Botswana vs Nigeria (0-2)

Re: Botswana vs Nigeria (0-1)

Ajibade really has to get away from this head down and dribble each time. She is perhaps the most fitted forward on this team but she needs to realize that this is a TEAM game first.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

all i know is big ups to CAF as well as the TV broadcast. this is huge for women football. I am enjoying this tournament big time

that finish was worldclass sha

Re: Botswana vs Nigeria

Odas wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 9:23 pm Just when I was going to say Botswana shouldn't be competing with us, we scored. Anyway, 1-0 the Super falcons.
But you are correct. Nigeria is far more superior and if they fail to win big there surely will continue to be questions. If we'll coached, this should be already 3-0.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The issue of midfield has dogged the SE and now the Falcons. This should be a rout but it may just be a 3-1 kind of game.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 9:53 pm Ajibade really has to get away from this head down and dribble each time. She is perhaps the most fitted forward on this team but she needs to realize that this is a TEAM game first.
She’s got to think the game, as opposed to trying to put head down and run the flanks. No doubt she’s fit. But she’s missing the opportunity to cut in. Michelle Alozie is doing well in the mid field.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

This is the worst Super Falcons coach ever. Every game, he has been deploying round pegs in square holes.

iworo wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:02 pm This is the worst Super Falcons coach ever. Every game, he has been deploying round pegs in square holes.
KPOM.

Until that's rectified it'll continue to be patchy performances all the way.

... and we scored again. 2-1, our ladies

2-0 Uchebe with a sweet header. The delivery for the corner was sumptuous...
Last edited by Cito on Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Botswana vs Nigeria (0-2)

what a header , assist from another Falcon favorite of mine Toni Payne the Seville player

Thunder wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:01 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 9:53 pm Ajibade really has to get away from this head down and dribble each time. She is perhaps the most fitted forward on this team but she needs to realize that this is a TEAM game first.
She’s got to think the game, as opposed to trying to put head down and run the flanks. No doubt she’s fit. But she’s missing the opportunity to cut in. Michelle Alozie is doing well in the mid field.
Kpom. In my view, she is our best talent and she really has to show it.

Glad they took out Chikwelu at start of secondhand. Although it is injury related.

2-0

Thunder wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:01 pm
Alozie is playing RB

that should be a red

Uchebe is on fire

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

I said that Rita should not be starting. Christie looks more lively, after all she is just 21.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

The commentators are saying we are much better in this game than we showed against South Africa (SA). If so, it means we sucked against the SAs
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Good that Regina is warming up.
An administrator that is a coach; doesn't know his onions.

Ordega dey vex me , she never shields the ball , so easy to get it of her when she tries to run with it

Also Alozie no sabi defend sha, I think she should be playing further up front

T payne is class though

What happened to Plumtre?
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »