Let's give it up to Amokachi

Re: Let's give it up to Amokachi

Daniel Amokachi's commentary has been a breath of fresh air.
Brilliant!!!
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 8:38 pm He needs to get Nigerian names right abeg. Calling Onyeka, Onyekuru and Uzoho,Inzoho no be am. I can live with his general commentary but those kinds of mistakes get as e be
I agree. He should get the names right. No way a foreigner should be correcting you on how to pronounce your own countrymen’s name.

he's very good.

He's added some color to the commentary, though there's a lot of room for improvement. What i've enjoyed is the experiential and historic perspective he brings, leveraging the fact that he's been there and done that. There was a game in which he recounted his experience with Basile Boli (France and Guinea), and he stated that every time he runs into Boli in the hotel lobby at Afcon, he shows him the scar that Boli left on his leg during their days :)

He can improve on doing more research to gain more knowledge on current players and events. Well done to him.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

I feel like I'm living in a parallel universe. People actually like his commentary?!! Na wa o! Ok.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 2:56 pm he's very good.
Almost as good as Aqib Talib... :taunt: :taunt:

bushboy wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 7:36 pm I feel like I'm living in a parallel universe. People actually like his commentary?!! Na wa o! Ok.
What is it about his commentary you dont like
I personally think he is ok and brings the player perspective into the commentary

He wants him to shout and sound like those people that do EPL games.
akamoke wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 9:23 pm
bushboy wrote: Mon Jan 29, 2024 7:36 pm I feel like I'm living in a parallel universe. People actually like his commentary?!! Na wa o! Ok.
What is it about his commentary you dont like
I personally think he is ok and brings the player perspective into the commentary