Umar Sadiq just scored a worldie

Re: Umar Sadiq just scored a worldie

What a goal!!!!!

I pray for many more and an injury free season.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I said that this boy will come good! He’s our best striker after Osimhen and he offers a different skill set from the other strikers.
He just needed time to get into his rhythm after a serious injury

Dammy wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:04 pm I said that this boy will come good! He’s our best striker after Osimhen and he offers a different skill set from the other strikers.
But he was always clumsy and not clinical enough even before his injury. I have never been a fan but I pray he proves me wrong.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Top goal. It's tough to regain full form after the injury he suffered

https://www.espn.com/soccer/match/_/gameId/674148

Cheeiii! Dat wan tear net o! :woot: I heard they had to replace the net after that goal! :woot: :woot:

so happy for him. May more goals continue for this bobo.. Well Done Umar..AFCON go sweet ooooo

SE problem isn't talent...

:clap:

Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:06 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:04 pm I said that this boy will come good! He’s our best striker after Osimhen and he offers a different skill set from the other strikers.
But he was always clumsy and not clinical enough even before his injury. I have never been a fan but I pray he proves me wrong.
and you are what again?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:43 pm
and you are what again?
I know you are being supportive. Yes we wish him well, but Lolly is not exactly wrong on this one.

...and that calls for invite, and get dissed by CE fans when he fails to score.

ANC wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 6:25 pm
and you are what again?
I know you are being supportive. Yes we wish him well, but Lolly is not exactly wrong on this one.
he said he hasn't been a fan of him and i asked and lolly is who or what again?

Everybody is now suddenly happy for him .... hmmm!

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:26 pm SE problem isn't talent...

Na today, I have been saying it on every single thread, but people will prefer div 2 benchwarmers and then claim "we dont have players." :lol: :lol:

ANC wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 6:25 pm
and you are what again?

Anyone who has followed Sadiq closely would know that he has since left the “clumsy” stage in his career. Lolly’s comments that Sadiq has ALWAYS been clumsy is based on his past and it’s being stereotypical.
If you didn’t watch Sadiq’s match today, try and get a recording of it and then form your opinion.
Sadiq is the closest we have to Kanu in terms of skill

But according to Spastic he's technically poor and is only good in his club because he's surrounded by players of great technique...SMDH :???:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You’ve not been patient and like most, have been too quick to judge.
This guy has had more than his fair share of bad luck in his career but anyone who can be bothered to study him closely would know he is quality.
I guess his unorthodox style confuses people. Couple that with injury upon injury stunting his career and the quick conclusion is that he is “useless”.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

if Umar Sodiq with his height can also head the ball, it would be great.. He is poor with heading..
afc##

1naija wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 6:37 pm Everybody is now suddenly happy for him .... hmmm!
What's your point?

Heck of a goal, hopefully this kick starts his season, I’d take 20 kwe kwe goals over 1 worldie for the entire season…

Who was in goal? Uzoho❓🤔😀❗️