Terem Moffi.

Dude flew all the way from France for this? A starter for Nice banging goals against PSG, but has to watch Onuachu come off the bench ahead of him game after game?
I don't like it ONE BIT!!
Re: Terem Moffi.

Onuachu is better at holding the ball in the last minutes and his height is good against crosses in the box.

Onuachu wasn't the one called when Boniface got injured. It was Moffi. So clearly he is ahead of him in the pecking order. So it really confusing me Moffi hasn't played a single minute.

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:35 am Onuachu wasn't the one called when Boniface got injured. It was Moffi. So clearly he is ahead of him in the pecking order. So it really confusing me Moffi hasn't played a single minute.
but the SE won, no?
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:35 am Onuachu wasn't the one called when Boniface got injured. It was Moffi. So clearly he is ahead of him in the pecking order. So it really confusing me Moffi hasn't played a single minute.
Peseiro explained this in a press conference that Onuachu is similar to Sadiq. He said similar qualities. Moffitt will get his chance to play but I can't fault the coaching crew for not getting him in.
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

The basketballer was horrific.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:58 am The basketballer was horrific.
Please be quiet! Spewing garbage all the time. What was he supposed to do with the less than 10 mins he had to play? Just open your mouth waaaaa and be spewing rubbish all the time.

You no know ball. He played his role very well when he came on. His job was to keep the ball and kill the game. He did it brilliantly.

Why not just stay with the insult? Why lie now? Are you ethnically Nigerian?

With all your ITK on Osimhen, you don’t know why Onuachu is preferred to Moffi in the dying minutes of a game?

I am now convinced that you are not a serious person.
Your post makes zero sense.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 3:22 am
With all your ITK on Osimhen, you don’t know why Onuachu is preferred to Moffi in the dying minutes of a game?
:rotf: :rotf: by their own words shall they reveal their iberiberism.

You want Moffi to come take the ball to the corner flag and waste time? 😂 Una no serious…Let the bballer use his big frame for what it’s meant for abeg

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:29 am Dude flew all the way from France for this? A starter for Nice banging goals against PSG, but has to watch Onuachu come off the bench ahead of him game after game?
I don't like it ONE BIT!!
He’s free to go back to France.

Babalawo wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 3:00 am
What was he supposed to do with the less than 10 mins he had to play?
Not trip over himself.

KIZONZO wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:56 am
Peseiro explained this in a press conference that Onuachu is similar to Sadiq. He said similar qualities. Moffitt will get his chance to play but I can't fault the coaching crew for not getting him in.
The problem now for Moffi is, despite not having played, the SE team is doing FAIRLY well and usually, coaches are very hesitant to alter the dynamics of a winning team. However, let's wait and see, Moffi's chances will probably come soon

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 4:59 am
Babalawo wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 3:00 am
What was he supposed to do with the less than 10 mins he had to play?
Not trip over himself.
He didn’t lose the ball though

Cut this nonsense. Moffi is the better player no doubt but in that situation, Onuachu was the right sub. Let’s be up by 3 goals or God forbid down a goal and let’s see if Moffi doesn’t get a chance. If that happens the Peseiro is crazy.

Peseiro in response to a question on how he selected his squad said one of the reasons he used in selection was players that would not create a toxic atmosphere in the camp if they’re not playing.
Not every player will see action in this AFCON, especially with the way the team is setup.
Any player who is unhappy should be allowed to leave the camp just like England did with Ben White at the last World Cup.
Even an experienced player like Iheanacho may not taste any action in the AFCON