England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )FT

Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )HT

Now we must USE OUR HEADS!!! Be intelligent. Dont just think you can win now because they have 10 women and mistakenly screw up

England must be feeling very African tonight. :mrgreen: Denied PK + red card. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

fabio wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:19 am Ayinde caused the Red Card.
The bjatch! :thumb:
Last edited by marutimon on Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

I hope those idiots don't attack James. Hope she is protected.

Ashley don tire oh.. we no get sub for am?

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

I thought CE said Alozie ain't no fullback? She's all that plus a bag of chips
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

fabio wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:21 am I hope those idiots don't attack James. Hope she is protected.
Screw her. That was a bad red
You are Your Own Dog

Their pressing is not as organized as it was in the first half even with the extra player.

My fear is, do we actually know how to handle a game with 1 woman up!

England is pushing because they cant afford this to go to extra time. And it seems we have run out of steam or at least, we have relaxed because we think "their best player is out"

...how they finding open spaces with 10

Who be dis # 10 ? If she gets 2 things right consecutively we win this game just 2 !

She and the # 14 na waya o

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:24 am My fear is, do we actually know how to handle a game with 1 woman up!

England is pushing because they cant afford this to go to extra time. And it seems we have run out of steam or at least, we have relaxed because we think "their best player is out"
This..

I guess its her fitness, but the usual aggression we knew about Oshoala seems to no longer be there.

I am very disappointed in her performance
onovo

Post by onovo »

I pray this is not USA 1994 experience when Zola had a red card !
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:17 am RED card for James!!!
Ref seemed disappointed to have to issue the red card, after she reluctantly issued a yellow card. :curse:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )2T

We just need to send one decent long ball behind their midfield for Oshoala to run onto

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

metalalloy wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:24 am Their pressing is not as organized as it was in the first half even with the extra player.
Because they are tired Sherlock. Can't keep up same pressing intensity for 90 mins. Nah beans?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Extra time loading…❗️

Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )ET

Pretty boring 2nd half

Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )ET

FT. We needed that whistle. Seems like we're the team down 1 player now.

mcal wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:25 am ...how they finding open spaces with 10
We seem to have gotten complacent. I know the ladies have given their all, but this is unacceptable. We need to play them the same way we played when they had 11.

Well done to our Super Falcons.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:19 am Now we must USE OUR HEADS!!! Be intelligent. Dont just think you can win now because they have 10 women and mistakenly screw up
We !! what we?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."