Team List for Saudi friendly (NO MUSA!!!!!)

Re: Team List for Saudi friendly (NO MUSA!!!!!)

Where is Zaidu?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 7:29 pmWhere is Zaidu?
Injured.

Chei!! See strikers! Saudi will chop at least 4. Mark my words.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 7:33 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 7:29 pmWhere is Zaidu?
Injured.
Thanks for the info.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 7:34 pm Chei!! See strikers! Saudi will chop at least 4. Mark my words.
Not so fast! We have to figure out a system that gets the best out them first. It’s very rare for national teams to have the quality of strikers we have at the same time. I’m yet to see a national team with 4 top No 9s. It’s like England starting Kane and Abraham, it’ll be interesting.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:03 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 7:34 pm Chei!! See strikers! Saudi will chop at least 4. Mark my words.
Not so fast! We have to figure out a system that gets the best out them first. It’s very rare for national teams to have the quality of strikers we have at the same time. I’m yet to see a national team with 4 top No 9s. It’s like England starting Kane and Abraham, it’ll be interesting.
In Peseiro we trust.

I will like to see this

ST: Osimehn
LW: Lookman
RW: Boniface
AM: Dele Bashiru
CM: Iwobi
DM: Ndidi
RB: Samuel
CB: Torunariga
CB: Bassey
LB: Aina
GK: Uzoho
onovo

Post by onovo »

Abraham ke ? Him go chop bench for this eagles. The best thing he did was to choose England his motherland.

onovo wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:29 pm
Abraham ke ? Him go chop bench for this eagles. The best thing he did was to choose England his motherland.
Chop bench ?

He no go even make bench.
onovo

Post by onovo »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:25 pm I will like to see this

I wouldn't subscribe playing Bashiru and Iwobi together. If you play Bashiru as AM, then be ready to play someone with high work rate to pair Ndidi in the defensive midfield. I would say a player in the mould of Oliha or Etebo. Oliha for example was a fighter and had the immense work rate that supports Oliseh in midfield battle. Iwobi is not a fighter. Unfortunately players like Oliha/Etebo are rarely celebrated, but their aggression in midfield is a big plus.

I am more interested in Bashiru and Torunigw. Let's make sure they are capped. Go with
Uzoho

Aina, Torunariga, Omeruo, Onyemachi
Onyeka, Iwobi, Ndidi
Iheanacho, Osimhen, Lookman

onovo wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:38 pm

I wouldn't subscribe playing Bashiru and Iwobi together. If you play Bashiru as AM, then be ready to play someone with high work rate to pair Ndidi in the defensive midfield. I would say a player in the mould of Oliha or Etebo. Oliha for example was a fighter and had the immense work rate that supports Oliseh in midfield battle. Iwobi is not a fighter. Unfortunately players like Oliha/Etebo are rarely celebrated, but their aggression in midfield is a big plus.
VE na internet coach only. How many times have you ever seen a CD pairing of 2 left footed CDs? A smart opponent will make that team beat itself easily.

I am more interested in Bashiru and Torunigw. Let's make sure they are capped. Go with
Uzoho

Aina, Torunariga, Omeruo, Onyemachi
Onyeka, Bashiru, Ndidi
Iheanacho, Osimhen, Lookman

Iwobi and Osayi can play on the 2nd game

Iwobi has very high workrate.

We need to be more attacking in midfield, especially against weaker opponents.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Tyronne Ebuehi ?
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:44 pm

VE na internet coach only. How many times have you ever seen a CD pairing of 2 left footed CDs? A smart opponent will make that team beat itself easily.
My brother, the only condition Iwobi can play alongside Bashiru is if Bashiru can do the work of Adepoju. Mutiu has intense work rate and he would chase and close up an opponent when we are not with the ball in the midfield. Study Westerhof, you will notice he finds a way of bringing Oliha/Mutiu into the midfield to compliment Oliseh when Okocha is playing, let alone Iwobi whom I think he doesn't have the work rate of Okocha let alone an Oliha/Adepoju/Etebo/Onazi kind of player. What Mutiu has as addition over the others was his dribbling and ball playing skills which makes it very easy for our midfield to swiftly move the ball for a quick break into the attack.

I really like the list. I'm even ok with the inclusion of Aribo and Iheanacho.
onovo

Post by onovo »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:52 pm

Iwobi has very high workrate.

We need to be more attacking in midfield, especially against weaker opponents.
My brother, Iwobi no be Mutiu oh. Watch Mutiu and Oliha, see as dem dey run for midfield to cover opponent. Midfield nah workhouse oh ! If you watch our 90's you go appreciate someone like Oliha, who I think was always underappreciated
onovo

Post by onovo »

olu wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 10:03 pm I really like the list. I'm even ok with the inclusion of Aribo and Iheanacho.
Division 2 benchwarmers, I would have preferred Nwakali/Matthew and Orban instead

Edit: Team List for Saudi and Mozambique Friendlies
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

………………. Osimhen…………Boniface…………………

….Lookman…………………………………….Iheanacho………

………………………….Iwobi……

………………………………,……..Ndidi…………………………….

……..Aina…….Bassey……..TourinGh…………Ajayi…….

…………………………….Uzoho…………………………………….
onovo

Post by onovo »

Babalawo wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 12:59 am ………………. Osimhen…………Boniface…………………

………………………….Iwobi……

The boy is useless :boo:

onovo wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 1:24 am
Babalawo wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 12:59 am ………………. Osimhen…………Boniface…………………

………………………….Iwobi……

The boy is useless :boo:
You don pay for copyright? Abeg, mek we settle before you start using that word. Na me own the word useless on CE. :thumb: