Australia 2-3 Nigeria (FIFA Women World Cup ) FT

Thunder
Re: Australia 2-3 Nigeria (FIFA Women World Cup ) 5AM CT

Post by Thunder »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:46 pm
Thunder wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:38 pm
aruako1 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:18 pm Fantastic win for the Falcons. Randy Waldrum got a lot of criticism on these pages. I didn't rate him either. But he has shut us up. We'll done Randy!!!
Wish Randy had stood his ground against the NFF & bring Tony Payne. A player forced out by the NFF, ended up signing for PSG Feminine. Go figure!!’
Stop lying. First of all, I think you mean Nicole Payne. Secondly, Nicole was really a fringe player who got playing time because of a lot of absences from the team. I like the fact that her career seems to be progressing and she could help us in the future❗️

My bad, TTTK. I lied! It’s Nicky, not Tony!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
2think

Post by 2think »

1naija wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:16 pm This was a huge win, especially considering 99.9 of the crowd was for Australia
You can say that again, and add the referee as well
:clap: :clap:
May the Lord God Bless U real Good
Re: Australia 2-3 Nigeria (FIFA Women World Cup ) FT

Congrats to our girls! Well done Super Falcons.

Team played well. Atmosphere was good.
Aussies actually respected the Nigerian team even before we were up. They only thought we were milking the injuries though.

Davido's Unavailable was setting the stand behind me on fire.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:33 pm
Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:17 pm WELL DONE LADIES!!!

PS: Master class by Coach Randy today…

Gotti, this your pie doesn’t look very humble at all. Surely, you can do better than that❓😃❗️

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:53 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:46 pm
Thunder wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:38 pm
aruako1 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:18 pm Fantastic win for the Falcons. Randy Waldrum got a lot of criticism on these pages. I didn't rate him either. But he has shut us up. We'll done Randy!!!
Wish Randy had stood his ground against the NFF & bring Tony Payne. A player forced out by the NFF, ended up signing for PSG Feminine. Go figure!!’
Stop lying. First of all, I think you mean Nicole Payne. Secondly, Nicole was really a fringe player who got playing time because of a lot of absences from the team. I like the fact that her career seems to be progressing and she could help us in the future❗️

TTTK,

Thunder knows far more about this team than you can imagine. He has far more inside information than most of us on this site put together. BET ON THAT.
EII,

That doesn’t mean he’s right about Nicole. How many prior appearances did Nicole have for Nigeria? Who was Nicole dropped for❓❗️

Tbite wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:05 pm Team played well. Atmosphere was good.
Aussies actually respected the Nigerian team even before we were up. They only thought we were milking the injuries though.

I hope you took pictures o!
Nor be only mouth! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

where are the pictures, what kit di you wear? be truthful did you go yellow or green?

Damunk wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:08 pm

He took pictures... check the first or second page of the thread.

Congratulations to the Falcons, they just need to keep it together and they are through to the knockouts... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Looking at the game statistics, I think its fair to say we outcoached the Aussies in their backyard, the statistics favored them but they were naive, as we dominated on the most important stat

All this despite the off field issues

fabio wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:17 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:08 pm

He took pictures... check the first or second page of the thread.
Normally I can take better photos than that but I thought my dslr would be disruptive.
I'll check what I have when I get home.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

felarey wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:22 pm
Igugu wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:14 pm 11 MIns added time! These Oyibo no want make Nigeria win o o o!!!
The ref was trying to engineer a 3rd half. This game got close bcos our girls were scared stiff to tackle. The ref put her thumb on d scale of the game. Despicable!
I agree with your observation. The ref was brutal to SF.
You are Your Own Dog

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:27 pm

You are class Gotti , you are class.. constructive criticism helped Coach Randy
True dat. It is so rare to see this level of class on CE. Folks would just twist arguments every which way

kawawa wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:27 pm

It is so rare to see this level of class on CE. Folks would just twist arguments every which way
I second that! However, the person praising him for showing some class needs to accept his humble pie too. Look at the rubbish he wrote yesterday...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 11:34 am Yea right, we await the beatings the Aussie has for them. The Falcons are just another bad team at the women world cup
Last edited by packerland on Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Australia 1-3 Nigeria (FIFA Women World Cup ) 5AM CT

balo wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:02 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 12:41 pm Someone check in on Gotti. The guy must be on suicide watch.
Why?
Him and the coach don't see eye to eye :rotf: Lol

packerland wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:37 pm
I second that! However, the person praising him for showing some class needs to accept his humble pie too. Look at the rubbish he wrote yesterday...

Good luck with that.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

1naija wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:16 pm This was a huge win, especially considering 99.9 of the crowd was for Australia
That win, is by no means a small feat; in front of a hostile crowd & a biased Swiss referee. Hope the NFF protest her performance.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

It is so rare to see this level of class on CE. Folks would just twist arguments every which way
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 11:34 am Yea right, we await the beatings the Aussie has for them. The Falcons are just another bad team at the women world cup
you are not it and i am shocked you choose to edit post just to big up your agenda. I woke up early to start a game thread for my national team, and you have the audacity to come up with some crap, learn on how to use constructive criticism.

so shocking how you have to stoop so low to get a "i told you so"

Eeeee, eeeeeh! So we win Australia? Kai, I tank God-oo, I tank God-oooo!

i think this lowlife should focus on his own country. colonization is long over, b45t4rd!
King Futcha wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:38 pm :thumbs: :thumbs:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:50 pm

you are not it and i am shocked you choose to edit post just to big up your agenda. I woke up early to start a game thread for my national team, and you have the audacity to come up with some crap, learn on how to use constructive criticism.

so shocking how you have to stoop so low to get a "i told you so"
Lol at me editing your post. I'm not letting you off easily after that nonsense you spewed yesterday on the girls. Here is the url:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=313523

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:57 pm i think this lowlife should focus on his own country. colonization is long over, b45t4rd!
King Futcha wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:38 pm :thumbs: :thumbs:
agreed but coming from him the nff will probably listen sadly.