

metalalloy wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:34 pm Ghana controlling the middle now. Cmon boys!
Shehu is not it. Once Onyeka left, we were done.

We’ve lost midfield

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Here are the changes people have been calling for so far ..

Bassey
Lookman
Now Dennis.

Our constant again has been Aina!

I am done

Yes. I would like Musa.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

Otitokoro wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:36 pm He should have brought on Simon for Dennis, not Lookman.
Lookman has been worse and is clearly not accustomed to African football.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Aribo has been horrible
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Aribo cant pass cant create cant shoot cant defend.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Ghana are 15 mins away from the WC
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Keeper saved Ghana there
Last edited by uglyoneiamagain on Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Great delivery by Simon there.

That was it oooo!!! Great save!