Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

We need to find ways to get Osimhen more touches in this game. They don't have any defender who can hold him for 90 mins. It's a numbers game.

Robotnik wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:31 pm Nigeria do not look like scoring today. We just need a lucky break..
neither do they

The lads are ballin’
Just need to work out a few details
and they can win this game.
But it’s a lot of football left to play.
That fofana dude is a handful though.
Hard to get the ball off of his feet without fouling

CIV are a very ordinary team. If we had taken our chances we would be 2-0 up in the game ...

Zaidu na short 1.

cmon Zaidu...

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Ok, maybe it is just Zaidu that is the issue. His ball control is atrocious.

AH AH! Ziadu just dey fcuuk up this game!

metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:34 pm
Robotnik wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:31 pm Nigeria do not look like scoring today. We just need a lucky break..
neither do they
So looks like a 0-0 draw game in the end. Hopefully we nick it.

Sanusi is killing Nigeria.
And here he sends a clear volley into the rafters.
Hate to keep picking on the lad,
but I noticed his poor play even in game one.
Not good enough.
Sorry
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

waka-man wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:32 pm Can we give Paseiro credit for this low block strategy? It’s completely neutralised their midfield and means Vic is not having to work as much.
Ok, CREDIT is given to coach Peserio

imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:34 pm Zaidu na short 1.
looks like he is hurt from that earlier tackle.

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

iworo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:33 pm Osimhen is not in this game today....
He needs to concentrate on his own game instead of dishing out instructions to everyone else around him.
eyan

Post by eyan »

The 2 teams are $#%.

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:34 pm Ok, maybe it is just Zaidu that is the issue. His ball control is atrocious.
The guy is a donkey, I'll take him out ASAP if Pisseiro had a brain

For years, they told us Uzoho was the best we had because they didnt want us to get a top GK. Same way they are lying to us saying we should manage backwater and DIv 2 defenders and CMs. It is well
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Can we have someone that can hit a shot on target or what is all this bird maiming!!!

These guys are shooting worse than Nsofor.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Naija GK ball distribution is very good. Zaidu is struggling...

mutiman wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:35 pm
iworo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:33 pm Osimhen is not in this game today....
He needs to concentrate on his own game instead of dishing out instructions to everyone else around him.
It's annoying but he has to. He has only seen one decent chance all game. (which he flubbed)

sabb

Post by sabb »

as in, we are just defending and looking for a counter, it's safe to say the SE is now a counter attacking team when playing 1st tier teams. Stringing passes together under pressure na real work mehn
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:36 pm Naija GK ball distribution is very good. Zaidu is struggling...
The Goalie has been solid and composed. I like him.

Nwabili is GOOD