ademola lookman the 2nd best SE

Re: ademola lookman the 2nd best SE

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 30, 2023 7:53 pm
ANC wrote: Sat Dec 30, 2023 7:35 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 30, 2023 6:46 pm I’m surprised that people haven’t figured that Lookman’s game doesn’t translate well into the SE set up and that’s why he has struggled playing for SE. He’s not a 442 type winger, he can’t play over Simon in a 433, he can play as SS but that position requires a lot more graft for SE.
:roll:
This makes him not the second best SE?
He is the best player outside of VO9, simple as that.
Whether he plays well for SE or not, he is still one of the best.
Best at what? Osihmen, Boniface, Iwobi, Simon, Chukwueze Bassey, Sanusi, and Ndidi are all more important players for SE THAN Lookman.
Corner kicks for one. He is better than your guy who you keep saying is a savior of the SE. Lookman will light up AFCON. Na me talk am

kawawa wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 5:34 pm Lookman is a baller and will be a great player for Nigeria. Victor O will bury many of his corner kicks and convert many of his passes. He will have a great Afcon. He is my wild card.
I agree with you. He's poised to play a pivotal role for us in AFCON, much like Victor Moses did in 2013.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ANC wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 3:32 pm This man does not get enough love on this site.
He is by far the best player outside of Osimhen.
Not sure how the Three Lions let this one get away.
Absolutely spot on !
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

This thread aged well for sure. After Victor, Ademola is #2 then Aina and Bassey
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

This thread aged well for sure. After Victor, Ademola is #2 then Aina and Bassey

Very hardworking player, with skills to boot.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

iworo wrote: Sun Dec 31, 2023 7:16 pm
kawawa wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 5:34 pm Lookman is a baller and will be a great player for Nigeria. Victor O will bury many of his corner kicks and convert many of his passes. He will have a great Afcon. He is my wild card.
I agree with you. He's poised to play a pivotal role for us in AFCON, much like Victor Moses did in 2013.
Some of us predicted this before the tournament began.

kawawa wrote: Sun Dec 31, 2023 5:49 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 30, 2023 6:46 pm I’m surprised that people haven’t figured that Lookman’s game doesn’t translate well into the SE set up and that’s why he has struggled playing for SE. He’s not a 442 type winger, he can’t play over Simon in a 433, he can play as SS but that position requires a lot more graft for SE.
Best at what? Osihmen, Boniface, Iwobi, Simon, Chukwueze Bassey, Sanusi, and Ndidi are all more important players for SE THAN Lookman.
Corner kicks for one. He is better than your guy who you keep saying is a savior of the SE. Lookman will light up AFCON. Na me talk am
And we predicted this too

kawawa wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:35 pm
And we predicted this too
Well said, Kawawa.
You sabi. :thumb:
Not swayed by silly sentiment and even prejudice.
Bigups!!!

:thumbs: Take a bow sir

Enugu II wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 4:19 pm
ANC wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 3:32 pm This man does not get enough love on this site.

Note that assessment on this site is based on performance in a Nigerian shirt, nothing else. Lookman is not even among top 5 going by his play for Nigeria and that is being generous.

On the other hand, Osimhen and Iwobi bring it in GWG. They are by miles our best.
Chei! See misyarning!

It would be nice if he wins the AFCON, he has really worked hard for the SE

bump

i knew it all along

I should win the CE forumer of the year.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

You can imagine someone said the new coach should play Kelechi ahead of him.

ANC wrote: Wed Dec 27, 2023 9:01 pm I dont sing players praises for no just reason. I called it on Kanu Nwankwo when no one knew him, called it on Osimhen way back when. Lookman is legit and its as simple as that. Sure there are players with better dribbling and scoring abilities, but none of the current players comes to Lookman (exception Osi-baba) when it comes to reliability with skill and football making decisions.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Take a bow!

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:44 pm
ANC wrote: Wed Dec 27, 2023 9:01 pm I dont sing players praises for no just reason. I called it on Kanu Nwankwo when no one knew him, called it on Osimhen way back when. Lookman is legit and its as simple as that. Sure there are players with better dribbling and scoring abilities, but none of the current players comes to Lookman (exception Osi-baba) when it comes to reliability with skill and football making decisions.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Take a bow!
Thank you sir.

The boy was well-coached.
Just imagine that similar coaching opportunities were/are given to high school players in Nigeria.

ugly boy wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 4:18 am
Kelechi has been one of the great disappointments for someone with such promising talents.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ANC wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:51 pm
ugly boy wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 4:18 am
Kelechi has been one of the great disappointments for someone with such promising talents.
He choose to become a division 2 benchwarmer. Unfortunately we have fans in this forum who have penchant for celebrating division 2 benchwarmers and all sorts of backwater league players