Muda Lawal

Muda Lawal

He had 86 caps for us, he was a beast in his days . A legend and one of the finest midfielders ever to come out of Nigeria

Re: Muda Lawal

Was one of the best footballers Nigeria ever produced. The only players from that era that would make today's SE are Okala, Muda, and Christian Chuwku.

Odegbami would not even be invited to camp.

1naija wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:49 pm Was one of the best footballers Nigeria ever produced. The only players from that era that would make today's SE are Okala, Muda, and Christian Chuwku.

Simon Moses is Berra than uncle sege. :laugh:
fledy

Post by fledy »

The great Mudashirudeen Babatunde Lawal!!!
Wow

fledy wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 10:40 pm The great Mudashirudeen Babatunde Lawal!!!
Wow
"Muda was a welder before he became a footballer. Stark illiterate. But from the crown of his head to his toenails (demonstrating), he was a football! That's all he knew. Even the welding, he was just an apprentice. But football was his life. He would practice with his ball four five times a day when everyone has(sic) gone home."

- Late Chief Femi Olukanmi (RIP)
Chairman IICC FC,
Founder 'Complete Football' magazine.

Talking to Cybereagles, June 2004.
Continued here.

1naija wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:49 pm Was one of the best footballers Nigeria ever produced. The only players from that era that would make today's SE are Okala, Muda, and Christian Chuwku.

I dont know about that

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Know about what? There are several statement of fact made there.
jette1 wrote: Fri Feb 24, 2023 7:59 pm

I dont know about that
solo

Post by solo »

He was the one player at the stadium every day climbing the staircase nonstop for a long time, sometimes even after their training sections at Liberty stadium and later at Adamasingba Stadium. I believe that was why he was able to cover the MF efficiently.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

solo wrote: Fri Feb 24, 2023 9:04 pm He was the one player at the stadium every day climbing the staircase nonstop for a long time, sometimes even after their training sections at Liberty stadium and later at Adamasingba Stadium. I believe that was why he was able to cover the MF efficiently.
And towards the end of his career (i.e. Stores in the late 80's), he held his own by not running as much but positioning and passing at the right time and to the right place.

We still haven't replaced him and Atuegbu in central midfield.

You are a joker.

Amasimeka, Odegbami and possibly Owo Blow would stroll into any SE team.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Adokie was good, but no coach would start him over Finiidi or Amunike.

As for Odegbami and Owo blow, they won't even beat Ikedia for a spot on the SE. We are talking about international football , not some school yard amateur football that Odegbami was good at. Keep emotion out of it.

Aswani wrote: Fri Feb 24, 2023 11:08 pm
solo wrote: Fri Feb 24, 2023 9:04 pm He was the one player at the stadium every day climbing the staircase nonstop for a long time, sometimes even after their training sections at Liberty stadium and later at Adamasingba Stadium. I believe that was why he was able to cover the MF efficiently.
And towards the end of his career (i.e. Stores in the late 80's), he held his own by not running as much but positioning and passing at the right time and to the right place.

We still haven't replaced him and Atuegbu in central midfield.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

He grew up on the same street (Adedoja, Odi Olowo) with my dad in Mushin. They played street football together. I think street vs street competitions at Mushin district primary school field, Idi Oro. Top class footballer.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767