NFF “PREPARATIONS” FOR UPCOMING FEMALE NT GAMES

Thunder
Re: NFF “PREPARATIONS” FOR UPCOMING FEMALE NT GAMES

Post by Thunder »

Gotti wrote: Sat Sep 16, 2023 2:51 pm BTW, some lists in the media include PSG’s Nicole Payne

This is a great forward looking list, I’d have love to see Rinsola Babajide of Granadilla Tenerife on the list. She’s a tall, powerful left footed striker.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote: Sun Sep 17, 2023 1:31 pmThis is a great forward looking list, I’d have love to see Rinsola Babajide of Granadilla Tenerife on the list. She’s a tall, powerful left footed striker.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

São Tomé nor wan play again o. Una don scare dem away after you shellacked the men’s team.
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Has FIFA approved Rinsola's switch?

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

bret- hart wrote: Tue Sep 19, 2023 12:00 am Has FIFA approved Rinsola's switch?
Does she need FIFA’s approval, if she’s not repped England at the senior level?

More pertinent Q is whether she is good enough to make the squad and at who’s expense?
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Damunk wrote: Tue Sep 19, 2023 6:31 am
More pertinent Q is whether she is good enough to make the squad and at who’s expense?
Chief, whether she’s good enough is to be determined by the coaches. And this can’t happen without giving her a look, as it has been done with others. And as to whose expense, I ask if there are guaranteed spots on the team. :D

As Thunder said, only one way to find out, but…

She played for the England team that won the bronze at the 2018 U20 WWC…
Played for England U19, U20 and 21 teams, and has been called up at the senior level, so reckon she’s decent.

Thunder wrote: Tue Sep 19, 2023 5:41 pm
Chief, whether she’s good enough is to be determined by the coaches. And this can’t happen without giving her a look, as it has been done with others. And as to whose expense, I ask if there are guaranteed spots on the team. :D
I agree.
I don’t think I gave the impression that I intended making the decision myself. :rotf:
It was a rhetorical Q.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Gotti wrote: Tue Sep 19, 2023 9:30 pm
As Thunder said, only one way to find out, but…

She played for the England team that won the bronze at the 2018 U20 WWC…
Played for England U19, U20 and 21 teams, and has been called up at the senior level, so reckon she’s decent.
And fully committed to the cause!
https://youtube.com/shorts/qNxQhA_n2HU? ... nnHsfVpAiS
Last edited by Thunder on Wed Sep 20, 2023 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Meanwhile, LESS THAN 2 WEEKS to the U20 Falconets 2024 U20 WCQ (granted it’s against Mauritius)…
And still NO list of players, NO training and NO coach named (presumably will rely on Danjuma) as of today.

Given that the game is away, and thus would require 2-3 days of traveling time…
It is safe to assume that the players will likely have less than a week’s training (Wed is a religious public holiday).

Hopefully, Mauritius has informed the NFF it is withdrawing, because the “preparations” are UNACCEPTABLE!

Meanwhile, both Cote D’Ivoire and Cameroon will NOT be at the 2O24 WAFCON…
Having been knocked out in the latest (second) round of qualifiers by Tanzania and Kenya, respectively.

Gotti wrote: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:27 pm Meanwhile, both Cote D’Ivoire and Cameroon will NOT be at the 2O24 WAFCON…
Having been knocked out in the latest (second) round of qualifiers by Tanzania and Kenya, respectively.
These are major upsets as the game grows all over the continent. The days of Falcons considerindg the tournament as a walk in the park have long expired.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Why are you guys so suspicious of the old man so obsessed by our young Super Falcons?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Gotti wrote: Mon Sep 18, 2023 6:45 pm
Thunder wrote: Sun Sep 17, 2023 1:31 pmThis is a great forward looking list, I’d have love to see Rinsola Babajide of Granadilla Tenerife on the list. She’s a tall, powerful left footed striker.

FINALLY!