Morrocco & Senegal are ahead of everyone - AFCON 24'

Re: Morrocco & Senegal are ahead of everyone - AFCON 24'

Don't use Zambia to judge Morocco. Congo Drc had their way with them as well. This competion is wide open with Senegal having a slight edge
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 10:13 pm
kash n' karry wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 7:58 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 6:18 pm
kash n' karry wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 5:41 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 5:23 pm Senegal is a good team but there’s absolutely nothing special about them, they defend and attack at an above average level but they’re certainly not world beaters. If the WC starts today Senegal would be where it’s always been, 1st rd or 2nd rd and out. That’s typically the level Afcon champs rank in the world . Morocco is a better team than Senegal and are clearly the favorites as of now but they’re also very beatable as we saw in their last match. Our SE have a good chance at beating either of them.
:evil: :twisted:
Kongi ...your house no dey head Oooo !! :taunt: :taunt:
You contradicted when you inferred they are defending and attacking above average YET you see nothing special in them !! :scared:
Right now ... Nigeria, Ghana, Egypt, Cameroon, Tunisia, Ivory Coast, Zamibia, South Africa etc - Are all playing below average let alone at average !! :???:
See ... Senegal don't have to be World beaters at this stage {eventhough they are} ...they just have to be African beaters at this AFCON ... {which they already are} : :atc:

Our SE have no chance at this stage to beat Senegal OR Morrocco...except we are 1. Blind patriots, 2. Delusional or 3. We miraculously improve asap !!
======================================================
“A man who has no imagination has no wings.”
“Don’t count the days; make the days count.”
- Muhammad Ali

We just saw Senegal at the WC recently, they’re a decent hardworking side but nothing special. If you can move the ball around quickly they’ll turn to sitting ducks. I don’t even think they’ll make the finals.
Kongi ... check out these last 10 of Senegal matches from last yr to the present ... I ain't bluffing

Senegal 1 : CIV 0 {Jan 14, 2023}
Senegal 3 : DR Congo 0 {Jan 22, 2023}
Senegal 5 : Mozambique 1 {March 24, 2023}
Senegal 1 : Mozambique 0 {March 28, 2023}
Senegal 3 : Gambia 0 {Jan 15, 2024}
Senegal 4 : South Sudan 0 {Nov 18, 2022}
Senegal 4 : Brazil 2 {Jan 20, 2023}
Senegal 2 : Guinea 0 {Jan 23, 2024}
Senegal 1 : Cameroun {Oct 16, 2023}
Senegal 3 : Cameroun 1 {Jan 19, 2024}

This is a team that does more than just move da ball bcos they're NOW on the same level as the best of teams in Africa

Kongi .... start shaking vigourously when have to meet them... let alone Morrocco enroute to winning another CAF trophy if at all !! :mrgreen:
===================================================
“If we are true to ourselves, we cannot be false to anyone.”
“Be great in act as you have been in thought.” – William Shakespeare

I don care if they beat milky way all stars home and away. They're very beatable by a well organized team with talent like Nigeria. I respect them but I don't fear them at all. The team might be better that SE but we have better talent.
No one is fearful here ... we just need to stop having a false sense of our pedigree as a team these days.
Great teams wins trophies not disorganized selfish teams with all the talent !! :drool:

So therefore ... being cautiously optimistic is at best the way to go, the old glory days wont come automatic anymore ... Ooo :twisted:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/68002543

Wel, well, well. Looks like CIV got their lifeline. CIV moves on and gets to play Senegal. Nothing focuses the mind than a second chance at redemption. I am picking the CIV to beat Senegal. Not sure what they will do after that, but will certainly win that game.
Last edited by Naija fan on Wed Jan 24, 2024 11:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Cote d'Ivoire to win it!

Qualified by the skin of their teeth!

And they play SENEGAL!

Some nice match-ups in the 1/8 finals:
SENEGAL vs COTE D'IVOIRE
MALI vs BURKINA FASO
NIGERIA vs CAMEROON
MOROCCO vs SOUTH AFRICA
EGYPT vs DR CONGO

and some shocking ones:
EQ. GUINEA vs GUINEA
CAPE VERDE vs MAURETANIA
ANGOLA vs NAMIBIA

Cote d'Ivoire to win it!

Qualified by the skin of their teeth!

And they play SENEGAL!

Some nice match-ups in the 1/8 finals:
SENEGAL vs COTE D'IVOIRE
MALI vs BURKINA FASO
NIGERIA vs CAMEROON
MOROCCO vs SOUTH AFRICA
EGYPT vs DR CONGO

and some shocking ones:
EQ. GUINEA vs GUINEA
CAPE VERDE vs MAURETANIA
ANGOLA vs NAMIBIA

I am actually feeling Bullish about Nigeria.